after reading your post, i feel even more SBS about marriage.Originally posted by noahnoah:even my friends told me too
after marry like no more sparks
everday i see you ,you see me
sibi sian liao leh
no more other fresh ideas![]()
Originally posted by tykui:for married guys, how long did u pamper your wife?
i have come across many marriages that simply becomes stale in the later years..at the beginning, when the guy is full of lust for the girl, he can promise her the moon and the stars. after a few years, he calls her unreasonable for wanting to be treated like a princess (in some cases, the women are simply treated like maids!) don't most guys promise to be nice, to accomodate the girl all his life? i mean, as a gentleman, shouldn't the nice gestures continue even into the later years? like the small thought of sending flowers once in a while etc. many give excuses such as "we're too old to be romantic" or "i have no patience for her childish ways"
is a guy only nice before he beds her?
Together for 10+ years, married for 6+.Originally posted by tykui:for married guys, how long did u pamper your wife?
i have come across many marriages that simply becomes stale in the later years..at the beginning, when the guy is full of lust for the girl, he can promise her the moon and the stars. after a few years, he calls her unreasonable for wanting to be treated like a princess (in some cases, the women are simply treated like maids!) don't most guys promise to be nice, to accomodate the girl all his life? i mean, as a gentleman, shouldn't the nice gestures continue even into the later years? like the small thought of sending flowers once in a while etc. many give excuses such as "we're too old to be romantic" or "i have no patience for her childish ways"
Tat's what I hear from alot of married women. Never ever allow your hubby to know to inside out, so that he will not get tired of you.Originally posted by tykui:for married guys, how long did u pamper your wife?
this is true...also sometimes play damsel in distress, sometimes play sexy, sometimes play fierce. this is to how hold a man beside just love.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Tat's what I hear from alot of married women. Never ever allow your hubby to know to inside out, so that he will not get tired of you.
I dun understand is why every time guy wan sex he must go through so many process to get it. even so, he must continue the process whether there is going to be sex anot. the guy is a sex slave? bcuz he wan sex he muz do this and that to the gal so that she happy den she give sex? its not like the girl does not enjoy it too? so why is the skirtchasing so one sided?Originally posted by tykui:for married guys, how long did u pamper your wife?
U should see those gals who continues to expect to be treated like a princess after marriage...not only from the hubby...but also from the in-laws.Originally posted by tykui:after a few years, he calls her unreasonable for wanting to be treated like a princess (in some cases, the women are simply treated like maids!) don't most guys promise to be nice, to accomodate the girl all his life? i mean, as a gentleman, shouldn't the nice gestures continue even into the later years?
It's really up to the couple to keep the marriage aliveOriginally posted by tykui:for married guys, how long did u pamper your wife?
It's really up to the couple to keep the marriage alive
[b]I'm a realist. When my husband and I were dating, I told him that he better be himself and treat me how he thinks he will treat me if we are together for a long time. I don't want special treatment which he can't keep up with a few years down the road so that I won't feel that there is a drop in standards of his affection and love for me.
Well, his nice gestures still continue. We are together for 7 yrs and counting.
He cooks for me sometimes and helps out with the housework still and buys me stuff to surprise me from time to time.
We try to do new stuff together and we also give each other space to go out with our friends.
Things we do can be silly things like "Let's go to the zoo today" or even a 2 person BBQ
We still give each other a morning kiss every morning and a goodnight kiss every nightand we still tell each other "I love you" and "I miss you"
Maybe 7 yrs together is not a long time but it still feels like we are dating[/b]
that's where the trouble all starts.Originally posted by tykui:when the guy is full of lust for the girl
obviously u have not fell in love beforeOriginally posted by noahnoah:even my friends told me too
after marry like no more sparks
everday i see you ,you see me
sibi sian liao leh
no more other fresh ideas![]()