Originally posted by gigabyte14:Husband Store
A store that sells husbands has just opened in New York City, where a
woman may go to choose a husband.
Among the instructions at the entrance is a description of how the store
operates. You may visit the store ONLY ONCE !
There are six floors and the attributes of the men increase as the
shopper ascends the flights. There is, however, a catch . . .. you may
choose any man from a particular floor, or you may choose to go up a
floor, but you cannot go back down except to exit the building! So, a
woman goes to the Husband Store to find a husband . .
On the first floor the sign on the door reads:
Floor 1 - These men have jobs and love the Lord.
The second floor sign reads:
Floor 2 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, and love kids.
The third floor sign reads:
Floor 3 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, and are
extremely good looking.
"Wow," she thinks, but feels compelled to keep going.
She goes to the fourth floor and sign reads:
Floor 4 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, are drop- dead
good looking and help with the housework.
"Oh, mercy me!"she exclaims, "I can hardly stand it!"
Still, she goes to the fifth floor and sign reads:
Floor 5 - These men have jobs, love the Lord, love kids, are drop- dead
gorgeous, help with the housework, and have a strong romantic streak.
She is so tempted to stay, but she goes to the sixth floor and the sign
reads:
Floor 6 - You are visitor 4,363,012 to this floor.
There are no men on this floor. This floor exists solely as proof that
women are impossible to please.
Thank you for shopping at the Husband Store. Watch your step as you exit
the building, and have a nice day!
Women tend to look for guys better than them. Thus, viet, china, thai women will find sg men better than their own local men (maybe in term of monies as our monies bigger than theirs). Do sg men thinks that they are really better than the thai, china, viet men as what these women have thought of? After marriage, you will be back to the same boat when she becomes Sg citizen here.Originally posted by Spnw07:Most sg ladies want guys to be successful and wealthy. They also want them to be humourous and sensitive to their needs. For sg men, they want their ladies to be highly educated (common requirement for both genders), gentle, and understanding. The list of expectations can go on forever, but yet some unlikely couples with such expectations still get together, and some will end up in divorce one, two years later or maybe a few decades down the road.
Successful career woman will hardly want to budge in their expectations which they consider to be right and very basic requirements. The same goes for successful career men too.
So what's the point?
Dating, marriage, are not the only things in life that we should seek nor depend too much on for what we think is part of human happiness.
Human feelings, values change too often, sometimes unexpectedly, along the way at each stage of any relationship and only those who make concerted efforts to keep a relationship or marriage going will lead satisfying and meaningful lives together.
By all means, continue to improve on the good aspects of our personality and character and try to correct those not so good ones. But remember also to love ourselves as we are.
If sg women find foreigners to be better than sg men, well, the choice is theirs. What's there to find fault with or scrutinise too deeply into? We can't stop them, just as nobody tries to stop sg men from marrying overseas brides.
In fact, a portion of sg women may have such bad impression of sg men who they have met along the way, that they are actually quite comfortable with sg men looking for lifelong companionship with overseas women. Likewise, the same for sg men.
Personally, I don't think I can ever find a sg girl that's humble as suggested by TS's topic. This is from personal experiences and observations made from the real-life stories of my social circle.
I tell myself not to dream any more and to wake up from it. Dreams for romance, marriage, are best left as dreams. There are more meaningful dreams to have and to realise in real life than most of us would like to think.
I'm singaporean but i hate a dislike for singaporean girls.Originally posted by dreamykite:You ll not marry a sg gal bcos you are a foreigner mah. Yeah, foreigners should look for foreigners mah.
Woman are all the same. Same in term of physically build and mentally build. You will realise that they are all the same after your marriage, be it they come from Malaysia, China, Sg, etc.
good for her lohOriginally posted by Nikar2:maybe the 34 year old financial controller super-chio leh?
that's why she so dao and have high expectations?
and maybe she go speed-dating cos' the people around her don't suit her?
u never know mah.....and pls don't discriminate against 30+ lasses.
got a handful out of the lot have looks even hotter and more chio than those xmms you see in JCs / polys.
obviously some people like u haven had the time to check out how well foreign girls are.Originally posted by dreamykite:are you sure? some ppl always think that outside moon is prettier than inside moon. (translate to chinese)![]()
Calling me a frog? U are born out of frog, so you are just a tapole notheless or u just another parasite. u not materialistic meh??? U call me in a well, well, u r just in another wellOriginally posted by boka:obviously some people like u haven had the time to check out how well foreign girls are.
As usual u girls are frogs in a well,self centre and concern with your material needs.
that's probaly why u little girls are oblivious to the world around.
As expected from a singaporean girl.Originally posted by dreamykite:Calling me a frog? U are born out of frog, so you are just a tapole notheless or u just another parasite.
Another racistOriginally posted by boka:As expected from a singaporean girl.
u ish chao aunty.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me is wat.
Man,your such a bother.Originally posted by dreamykite:Another racist
Oh so you are gay now?Originally posted by boka:As expected from a singaporean girl.
Ah thats new,i didn't know i was attracted to female.
I said they were attractive,totally different from hooking.Originally posted by elindra:Oh so you are gay now?
I thought you wanted to hook up with some Russian babe![]()
many of their guys touch no touch oso gotch six packs riaos.Originally posted by dreamykite:Women tend to look for guys better than them. Thus, viet, china, thai women will find sg men better than their own local men (maybe in term of monies as our monies bigger than theirs). Do sg men thinks that they are really better than the thai, china, viet men as what these women have thought of? After marriage, you will be back to the same boat when she becomes Sg citizen here.
Originally posted by Catknight:is not that we are not good, it is her who is not up to standard. That's y until 34 years old still no partner....
There's this news about speeddating of singaporeans..in newpaper yesterday
The men in fact again at losing end getting rated as usual and women too but there's one particluar one I want to bring up.
34 year old financial controller Joyce Tia admitted she has high expectations and is looking forward to meeting more high calibre men with better citeria..she has the vote of highest rating from the men..
She said she did not want people to feel lousy so she she didn't give super high scores or low marks.
Though Sg women are not stepford women and I think most men wouldn't want that either..but enough is enough stop the male bashing and take agood look at oneself..
Maybe most singaporean men are not good enough for singles like Miss Tia,,she should look overseas and get AngMoh men.
Quite true in a way about foreign women being the same after marriage. My uncle's wife is from China, and basically she can be quite feisty or sassy. So for those looking for foreign brides, just be mindful of this fact.Originally posted by dreamykite:Women tend to look for guys better than them. Thus, viet, china, thai women will find sg men better than their own local men (maybe in term of monies as our monies bigger than theirs). Do sg men thinks that they are really better than the thai, china, viet men as what these women have thought of? After marriage, you will be back to the same boat when she becomes Sg citizen here.
indeed..actually if sg guys think sg women are materialistic or proud..then just go look for other foreign women lor.. it's all abt perception and preference. like some gals who prefer foreigners, i still like singapore guys.Originally posted by wxboi:this is not going to end...