Eh? Tamago seems to be a professional photographer .Originally posted by ^tamago^:buy lens very expensive wor. and must learn how to control aperture, ISO etc.
No lah. My equipment not pro enough, and not much time to pursue it now.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Eh? Tamago seems to be a professional photographer .
Anyhow i'm just doing a research nia.Wanna know the price of a DSLR. I usually like to take pics of buildings and vehicles (buses) . Scenery maybe as well.
Anw , learning how to control aperture & ISO , can learn from my fwens.![]()
Hmm as long as pic quality is way better than a compact camera and can do nice effects without photo shopping , its very good liao.Originally posted by ^tamago^:No lah. My equipment not pro enough, and not much time to pursue it now.
Expect to pay from $1,000 and above for body + stock lens. If you want to zoom further or take macro shots you have to fork out for additional lens.
And different lens behaves slightly differently so good luck, you have to find your spot.![]()
Haha icic . Hope Oly's DSLR is better than its compact cameras . My digi cam (which is less than 2 years old) , it has extremely slow focusing and image processing. Model is fe-100. Use until very fed up.Originally posted by latenightmonster:I just got an Oly.![]()
Thx alot bro !Originally posted by latenightmonster:To be safe, go for Canon and Nikon lo. Most widely used. Won't go wrong with either.
Some models for you to considerNikon D40 or D40x
Canon 350D or 400D
Pentax K100D Super
Sony A100
Oly E410 or E510
Oh yeah , the Nikon D40 together with the supplied lens cost less than $1K ?Originally posted by latenightmonster:To be safe, go for Canon and Nikon lo. Most widely used. Won't go wrong with either.
Some models for you to considerNikon D40 or D40x
Canon 350D or 400D
Pentax K100D Super
Sony A100
Oly E410 or E510
My SP500 has focusing problems.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Haha icic . Hope Oly's DSLR is better than its compact cameras . My digi cam (which is less than 2 years old) , it has extremely slow focusing and image processing. Model is fe-100. Use until very fed up.
Erm , Oly cheaper than Nikon and Canon?![]()
You can get a prosumer camera for that. No need to clean lens, more difficult to carry around and need a special bag just for it.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm as long as pic quality is way better than a compact camera and can do nice effects without photo shopping , its very good liao.
Hais...How i wish can have a DSLR.Saw some of ur pics at SkyScraper City forum and i find that your pics are really very beautiful.
btw hor...Originally posted by ^tamago^:buy lens very expensive wor. and must learn how to control aperture, ISO etc.
err...i think its because your compact camera old liao lah...actually you can just get a newer digital camera...if you are using it to shoot bus lah...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Haha icic . Hope Oly's DSLR is better than its compact cameras . My digi cam (which is less than 2 years old) , it has extremely slow focusing and image processing. Model is fe-100. Use until very fed up.
Erm , Oly cheaper than Nikon and Canon?![]()
which cameras are prosumer type?Originally posted by ^tamago^:You can get a prosumer camera for that. No need to clean lens, more difficult to carry around and need a special bag just for it.
And thanks for the compliments. Lately very busy.![]()
u have to clean.Originally posted by ^tamago^:You can get a prosumer camera for that. No need to clean lens, more difficult to carry around and need a special bag just for it.
And thanks for the compliments. Lately very busy.![]()
fujifilm F40fd or something like that.Originally posted by Y_Shun:which cameras are prosumer type?
yeah lor. tat's why it's not for everyone.Originally posted by boka:u have to clean.
Not forgetting u need a dry cabi or else ur exensive lenses will have fungus growth and thats when "bye bye"
answer my qtn above leh.Originally posted by ^tamago^:fujifilm F40fd or something like that.
yes, if u are using long shutter/exposure. anti-shake lens are almost universally not provided as stock.Originally posted by Y_Shun:btw hor...
will nikon/canon camera shots be ugly/blur if you just use the lens in the kit?
cause they dun have the anti-blur thingy...