i agreeOriginally posted by Fatum:I've temp'ed in the service line for a long time too ... it's nothing new in Singapore ....
but I've noticed that it's usually those two bits kantang wannabes that are the most obnoxious ....
those truly great people ... the true "elites", the super tycoons, the super rich, the profs etc ... they were invariably super nice and civilized towards those that serve them ...
I guess those kantangs are still pretty much peasants underneath their skin ...![]()
cuz they wld get someone else to do their dirty job for em. watch out.Originally posted by Fatum:those truly great people ... the true "elites", the super tycoons, the super rich, the profs etc ... they were invariably super nice and civilized towards those that serve them ...
Usually find the expatriates living here are well mannered even though they unhappy about something. Seldom do they use obscenities in the public.Originally posted by Fatum:I've temp'ed in the service line for a long time too ... it's nothing new in Singapore ....
but I've noticed that it's usually those two bits kantang wannabes that are the most obnoxious ....
those truly great people ... the true "elites", the super tycoons, the super rich, the profs etc ... they were invariably super nice and civilized towards those that serve them ...
I guess those kantangs are still pretty much peasants underneath their skin ...![]()
Have to verify her identity first, any idiot like her can claim to be a teacher or principal of any top school and her/his dad is some policman or MP.....else RGS could sue for wrongful accusationsOriginally posted by sbst275:Actually put this up on ST...
I wonder how the sch is going to reply
How very true....the thing is that the truly rich have arrived and there is no need to put on a show...if you know what I meanOriginally posted by Fatum:I've temp'ed in the service line for a long time too ... it's nothing new in Singapore ....
The problem here is not about RGS or what. It is the problem of bringing out something "big" to put others down. It's like... I'm LKY, I have led Singapore to what it is today, and therefore, I'm always right in my decisions.Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:RGS so what??
got big neh neh meh.... if yes, so what??
RGS only...
Originally posted by monoslayer:tak glam lah sayang![]()
Poverty just leads to unlawfulness.Originally posted by Coquitlam:Have to verify her identity first, any idiot like her can claim to be a teacher or principal of any top school and her/his dad is some policman or MP.....else RGS could sue for wrongful accusations
But if this is true, then I am even more glad to have made the decision to leave this pathetic red dot. Its all the product of the arrogant elitist education centred meritocracy Sillypore has.....but anway....just imagine the stresss, arrogance and frustration when Sillypore hits 6.5million on a land area of 668 square km(correct me if I am wrong)
Arrogant Sillypore would eventually be taught a lesson one day....hmm, I suppose with success comes materialistic arrogance....I always envy Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia and Philippines....though ridden with corruption and poverty, the people seem more humble and down to earth....much better
I like the bit about her father in the police .......Originally posted by noopi:any crazy woman can claim that she is an RGS teacher
any crazy TS can claim that he/she saw a woman who claimed to be a RGS teacher
many many possibilities![]()
i don't even know whats the point of bring those 2 issues up anyway. not like it helps anythign or lends her any credenceOriginally posted by Fatum:I like the bit about her father in the police .......
maybe she's an escapee from IMH ....![]()