ya maybe, but cant decided lea, i want both design and Maritime Transportation Management!Originally posted by cApitaland:lol not those gui dirty la..
real dirty in shipyard. got grime dirt worse than wet market. sludge etc. maybe that is at the start. later got nice office
But I suppose the maritime courses aren't relatedOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:JOIN NP! seriously!
But still I'm going to SP, my friend (girl) going NP.![]()
because SP got more maritime coures than NP, plus moreover, since my friend go NP, next time when pick her up, can bio bio NP girls.![]()
Ya, what I said was random, but I'm still going for SP for DMTM lah.Originally posted by sbst275:But I suppose the maritime courses aren't related
If not I would not read in TODAY that NP wants to offer degree in Marine Engineerin
yeah! NP rock! SP sux!Originally posted by cApitaland:mai SP la.. come NP!
we got more chio bu here you know..did you go for the camp btw? there was a camp targeted at ple who plan to join NP.
aerospace i estimate arnd 14. L1B2R2
i think future in IT is really difficult.Originally posted by Y_Shun:so join IT course good anot??
pppl say join it course no good...
=sOriginally posted by stellazio:i think future in IT is really difficult.
the one your most interested in.Originally posted by Y_Shun:=s
then what course is good =x...
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:Chuck Norris Polytechnic![]()
Round House Moonwalk KICKKKKOriginally posted by oOprinceOo:chuck norris + michael jackson = ///???![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Round House Moonwalk KICKKKK
Our poly prepared us for SAR66 btw.Originally posted by valcrist:SP caters for MRO (maintenance, repair, overhaul). thus the focus would be more specialised and centered in this aspect of aerospace. NP's AT covers a broader aspect of the industry, meaning the course covers more areas of aerospace but not as specialised. it really depends on what you want to do as your future career.
NP's attachment period for the AT course is 6 months, while SP is 3 months.
having exemptions from CAAS papers is a bonus. But when it comes to actual work in the industry, experience is the most important factor. you may have all 13 papers and technically qualify you as an LAE, but without years of experience, the papers would still be white elephants.
moreever, by 2009 the airworthiness requirements would be chanegd to SAR66, instead of the SAR7 modules that the polys are now offering as exemptions. either way you still have to take the conversion papers.
singapore's aerospace industry is still extremely small, i would say about 5-10% only. the seletar aerospace industry touted to be ready by 2010 is just essentially moving existing aerospace industries in the loyang/changi north/tuas area to seletar.
if you want to pursue a career as a pilot, i don't think coming to the aerospace course would help you much to be honest.