Pilot u can go jc / maybe aerospace course will give knowlegde on aircraft more. U need to join Youth flying club to get ur PPL (private pilot licence) or oversea pilot degree.Originally posted by limywv:YOYOYO!!! so i was asking...which course is great for people who aspires to become a pilot?![]()
sign on with RSAF..Originally posted by limywv:YOYOYO!!! so i was asking...which course is great for people who aspires to become a pilot?![]()
Never get your PPL in Singapore. Is totally rubbish and expensive, unless you have decided to fly some slow washing machine planes. But if you wanna fly those Jumbo Jet, DC type, Airbus areoplanes, get it oversea. I intend to get my PPL overseas. May come in handy one day.Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:Pilot u can go jc / maybe aerospace course will give knowlegde on aircraft more. U need to join Youth flying club to get ur PPL (private pilot licence) or oversea pilot degree.
LOLOriginally posted by mr_sotong:zhu ba jie..
But seriously, DMTM can let me advance far meh?Originally posted by cApitaland:okay at least you know what the diff is between courses of the same industry.
u sign on with Al Qaeda?Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Never get your PPL in Singapore. Is totally rubbish and expensive, unless you have decided to fly some slow washing machine planes. Unless you wanna fly those Jumbo Jet, DC type, Airbus areoplanes, get it oversea. I intend to get my PPL overseas. May come in handy one day.![]()
Handy? in situation like pilot die, u can substitute? haha. play microsoft flying simulator at home la. cheapest.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Never get your PPL in Singapore. Is totally rubbish and expensive, unless you have decided to fly some slow washing machine planes. Unless you wanna fly those Jumbo Jet, DC type, Airbus areoplanes, get it oversea. I intend to get my PPL overseas. May come in handy one day.![]()
What the hell!?Originally posted by mr_sotong:u sign on with Al Qaeda?![]()
Ya something like that.Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:Handy? in situation like pilot die, u can substitute? haha. play microsoft flying simulator at home la. cheapest.
i dunno lehOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:But seriously, DMTM can let me advance far meh?![]()
What to suggest lea, like can both do nagativing and design of ships.Originally posted by cApitaland:i dunno lehsounds like you manage the ships when the wanna dock in the harbor.
for your info.. after 911, the cabin door is lock from the inside..Originally posted by toyota-corolla:What the hell!?
No lah, I wanna get PPL just in-case sway sway the flight I'm boarding, the pilot and co-pilot passed out, I can at least help a bit mah.![]()
But no reality.Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:upgrade ur com!!
And where got so easy to crash, can auto-pilot all the way.![]()
Ya I know, requried pass-key or password to open from outside. But if I'm not wrong the air stewards should know the password or something.Originally posted by mr_sotong:for your info.. after 911, the cabin door is lock from the inside..![]()
design of ships is common knowledge in the industry i tink. jus whether you wanna specialise. in my course you can specialise ship design as your major.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:What to suggest lea, like can both do nagativing and design of ships.![]()
LOL!Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:Got watch snake in the plane? that guy play simulator in psp landed the passenger aircraft. lol
I believe can break through if needed.
Oh I see, as in yours is more to 'dirty' and designing, while mine is like kept going off shore right? Guess I need to read more again.Originally posted by cApitaland:design of ships is common knowledge in the industry i tink. jus whether you wanna specialise. in my course you can specialise ship design as your major.
i tink yours is more shore based la. clean job not like at shipyard.
Hmmm marinetime courses reminded me of a show with dawn yeohOriginally posted by cApitaland:design of ships is common knowledge in the industry i tink. jus whether you wanna specialise. in my course you can specialise ship design as your major.
i tink yours is more shore based la. clean job not like at shipyard.
lol not those gui dirty la..Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Oh I see, as in yours is more to 'dirty' and designing, while mine is like kept going off shore right? Guess I need to read more again.![]()
Yar lorOriginally posted by TIB1062Y:You can choose whatever poly you want, just don't come RP can liao... Don't later you go in liao then you feel regretted like some of us here. Those in RP you should know why....![]()
PBL is actually Problem-based Learning. You're exposed to a ill define problem and require to research on the internet to find a solution for the problem.Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:LOLTS u understand? dun come tis course haha.
RP teaching is PBL(project base learning) so actually u dun learn as much in theory wise but u learn how to research and work in real life. Kinda good for working but not so recognise.
And i know my RP friends complian year 1 is waste of time. lol