I thought it is something like our "hmm".Originally posted by ^tamago^:ano = that one (far away)?
you can also use it that wayOriginally posted by Icemoon:I thought it is something like our "hmm".
Yabei means=Jialat!!Originally posted by necten:Hmmm... Just wondering this "pronounciation" (Ya-Bei-Ra) means??
i checked the kanji .. it is ya and "mi3".Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yabei means=Jialat!!
And what are we, who are ignorant about their language, to say?Originally posted by Short Ninja:[quote]Originally posted by noopi:
[b]
i only know o-ah-bei-ah-som....
This phrase is good when you want Japanese people to tilt their head to one side and say*Nanja Koreya =WTF
Nanja KoreyaOriginally posted by Icemoon:And what are we, who are ignorant about their language, to say?
Nandri.![]()
Gomen ne .. wakarimasen.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Nanja Koreya![]()
iie tondemonai desuyoOriginally posted by Icemoon:Gomen ne .. wakarimasen.![]()
ibannokan dono ikura desuka.Originally posted by Sagara:i only know "ichi yoru ikura desuka ?"
actually the correct sentence is 'Ippaku ikura desuka'Originally posted by Sagara:i only know "ichi yoru ikura deska ?"
Only me chim because I no onger vote for PAP but I vote for LDPOriginally posted by Sagara:wah lan you all jap too chim wakarimasen.![]()
in this instance no is the equivalent of koto.Originally posted by hegu:for the more advanced, 'no' actually has a deeper meaning other than possession and linkage.
think why in dramas/animes you usually hear sentences ending with 'no'...
eg. dou shi ta no? (why?)