you're taking out of context.Originally posted by assfer:death penalty is a form of unforgiveness.We must forgive everyone, even murderers!So post in this thread in petition against death penalty in Government Law in Singapore.
Look, we're talking about whether the death penalty is good or bad here. Whether the law should forgive, not whether individuals should forgive.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:you're taking out of context.
forgiveness doesn't mean taking justice into your own hands, and kill that person with your own hands.
forgiveness simply means u release that person from your grudges, but allow the proper authority to do their job to deal with him according to the law.
for example, if someone raped ur mum or sister, you will want to kill that fellow. but by forgiving him, you release him into the hands of the law, which may give him a heavy sentence, but not take his life.
that's the context of forgiveness
woo. whether the law should forgive?Originally posted by Where Is God:Look, we're talking about whether the death penalty is good or bad here. Whether the law should forgive, not whether individuals should forgive.
Besides, that's only YOUR context of forgiveness, it is not THE context of forgiveness.
first you have to define for us what to you is "sin"Originally posted by assfer:death penalty is a form of unforgiveness.We must forgive everyone, even murderers!So post in this thread in petition against death penalty in Government Law in Singapore.
Maybe when you are the one who is wrongly accused and die for nothing then it might sparks you other wise.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:personally, i agree with the death sentence. but too bad sometimes people get wrongly accused and die for nothing. but i think seldom happen la.
Capital punishment is apply to deter laws offenders. Without it, a small and fragile country like Singapore will not survive the influx of notorious crimes.Originally posted by assfer:death penalty is a form of unforgiveness.We must forgive everyone, even murderers!So post in this thread in petition against death penalty in Government Law in Singapore.
trafficking = selling drugs to many people = many people get hooked on drugs = many lives are ruined...Originally posted by Cool-gal:u get wad u deserved.
but seriously, i think trafficking doesnt need death sentence.
its not that easy to keena wrongly accused. if u got alibi. its quite safe liao.Originally posted by (human):Maybe when you are the one who is wrongly accused and die for nothing then it might sparks you other wise.![]()
and people that sell casino gambling?Originally posted by MohamedF:trafficking = selling drugs to many people = many people get hooked on drugs = many lives are ruined...
I think drug trafficking is worse than murder lor...
ya la, quite true but then, i dun think the traffickers force any of those drug addicts. (im no link with any trafficker)Originally posted by MohamedF:trafficking = selling drugs to many people = many people get hooked on drugs = many lives are ruined...
I think drug trafficking is worse than murder lor...
Drugs are good. They make me highOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:i think drug traffickers do deserve it. i've seen people whose lives are destroyed by drugs
Well the person with that train of thought must be an idiot. Jail only? That's jail for the rest of your life. Which means you'd be spending the rest of your life doing almost nothing. Life imprisonment is much of a deterrent as the death sentence.Originally posted by MohamedF:Imagine the following rational....
"I really hate this guy. I want to kill him. What is there to stop me? The worst I'd get is jail only."
I think this is the main reason why American's prisons are so crowded...
lol agreed.Originally posted by kecang_puteh:Drugs are good. They make me high
hehe......how many are there in your family......?.....2...4...6...8...10?......Suppose one or all your family members are murdered by someone and the culprit is caught and goes to court.......the verdict is guilty......will you stand up for the culprit and implore the court not to sentence the person to death?? Will you be able to forgive this person, after what he has done to your loved ones?? Remember this....when the murderer killed your loved ones.....he has sneered at the dying victim and probably spat at the victim with utmost satisfaction too!!Originally posted by assfer:death penalty is a form of unforgiveness.We must forgive everyone, even murderers!So post in this thread in petition against death penalty in Government Law in Singapore.