think i need to search for an article in Shin Min which i saw beri long time ago stating that jelly cause brain dmg..Originally posted by Hocklez:hmmm... serious i do mind eating jelly instead of bird nest... not much diff...
then forget it la... lol... qingcao also not bad... lol..Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:think i need to search for an article in Shin Min which i saw beri long time ago stating that jelly cause brain dmg..![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:not necessary have to eat
bua on face oso good
that also explains the high price of birds nest apart from the harvesting which can be really dangerous tooOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:One more thing to add, i have personally seen the actual bird nest that was brought back from the mountains back to Singapore.
Although original state is not very tempting, a lot of tedious work will need to be put in to remove the feathers (with a pincer) and impurites such as mud as the bird nest cannot kena water for too long, else it will be soggy and the value will drop..
U SURE IT's NOT ALL OF THOSE & THEIR SPREM?Originally posted by gigabyte14:i heard is droppings + saliva![]()
You so rich?Originally posted by Lorry`:still eat la, why not, one of my fav food leh
the pic ok ma....
frog's saliva?Originally posted by alleggerita:Hashima is also saliva..
But it's frog's saliva..
How come saliva so valuable har?
Then human's saliva got nutritional value or not?![]()
err..Originally posted by FireIce:not necessary have to eat
bua on face oso good
Pui for what? It's NICE!Originally posted by browniebaobao:frog's saliva?![]()
eeeeeeeeeee
and i loved hashima....
pui pui pui~!!!
Originally posted by alleggerita:You so rich?
Lai lai lai..come sponsor my pee-member..![]()
><"Originally posted by the Bear:hashima is actually fat from the frog oviduct
as for bird nest, it's congealed swallow saliva.. it's black because it's full of ticks, lice, droppings, feathers and whatever the heck they stick
collagen can be found under pig trotter skin.Originally posted by FireIce:do u know collagen is from dunno wat part of pigs?
Sea cucumber?Originally posted by browniebaobao:how about sea cucumber? (hai xing)..
that one is also v nourishing...
my auntie said, women's biggest saviour are sea cucumber and pig trotters..
simi birds nest, hashima etc.. tho v nourishing.. but turn out to be so yucky de..![]()