my friend work in the one of the semicon, OT pay = $22/hrOriginally posted by uabigdog:i heard...
TECH pays OT... and guarantee you work max OT EVERY week... no life...
HNS pays OT... after working hours... automatically pay u... don't need to claim one..
Taiwanese fabs... not very sure...
the rest... expect u to work OT EVERYDAY and EXPECT u don't claim (for engineers and above levels)...
Originally posted by peychinhwee:my friend work in the one of the semicon, OT pay = $22/hr
Fresh gradsOriginally posted by venny:![]()
! wats his position? GM?
Sit on the ground to rest a while can or not?Originally posted by venny:i think unless u work at the air cabinet or at the workbench u wun get a seat la.
Master=enginear. their job just go near the engine onlyOriginally posted by peychinhwee:A level, NO
degree = become engineer
poly = assiaot engineerr
I think so, GM= General MachinistOriginally posted by venny:![]()
! wats his position? GM?
Can someone answer my question???Originally posted by peychinhwee:What is the starting pay of SSMC as a degree holder engineer? I mean now?
From what I have known through career fair in january 2007, they are paying
$2800 basic pay
If working day shift 12hrs (8am to 8pm), work 2 days off 2 days type, they got
pay = 1.1 x 2800 = $3080
If night shift, then pay = 1.3 x 2800 = $3640
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
But recently my friend in SSMC say she got
about $3600 from doing day shift (8 to
So is there any adjustment in the SSMC starting pay?
Can someone just enter /working in ssmc provide more info on this?
SSMC got pay OT during weekday?Originally posted by peychinhwee:What is the starting pay of SSMC as a degree holder engineer? I mean now?
From what I have known through career fair in january 2007, they are paying
$2800 basic pay
If working day shift 12hrs (8am to 8pm), work 2 days off 2 days type, they got
pay = 1.1 x 2800 = $3080
If night shift, then pay = 1.3 x 2800 = $3640
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
But recently my friend in SSMC say she got
about $3600 from doing day shift (8 to
So is there any adjustment in the SSMC starting pay?
Can someone just enter /working in ssmc provide more info on this?
Can anyone confirm if the taiwanese fabs got OT pay or not?Originally posted by uabigdog:Qimonda & IMFlash are both 300mm fabs.. If u join Q, you can go to French for training... u go IMFlash, u can go USA...
I heard from ppl saying both Taiwanese fabs UMC & SSMC are quite tough to survive... they are very demanding...
HNS... heard they pay u OT automatically after 5pm...
STM.... no comment..
Chrt.... no comment...
Is anyone looking for a process engineer position???
I saw in some of the photos from the fabs websites that the engineers got chair to sit. Maybe only for some position only.Originally posted by venny:those kinda fabs u wear so many cleanroom clothes and masks, very hard to sit also. infact they will prolly ask u nt to move too much and nt stir up too much dust to maintain the particle standard....
i tink as long as u holds a engineering degree den got chance to get the job liao lahOriginally posted by Meat Pao:New applicants without experience...usually start as a process engineer....my sister started as a process engineer several years ago.....SSMC...
Got OT pay...and sometimes got shifts...but only occasionally.....and initially...now she has no more shifts..just normal day hours...
Pay is good....OT pay is good...and bonus is good....everything is good, I recommend u all to apply...
About stress level....it is relative...Im sure anyone who is serious about working...can withstand any stress....especially young people...shouldnt be a problem...
Btw my sister studied an unrelated field....civil engineering degree....but end up in semicon. So I believe they accept unrelated degrees.....just try..
Meat Pao.
can tell bonous ssmc for 2006 total how many months?Originally posted by Meat Pao:New applicants without experience...usually start as a process engineer....my sister started as a process engineer several years ago.....SSMC...
Got OT pay...and sometimes got shifts...but only occasionally.....and initially...now she has no more shifts..just normal day hours...
Pay is good....OT pay is good...and bonus is good....everything is good, I recommend u all to apply...
About stress level....it is relative...Im sure anyone who is serious about working...can withstand any stress....especially young people...shouldnt be a problem...
Btw my sister studied an unrelated field....civil engineering degree....but end up in semicon. So I believe they accept unrelated degrees.....just try..
Meat Pao.
tis kind of thing can anyhow tell one meh?Originally posted by peychinhwee:can tell bonous ssmc for 2006 total how many months?