don't curse me hor - me haven't kana rob whether in JB or in Singapore ..... I just quote the story from ST and we just discuss lor .. talking about statitics, if we just take JB's population and compare, they may be higher but JB is just one town. If take the whole of Malaysia population, will the crime rate be lower ? I don't know the actual figure but for the sake of discussion, since Singapore is a country to be compared to in the first place. We should compare like country to country or just JB to Singapore as a country ?Originally posted by january:statistics mah... singapore for few million people people cannot possibly all be saints right.
sure got people like ts will kanna suay stuff. god bless loh.. although bless also no use.
trust me, we won't bring those kind of stuffs (knife, iron bat, etc) when we are going out.Originally posted by Guardx:just curious
If you kena the robber, when he pulls out his knife will you,
1) take out a longer knife and challenge him?
2) give him your things first and wait for a while then takes another knife and stab him in the neck?
3) give him your things first and later call your friends to hunt him down and beat him up so badly that he have to crawl for the rest of his life?
4) take a iron bat and swing at his arm and hit his knife away. Next aim for his head to hit him until he is blur, next step and jump on all his fingers until the police comes?
5) kick away his knife and pours petrol over him. Next throw a lighter and let him goes up in flame?
lucky the gf never got rapeOriginally posted by noahnoah:want to go dating
best dun go to quiet parks
very dangerous
go to somewhere more safe lar![]()
I don't think we can ever compare. cause it is not like an apple to an apple.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:don't curse me hor - me haven't kana rob whether in JB or in Singapore ..... I just quote the story from ST and we just discuss lor .. talking about statitics, if we just take JB's population and compare, they may be higher but JB is just one town. If take the whole of Malaysia population, will the crime rate be lower ? I don't know the actual figure but for the sake of discussion, since Singapore is a country to be compared to in the first place. We should compare like country to country or just JB to Singapore as a country ?
I am just amazed @ guardx's thinking process. so much went thru his mind??Originally posted by pokkagreentea:trust me, we won't bring those kind of stuffs (knife, iron bat, etc) when we are going out.
you miss one.Originally posted by Guardx:just curious
2) give him your things first and wait for a while then takes another knife and stab him in the neck?
3) give him your things first and later call your friends to hunt him down and beat him up so badly that he have to crawl for the rest of his life?
4) take a iron bat and swing at his arm and hit his knife away. Next aim for his head to hit him until he is blur, next step and jump on all his fingers until the police comes?
5) kick away his knife and pours petrol over him. Next throw a lighter and let him goes up in flame?
JB is not as bad as what many Singaporeans imagined it to be. I go over often, and never been robbed (touch wood), maybe I am lucky or I looked too poor to have anything to rob.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:don't curse me hor - me haven't kana rob whether in JB or in Singapore ..... I just quote the story from ST and we just discuss lor .. talking about statitics, if we just take JB's population and compare, they may be higher but JB is just one town. If take the whole of Malaysia population, will the crime rate be lower ? I don't know the actual figure but for the sake of discussion, since Singapore is a country to be compared to in the first place. We should compare like country to country or just JB to Singapore as a country ?
precisely the point ... so how can we say JB crime are worst than ours ? I am sure there are many crimes not reported. I am just wondering if Singapore is as safe as reported ?? I had heard of robbery at my area ... I mean you always hear so-and-so got rob ... but we are not there to withess it and therefore we often do not take it too seriously... I had some other experience with our police and the way thing is done, I cannot see how we can be safe .... I just do not have the confidence of our policeOriginally posted by iceFatboy:I don't think we can ever compare. cause it is not like an apple to an apple.
furthermore, how to get the real stats to compare??
If I am not wrong, what we are getting are feeds from the media.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:precisely the point ... so how can we say JB crime are worst than ours ? I am sure there are many crimes not reported. I am just wondering if Singapore is as safe as reported ?? I had heard of robbery at my area ... I mean you always hear so-and-so got rob ... but we are not there to withess it and therefore we often do not take it too seriously... I had some other experience with our police and the way thing is done, I cannot see how we can be safe .... I just do not have the confidence of our police![]()
Travel agent on way to bank robbed of S$125,000another civil case? or thay should have employ a Cisco guard?
By Lian Cheong and Lynda Hong, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 11 September 2007 1659 hrs
SINGAPORE : A travel agent in Little India was on his way to the bank when he was robbed of S$125,000 on Monday morning.
Police said the man was walking along Sungei Road between Perak Road and Jalan Besar when at least three men pushed him into the bushes.
His attackers were described as having dark complexion and between 30 and 40 years old.
One of them was wearing a beige-checked long sleeve shirt.
Anyone with information can call the police hotline at 1800-6255-0000. - CNA /ls
Number 3 and then do Number 5 let him go up in flame for a while but put out the flame later....1st or 2nd degree burn and ltr scar for life...Originally posted by Guardx:just curious
I am curious.. how did you come to this conculsion ???Originally posted by ALEX.TO:ORIGAMIST is a malaysian.