there are many who have the i dun want to know attitude out there.....they only care about the points that they could use against islam.....huuuuuOriginally posted by Icemoon:misquoting and misinterpreting is making a bad name out of Islam.
for example, fellas who misinterpret Islam's polygamy practice will be shocked to know that God actually have a pre-condition for those who want to have multiple wives.
I think osama is smartOriginally posted by Hidetox:lol one of them is Osama! he misinterprete everything!!! and worst thing those brainless people choose to believe in him...
Use their brain la.. WHERE GOT RELIGON ask u go around killing people? it all about peace in the first place for all religon? hahahaha reali brainless people... and worst he ask them wear bomb go kill others people + their ownself but Osama dun dare to do it himself.. lol~ run here and there.. Super hum and big talker
Actually Taliban began with a good cause. Too bad they had poor knowledge of Islam and developed wayward.Originally posted by Hidetox:lol one of them is Osama! he misinterprete everything!!! and worst thing those brainless people choose to believe in him...
He never learn lesson of Saddam meh? You hide underground but they can still find you.Originally posted by noahnoah:Mayhe he eating popcorns in his underground palace
and thinking why ppl so silly will die for him![]()
Nope, verses cannot be changed. Especially the Holy Qu'ran. It is the Word of God and even a translation doesn't qualify it as the Qu'ran. It must and will always be in Arabic.Originally posted by gUms:To me ar ...... As time goes by .... Certain verse should be changed by the head of the religion .....l
As u can see many of this verses are written when time was uncivilies.
you mean Arabic?Originally posted by fai:Have it ever occur to you God would pass a message in a language most of the world don't understand?![]()
If a woman is raped, she have to bring up 4 witnesses to get the rapist.Originally posted by Demonight:protonhybrid u goddamn motherf**ker...don't quote the bhagavad gita unless you have any proof that Hindus have started 'holy wars' in this century. Go do stuff you know about like raping women and then blaming them for being raped..filthy arab scum
Originally posted by gUms:[quote]Originally posted by protonhybrid:
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
d. Krishna further says in Bhagvad Gita Chapter 2 verse 31-33
31.“Considering your specific duty as a Kshatriya, you should know that there is no better engagement for you than fighting on religious principles, so there is no need for hesitation.”
32.“O Partha, happy are the Kshatriya to whom such fighting opportunities come unsought, opening for them the door of the heavenly planets”.
33.“If however, you do not fight this religious war, then you will certainly incur sin, for neglecting your duties, and thus loose your reputation as a fighter”.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You know when I took World Religions as a subject the only references to 'holy war' was made in relation to Islam. Although it was a brief discourse through the major religions of the world my lecturer focused more on ecumenism and how all religions are interconnected in some way
quote:
b. It is mentioned in The Bhagvad Gita Chapter 1 verse 43-46
(43) O Krishna, maintainer of the people, I have heard by disciplic succession that those who destroy family traditions dwell always in hell”
(44)“Alas, how strange it is that we are preparing ourselves to commit great sinful acts, driven by the desire to enjoy royal happiness.”
(45) I would consider better for the sons of Dhritarashtra to kill me unarmed and unresisting rather than fight with them.
(46)“Arjuna, having thus spoken, cast aside his bow and arrow, and sat down on the chariot, his mind, overwhelmed with grief”.
c. Krishna further replies in Bhagvad Gita Chapter 2 Verse 2, 3
2.“My dear Arjuna, how have these impurities come upon you? They are not at all befitting a man who knows the progressive values of life. They lead not to higher planets but to infamy.
2.“O son of Partha, do not yield to this degrading impotence. It does not become you. Give up such petty weakness of heart and arise, O chastiser of the enemy!”
Good afternoon bro , Do take note ... That this verses have noting to do with man nor other religion.,,,
The Bhagavadgita was written about 150 B.C. by a devotee of another Indian deity, Krishna, whose popularity would spread throughout India. It was meant to be included in the Mahabharata by a Krishna bhakta, in order to show that devotion to Krishna was the key to an understanding of the Vedic religion."[23]........
A traditional religious dating for the events of the Mahabharata War according to the chronology established in Gupta times by Aryabhata on grounds of archaeoastronomical calculations places the Mahabharata (including the Bhagavad-Gita) in the late 4th millennium BC (3138 BC[24] or 3102 BC[25]).
