Her sigg has always been like that what. See the dancing girl until sian liao.Originally posted by smartboy4:i see FireIce hot signature i getting steamed![]()
trying to taiji ah........Originally posted by smartboy4:Mr Bo Davis also believes that the incident's magnitude has to do with nationality.
He said: "If it were three Asian guys and not three white guys. Would it have got the same reaction?'"![]()
Originally posted by boka:Oh really? Well this Asian guy I saw once started a fight with an old man. Now that you know how about you call everyone here Asian d!ck suckers then? How about you condemn them too?
[b]
Let me guess,u expect me to display double standard if the bullies were asian.
If so,wrong.
Asians,westerner or middles east.
Colour is insignificant when it comes to my personal code.
I'll just condemn them all wrong doers. [b]
The Asian context embrace the culture of repect to the elderly, it is in both religions and philosophies such as the teaching of Confucianism, Buddhism, Hindusim, Zen, Singh Gurus, Muslim and taoism to take care and respect elderly as one shall grow old too. We cultivated ourselves since history to respect and even pray to ancestors in seeking a peaceful and contentious mind knowing that without the oldies, there cannot be no youngs.Originally posted by smartboy4:i see FireIce hot signature i getting steamed![]()
--
"The New Paper also managed to contact Mr Bo Davis, who said he did not feel they were being bullies at all.
On comments that the three of them had bullied Mr Lee, he said: "Looking back, I think we were insensitive. But bullies, no."
Mr Bo Davis also believes that the incident's magnitude has to do with nationality.
He said: "If it were three Asian guys and not three white guys. Would it have got the same reaction?'"![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:trying to taiji ah........
_|_
Although some of what you say is indeed true, I'm absolutely sure that Westerners do respect the elderly. Maybe not as much as Asians but you'd be hard pressed to find an Australian, New Zealander or South African who wouldn't treat their elders with the respect they deserve.Originally posted by angel7030:The Asian context embrace the culture of repect to the elderly, it is in both religions and philosophies such as the teaching of Confucianism, Buddhism, Hindusim, Zen, Singh Gurus, Muslim and taoism to take care and respect elderly as one shall grow old too. We cultivated ourselves since history to respect and even pray to ancestors in seeking a peaceful and contentious mind knowing that without the oldies, there cannot be no youngs.
Therefore, we cherished harmony and family cohesiveness more than the West do, we attend to our elderly needs and care for them as part of society intergration in ourselves. So to say that if it was to be 3 Asian guys, I do not agreed to that, because out of the 3 Asian young playful guys, either one or two would have had the compassionate mind to ask the other to stop it, respect the elders.
The West embraced the culture of freedom, that being good, but it bring about the hindsight of being disrespect as all are deem equal. Most old couples or old peoples in the West live by their own, their youngs will be in different parts of the world doing whatever they are doing, and it is only during christmas that one or two will drop by to celebrate a family gathering, that is their lives, free to roam and free to do whatever they want. Therefore that lack of family orientation surfaced the lack of human discipline.
During one my youth Association oversea gathering in Singapore, my duties was to bring a group of Japanese and Indians youths to take a trishaw ride at Rochore Rd. There was a mix of young gals and guys, 3 to each trishaws, most trishaw pedallers were old uncles, my youth group greeted them, and whenever the trishaws were going on an uphill road, a guy from each trishaw will come down and help to push, and we sing song happily, some young guys even volunteer to ride for the uncles and asked them to sit, but because of the danger of the traffic, i ordered them not to do so. Both Indians and Japanese youth show great compassion and respect to these Old Uncles of Singapore.
In comparison, these three caucausian men is not worth a place within the Asian Young Chrismatic of respecting the elderly.
By the way, the poor old man in the picture look like LKY our MM.
i agree with u. wth was the others on the streets doing. if i was dere. I would fight them back for the uncle.Originally posted by brucewayne:Forget about the race. How the hell on earth those *&&$#@#$%^ have a heart to bully the old man.
Furthermore they claim they are just having fun..*^%^%them. bring them back and c what happens.
Why the taxi driver just took them. He should've throwed them in the river or tied them to the road.
What the others on street doing ? watching fun or rolling on the road ??
hanor! wif these comments by Davis, it is prone to racism attacks.Originally posted by FireIce:trying to taiji ah........
_|_
Except for SOuth Africa, the oceania countries of Australia and NZ do understand Asia very well as they are more or less, part of it.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Although some of what you say is indeed true, I'm absolutely sure that Westerners do respect the elderly. Maybe not as much as Asians but you'd be hard pressed to find an Australian, New Zealander or South African who wouldn't treat their elders with the respect they deserve.
but all sg girls begging for their stickOriginally posted by de_middle:most caucasians are Bastards.....sad but true
don't generalize ppl!!Originally posted by mrsmall:but all sg girls begging for their stick![]()
The writer of this article don't even bother to get his facts right. It's Mr Lee, not Mr Lam.Originally posted by smartboy4:
This little typo can be ignored. The message got across.Originally posted by TXian:The writer of this article don't even bother to get his facts right. It's Mr Lee, not Mr Lam.
Chinese have their surnames infront, not like ang mohs.
Typical Ang Moh, playing the sympathy card by using 'skin colour' as an excuse.Originally posted by FireIce:trying to taiji ah........
_|_
shake ya laffy taffy,im stiffy stickOriginally posted by mrsmall:but all sg girls begging for their stick![]()