same leh. i only switch on to ch 23 and 27. occasionally 51 or 11 to 16. in fact, i rank cna before ch5, 8 or u. and at 1 period, i was watching those bollywood dramas on suria with my gf on sundays afternoon bcos there is nth interesting on other chs!Originally posted by Xtrider:the worst thing is, they complement the bad, reused plot family dramas with hell lot of singing/acting and watever bull* competitions..zzz everytime also see same thing..zzzzzzzz my tv is now perma off liao except for epl nights..![]()
me too! swimming trunk!Originally posted by thehappybunny:i like the 2hr drama from 4:30 to 6:30pm every weekend, called Wok Of Life i think, that one super funny lah, but now is all shit...really
yea i detest shows made by beauty centers etc... variety shows sponsored or in the name of those supermarkets are boring too...Originally posted by socrates:It is sad indeed... however the worst thing for mediacorp is tat it only cares about raking in money and not about the general wellbeing for the audience.
Wat r the shows I hate ? The stupid shows made by beauty centers. I think they really just verbally abuse how ugly the girls r then woo haa some beauty centers become their savior and make them become the prettiest things on earth. Another stupid shows r made by MLM and they bullsh!t a lot of crap on TV. They r not documentaries and offered a lot of advertisement shit and pretend to be documentaries. They r Sell-a-vision. And u know wat is the worst thing ? TCS also show documentaries after tat show ! Isn't tat misleading to the public ? Telling them something completely false then mixing up with some real thing in between ? I think tis is unhealthy
True.The shows last time might be produced by hk directors..but the current shows..i think even i can be more creative than that.Originally posted by alan-:sbc or tcs dramas used to be classics. like my sister said while watching mystery 1, once the theme song come out, u know what is the show, and after 20 yrs, the song still make us rem what show it is. come on, the moment u hear the song, confirm can remember its "mi li ye", and st8 away can link to the butterfly story in that show. and those are the type of quality of tv dramas we should expect from.
and like i said earlier too, they have been repeating same old story line again and again. where is the gu zhuang show? where is those 50s, 60s show?? we paid money to mda to watch tv also. i believe we need better free to air tv quality too or at least more variety!!!!!!!!!!
Yea damn damn boring ... see ler also sad , in the end , its still an advertsiement ...Originally posted by OasisBlue:yea i detest shows made by beauty centers etc... variety shows sponsored or in the name of those supermarkets are boring too...
guess i will prefer renting latest HK drama instead
gu zhuang shows are extremely expensive to produce. Also, they have to pay all the crew members extra money just to produce one.Originally posted by dave101:Why they cant produce Wu Xia drama anymore?
Well, I personally think is because local directors / producers dont really know much about ancient china. In fact, they dont know much about china's history and culture. That's why they cant produce such drama.
Another possibility is that they want to cut cost. Wu Xia drama more expensive to produce. Drama on family theme cheaper right? Actor wear singlet, shorts, hair messy can act liao.
ever heard the wordOriginally posted by lpx88:Now how on earth did they get the title of "Terrestrial Broadcaster of the year" award?![]()
Hi fellow 07' JosephianOriginally posted by jonchao72:watch korean dramas on U!!!
THEY TOTALLY PAWN THOSE STUPID MEDIACO.CK CHANNEL 5 OR 8 DRAMAS
WHY WATCH PATRICIA MOK ACT LIKE A FKING IRRITATING AUNTIE ON 5?
Have you ever been on a set watching the director scream at everyone? I have. The director, he looked like hawker moonlighting as a director. The words Art and CULTURE is not present.Originally posted by dave101:Why they cant produce Wu Xia drama anymore?
Well, I personally think is because local directors / producers dont really know much about ancient china. In fact, they dont know much about china's history and culture. That's why they cant produce such drama.
Another possibility is that they want to cut cost. Wu Xia drama more expensive to produce. Drama on family theme cheaper right? Actor wear singlet, shorts, hair messy can act liao.