computer?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:![]()
now I wait for them to call me and say that I won a computer... I have never met anyone so determined to give free stuff away like them .... hahaha...
becuase the first time round... see my post 03 September 2007 · 02:21 PM page one this thread... I told them I am from the IT line... how convenient that they are giving away computers....Originally posted by noahnoah:computer?
wait they run out of ideas
they might even tell you that you won a mini jet plane
the word in red should be changed to a more appealing one....like sex....Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:If only this was real... sexy sounding chinese girl on the phone very determined to give you free stuff....![]()
Originally posted by jtlg:oh my god.
I was being called by a [b]HONG KONG ELECTRON INTERNATIONAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LIMITED COMPANY by a female caller to do a survey 2-3wks ago. Asking for my chinese name characters. They said that they are collecting more customers info fr Sg & Msia in order to open their new markets here. They are dealing with home appliances and mobile phones. Still got website: www.hkyhe.com
A wk later, they called again to invite me to their exhibitions in JB. Still give me a Entry Pass ID: AK5058 in order to identify me. But I din turn up.
Next day, called me again & asked me why i din turn up. I replied I cant. Then she checked my chinese name characters and AK5058, congrated me that I won their 2nd prize worth CASH S$200,000/-. I asked them not true la, they said tht these are sponsored by 30 over companies.....
At 1st I dun believe, but they keep on convince me. Ask me to provide my Bank A/c no for them to bank in.
Then their captain LIU HUIMIN called, adv me on hw to get the money. she said i need to pay taxes of S$30,000/- to their HK government & a legal fees of S$5280/-. But taxes can be paid later while the legal fees need to be paid 1st in order to get the prize.
Another guy called WANG ZHICHENG told me to bank into this a/c:
MOHD ZAIDI BIN ABDULLAN
1514-4506-8785
MAYBANK
I was so stupid & I went to pay it.
Then they asked another guy from HK Turf Club called ZHANG JIE to call me to verify my details. waited for an hr, he called me & claimed tht these prizes only entitled to their HK club members which costs S$25,000/- each. I told them I'm not member, then he said he had told his boss & allowed me to pay a temporary membership of S$10,000/- so to get the prizes.
I ALREADY REPORT IT TO POLICE, I KNOW ITS TOO LATE FOR ME TO GET BACK MY MONEY BUT I STILL WANT TO LET ALL PPL KNOWS....
THIS IS A SCAM, MONEY CHEATERS, CON-CASE. SO FRENZ, PLS BEWARE IF U GOT ANY THESE TYPES OF PHONE CALLS.
RECENTLY, THERE'S ALOT OF SIMILAR CASES LIKE KIDNAPPING ASKING FOR RANSOM, WINNING LOTTERY ETC....
PLS DUN BE LIKE ME.
PLS CHECK WITH ANY POLICE, LAWYERS TO UNDERSTAND MORE.[/b]
mabbe tt sound is recorded 1 oso lol..Originally posted by Urroh:Hi all.. i got a call from this China lady, private number too. They told me got wat exhibition in Malaysia, then ask me to go. During the so call exhibition, they called me, they said i won 2nd prize of 50k. ASk me go down collect, i say i not free. I can heard the background like a exhibition background.
Then they keep calling me and i say i not free till today. I listen to them and they ask me for my bank accounts and NRIC etc.. i refused to give them and they gave me their website when i say i wanted to check it out.
http://www.ztly88.com/
This is a scam as above right?
Originally posted by juvi:Hi all,
I also received a phone call telling me that I have won the 2nd prize of their charity draw. This time round, the organizer is "Venetian Macau" okay...somemore they said the event was broadcast over pheonix tv on sunday n urge me to watch the live telecast to see that my number was one of the lucky 10 to win the 2nd prize.
And now their tactics had changed. They no longer asked you for your bank account number outright but they insist thay I have to go to Macau personally to claim the prize, then pay 2.5% to the Macau Social Welfare Depatment or something like dat.
So I played along with them loh, to see when they will start asking me for my bank account number. So when the "lawyer" called, I asked him for his license number so I can check with the relevant authorities that he start giving some stupid excuses...*lol* I say I will call him back to arrange an appointment wih him when I settle my matters in singapore to fly over there.. Like I will ever will..
We shall see if they dare to call me back again.
I also called the CAD this morning to report this case, and the officer in charge said they have recieved several calls regarding this venetian macau thing.
Waste my time!
i oso waiting leh, den i can disturb them back and make funOriginally posted by Vigelic:i'm still waiting for this stupid call.. why i nv receive one.. i want to play also!!
i already prepared wad to sae liao.. if they sae got exhibition at where where or wad event with lucky draw i'll say that i'll go!
then if i win i'll say really? i'm here and i'm looking at the lucky draw and i never win leh
and if they say they from what malaysian chinese newspaper i'll say realli? i also work there? u what department huh? i come find u now?
and and when i'm bored i'll talk to them and go police station (v near my hse) and put on loudspeaker and write on paper let the police trace the phone or wad if they want.. (if its local number)
someone pls ask them call me! i want play also!
I like you enthusiasm! Normally when you are prepared, they don't come to you .. hmm .. I wish you good luck ...Originally posted by Vigelic:i'm still waiting for this stupid call.. why i nv receive one.. i want to play also!!
i already prepared wad to sae liao.. if they sae got exhibition at where where or wad event with lucky draw i'll say that i'll go!
then if i win i'll say really? i'm here and i'm looking at the lucky draw and i never win leh
and if they say they from what malaysian chinese newspaper i'll say realli? i also work there? u what department huh? i come find u now?
and and when i'm bored i'll talk to them and go police station (v near my hse) and put on loudspeaker and write on paper let the police trace the phone or wad if they want.. (if its local number)
someone pls ask them call me! i want play also!
Dear all,Originally posted by juvi:Hi all,
I also received a phone call telling me that I have won the 2nd prize of their charity draw. This time round, the organizer is "Venetian Macau" okay...somemore they said the event was broadcast over pheonix tv on sunday n urge me to watch the live telecast to see that my number was one of the lucky 10 to win the 2nd prize.
And now their tactics had changed. They no longer asked you for your bank account number outright but they insist thay I have to go to Macau personally to claim the prize, then pay 2.5% to the Macau Social Welfare Depatment or something like dat.
So I played along with them loh, to see when they will start asking me for my bank account number. So when the "lawyer" called, I asked him for his license number so I can check with the relevant authorities that he start giving some stupid excuses...*lol* I say I will call him back to arrange an appointment wih him when I settle my matters in singapore to fly over there.. Like I will ever will..
We shall see if they dare to call me back again.
I also called the CAD this morning to report this case, and the officer in charge said they have recieved several calls regarding this venetian macau thing.
Waste my time!