Then you can call your girl after she received the flowers..Originally posted by ChingAlvin:ya the florist say they will sms me after recipient received it.. why ah?
so u can ask the girl if she likes the flowers ma...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:ya the florist say they will sms me after recipient received it.. why ah?
how? my dinner digested liao xDOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:i dont think will call immediately.. give some time to digest. she quite shy type.
got hint a little and i think dont know what she is doing = hinting anot. No corny messages....Originally posted by MooKu:Ummmm.
Your friend? Did you drop any hints prior to this...
I hope you left your name and didn't write any corny messages on the card... otherwise ermm...
how come scary ah?Originally posted by MooKu:Why you send flowers... flowers are scary...
say is say liedat laOriginally posted by :White roses usually for death & funeral wan leh......
For romance & love shouldn't it be red roses?
One way to relieve the stress and nervousness is to just fire and forget, that is, once you've bought and have the flowers delivered, that's it. Dun care whether she likes it anot...... As long as you enjoy getting her the present. that shud be enough. If she likes it, then that's a bonus. If not, at least you had felt good getting her the present........
Actually, if the girl likes you, even if you give her a single morning glory, she'll also like it wan.....![]()
Because there is this 10% chance the recipient might not be around to receive it?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:ya the florist say they will sms me after recipient received it.. why ah?
An attitude like this won't bring you very far in life.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:nvm la.. she like or dont like i cant do anything about it... lol
Stuff the roses up her you know where and enjoy it with her mum n dadOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:very homely person, her bday is to be spent with her family...
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Okok, heeded some of the advice. Went down to Xpress flower again today. Added a donkey soft toy to the 7 roses, and added 4 lilies surrounding the donkey recommended by the florist.
Wrapped the presents in a golden box with a nicely tied ribbon.
Hope she likes
No worries. When i get my girl and enjoy time with her, you will spend ur time looking at your own face crying.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:Stuff the roses up her you know where and enjoy it with her mum n dad
Ps:This is payback =) aka revenge
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:No worries. When i get my girl and enjoy time with her, you will spend ur time looking at your own face crying.
dont worry, its like 99 percent she wont. I think i got enough cues from her.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:Probably the girl would end up laughing hard at you instead.I shall be waiting for good news =)
wow thanks.Originally posted by qlqq9:TS, you are something mannnn! Pass your good example to other guys. U are so sweet to send the gal flowers, bravo!