You know when I took World Religions as a subject the only references to 'holy war' was made in relation to Islam. Although it was a brief discourse through the major religions of the world my lecturer focused more on ecumenism and how all religions are interconnected in some wayOriginally posted by gUms:[quote]Originally posted by protonhybrid:
quote:
d. Krishna further says in Bhagvad Gita Chapter 2 verse 31-33
31.“Considering your specific duty as a Kshatriya, you should know that there is no better engagement for you than fighting on religious principles, so there is no need for hesitation.”
32.“O Partha, happy are the Kshatriya to whom such fighting opportunities come unsought, opening for them the door of the heavenly planets”.
33.“If however, you do not fight this religious war, then you will certainly incur sin, for neglecting your duties, and thus loose your reputation as a fighter”.
quote:
b. It is mentioned in The Bhagvad Gita Chapter 1 verse 43-46
(43) O Krishna, maintainer of the people, I have heard by disciplic succession that those who destroy family traditions dwell always in hell”
(44)“Alas, how strange it is that we are preparing ourselves to commit great sinful acts, driven by the desire to enjoy royal happiness.”
(45) I would consider better for the sons of Dhritarashtra to kill me unarmed and unresisting rather than fight with them.
(46)“Arjuna, having thus spoken, cast aside his bow and arrow, and sat down on the chariot, his mind, overwhelmed with grief”.
c. Krishna further replies in Bhagvad Gita Chapter 2 Verse 2, 3
2.“My dear Arjuna, how have these impurities come upon you? They are not at all befitting a man who knows the progressive values of life. They lead not to higher planets but to infamy.
2.“O son of Partha, do not yield to this degrading impotence. It does not become you. Give up such petty weakness of heart and arise, O chastiser of the enemy!”
Good afternoon bro , Do take note ... That this verses have noting to do with man nor other religion.,,,
The Bhagavadgita was written about 150 B.C. by a devotee of another Indian deity, Krishna, whose popularity would spread throughout India. It was meant to be included in the Mahabharata by a Krishna bhakta, in order to show that devotion to Krishna was the key to an understanding of the Vedic religion."[23]........
A traditional religious dating for the events of the Mahabharata War according to the chronology established in Gupta times by Aryabhata on grounds of archaeoastronomical calculations places the Mahabharata (including the Bhagavad-Gita) in the late 4th millennium BC (3138 BC[24] or 3102 BC[25]).
and your point isOriginally posted by Demonight:You know when I took World Religions as a subject the only references to 'holy war' was made in relation to Islam. Although it was a brief discourse through the major religions of the world my lecturer focused more on ecumenism and how all religions are interconnected in some way
That instead of focusing on war why can't we all just get along?Originally posted by cApitaland:and your point is![]()
in this so called modern world we can never get along becoz of greed etc.....Originally posted by Demonight:That instead of focusing on war why can't we all just get along?
amen to that.Originally posted by Deino:islam was reuniting men......back then arab was in chaos.......got many clan/tribal wars and such......so actually islam and is serving its purpose.....the only thing is are modern people prepared to really treat thy neighbour like thyself?
yah....that one then wot we call true brotherhood.....Originally posted by Icemoon:amen to that.
should see Mecca during the Hajj man. Jam packed, the whole place is a sea of white. Rich or poor, black or white, you dress the same before God.
See ang moh muslim. Indian muslim. Chinese muslim. African muslim. Really brotherhood!![]()
Actually there is another side to the story.Originally posted by Hidetox:haha i tink the criteria to Join osama group is -
1st: dig out ur brain.
2nd: throw away ur brain,
3th: Must be stupid and brainless.
4th: Must tink u always right to go around killing people.
5th: must know how to kill own race and religion personnel and claim they die in glory cos of ur Stupidity
and finally
6th: Must be stupid enough to listen to Osama to kill urself while he happily hiding and scare to die...
[/img]Not sure about these specific groups of people, but in general, you will line up behind your 'prophet' and you will be judged by your deeds.Originally posted by fai:I have a question, in the final hour of judgment day in either religion, how will God's angels register these people:
Retarded people
Women giving birth
People having sex
Newborn babies
Paralyzed
Old folks with Alzheimer's disease
Patients in coma
Eskimos
parka jacket too big for him.Originally posted by noahnoah:osama in army uniform