haha...i was thinking of doing that.Originally posted by Pion:Keep tabs on her.
And make it damn obvious you are monitoring her as well.
x2.Originally posted by selfobliged:menopause mah...
then take it that she is too freaking free. what can she do with the records? burn and drink it up?Originally posted by selfobliged:I dont think so. It's just for her own reference. Anyway, MC and leave are personal. She has no right to ask y i took leave...rite?
All the things she wrote are for SELF REFERENCE.
I thot retirement age is 62 yo liao. How come she so fast retire?Originally posted by selfobliged:ARGH! I hate my colleague! Although she's 60 years old and her last day is end of this nov. She's been tracking my every move! She even notes down the days that I was late...which is only 1 day due to the heavy rain. I tapped my card, and the timing was 7.33am, but she wrote on the book 7:50am! That's a huge difference ok...
She even record when i took leave or MC. However, sometimes during working hours, she would go home for awhile to see the progress of her house renovation (she lives just opposite the workplace). But the angry part is, she didn't use that time to take time-off! It's totally unfair. I feel so restricted.
She also self admit that she's "kiasu", "ngiao" and "kanchiong". And she really is...i pity the lab attendants...really.
Furthermore, we are of the same rank/level, no higher than me. Although she's a senior...but SO WHAT? That doesn't mean she can do whatever she likes.
Sometimes i tend to tell myself that it's ok...1 more month left...but it feels like a year to me.
Sorry..just need to let out my anger.
Cool.Originally posted by selfobliged:It's a one long month to endure![]()
Originally posted by crazy monkey:last time there was a colleague like her in my workplace. when one of the staff quit, she left a figurerine of witch at her table![]()
Very cool meh? She bewitch you then you know..Originally posted by motoway:![]()
the staff that quit veri cool.![]()
when she saw she very angry throw it into the rubbish binOriginally posted by motoway:![]()
the staff that quit veri cool.![]()
pm the mod lahOriginally posted by alleggerita:How come my work-related thread gets moved to 'The Concrete Jungle' forum but this work-related thread remains in Chit Chat?![]()
Marry her, and your problem ends.Originally posted by selfobliged:ARGH! I hate my colleague! Although she's 60 years old and her last day is end of this nov. She's been tracking my every move! She even notes down the days that I was late...which is only 1 day due to the heavy rain. I tapped my card, and the timing was 7.33am, but she wrote on the book 7:50am! That's a huge difference ok...
lol'd, follow the argentina(sp?) dude.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Marry her, and your problem ends.
Don't hold your breath.Originally posted by selfobliged:It's a one long month to endure![]()
Hey......she may be the bosses's relative for all you noe.......else how to explain the fact that she can work till 60yrs of age and suka suka go off during office hours w/o having to clock out/in??!Originally posted by selfobliged:ARGH! I hate my colleague! Although she's 60 years old and her last day is end of this nov. She's been tracking my every move! She even notes down the days that I was late...which is only 1 day due to the heavy rain. I tapped my card, and the timing was 7.33am, but she wrote on the book 7:50am! That's a huge difference ok...
She even record when i took leave or MC. However, sometimes during working hours, she would go home for awhile to see the progress of her house renovation (she lives just opposite the workplace). But the angry part is, she didn't use that time to take time-off! It's totally unfair. I feel so restricted.
She also self admit that she's "kiasu", "ngiao" and "kanchiong". And she really is...i pity the lab attendants...really.
Furthermore, we are of the same rank/level, no higher than me. Although she's a senior...but SO WHAT? That doesn't mean she can do whatever she likes.
Sometimes i tend to tell myself that it's ok...1 more month left...but it feels like a year to me.
I oso sleepingOriginally posted by Plastic Bag:u haf a sad job. report at 730? i still sleeping.![]()
Today passed and the auditors came. She got "kanchiong" as usual. Even the auditor commented..."dont kanchiong la" =P I'm just gonna heck care bout her, as long I did my work.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:In your situation right now, you have 2 ways to choose:
1. BE SUPER NICE. Treat her lunch, talk about her favourite subject, compliment her, etc. Don't expect anything in return immediately but by being nice, who knows that things will get better between the two of you.
2. BE SUPER NASTY. Try checking up on her every single day until she gets tired of it. Ask her persistently 'what do you eat?', 'what are you wearing?' and so on. Let her taste her own medicine.![]()