HSDPA, 3G and GPRS all support data services and are all chargeable, but if u're going to use a lot then u will sign up a data VAS plan. like for this, i get to use data unlimited (up to 10GB actually) paying a flat rate. if u dun sign up for the plan u will be charged based on volume of data.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh didn't know got such thing...
i only use wireless@sg
and sch free network
just to double check
use this 2 won't be charged GPRS hor?
unless it's coming from ur router or u're authorised to use it, or else that's leeching on ppl's internet.Originally posted by TehJarVu:ie. i use 'search for wlan'
then choose the free network to use
and i won't be charged right?
wireless@sgOriginally posted by ^tamago^:HSDPA, 3G and GPRS all support data services and are all chargeable, but if u're going to use a lot then u will sign up a data VAS plan. like for this, i get to use data unlimited (up to 10GB actually) paying a flat rate. if u dun sign up for the plan u will be charged based on volume of data.
using phone to access wireless@sg can be a painful process sometimes u noe.
i dunno, i try my best, but i think he needs a pratical demo...Originally posted by FireIce:knn.........kena woken up by doorbell........
ahahahhaah. egg say so much, he understand or not..................
no, u dun get charged for using WiFi.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wireless@sg
sch free network
do i get charged?
i nvr sign up any plan![]()
ok just to be sure, thanksOriginally posted by ^tamago^:no, u dun get charged for using WiFi.
no problems. i shld head to bed soon. go play with my phone also.Originally posted by TehJarVu:ok just to be sure, thanks![]()
for M1 u need a new phone new SIM just to use it. it cannot be a VAS where ur phone can use it or act as a modem for ur laptop. give me i also dun wan.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wow M1's price
http://www.m1.com.sg/broadband/faqs.htm
that means have to change SIM card
that means got to use new number?
ohOriginally posted by ^tamago^:for M1 u need a new phone new SIM just to use it. it cannot be a VAS where ur phone can use it or act as a modem for ur laptop. give me i also dun wan.
can share some wid pillow?Originally posted by FireIce:cannot sleep
i go watch tv
still got fried rice left.........can eat for supper later..........
can....Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh
next april my M1 plan expires
if i hop over to singtel, can i keep my old number?
oh goodz goodzOriginally posted by ^tamago^:can....
nope, it is not. it's only 3G. or else i would take it over 6110 since i have ext gps.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh goodz goodz
but e61i not a 3.5G phone hor?
your ext GPS thingyOriginally posted by ^tamago^:nope, it is not. it's only 3G. or else i would take it over 6110 since i have ext gps.