i agree , i first few time take mrt to work i also like that , i let ppl out , but god damit the train wont wait for me , closed about 15 seconds , and i miss 2 train in a row , end up i kena late, some time i manage to get in the train but hand leg kena kiap by the train door , others also like that , me is leg kiap , hand kiap , bag kiap , others i seen so far is suitcase kiap , shoe kiap etcOriginally posted by FBI:same lo..
sorry la, but no harm telling me wad it stands for wad?Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:LOL @ U NOOB![]()
i think it's us singaporeans only.Originally posted by hohaha:especially the influx of so many foreigners (blue collar and whilte collar) that work and stay in Singapore nowadays. These foreigners come to Singapore and bring in their bad habits with them. Hopefully gahmen and us Singaporean can change them.
i really wish that all of us can be responsible. If Japanese can be so disciplined and considerate, why not Singaporean. It has to start from everyone of us. Do you know that in Japan, passengers will lug their haversack in front instead of the back because they do not want their bags to shove others. Also, some countries do not allow talking over the mobile phone on the train.Originally posted by spike_jose:There is simply no sense of consideration @ all.
Where is e courtesy?
No matter how many campaigns Singapore organised, campign on be'in considerate fer others is surely a failure. Whenever u go to Outram Park MRT station, u will find many MRT blockers.
Firstly, You won't be allowed in the station...Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:I carry durians in front of me when I board MRT.![]()
pls hor, no durian and no food on the train. some times in the morning rush hour, working class pack their food with them and the train smells awful. if you really have to pack, please tie the carrier bag tightly so that the smell of the food wont drift. Good food also will smell stink.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:I carry durians in front of me when I board MRT.![]()
I dont knw if some of u haf noticed, but some MRT stations haf polite ppl while some haf blockers who push ard.Originally posted by hohaha:i really wish that all of us can be responsible. If Japanese can be so disciplined and considerate, why not Singaporean. It has to start from everyone of us. Do you know that in Japan, passengers will lug their haversack in front instead of the back because they do not want their bags to shove others. Also, some countries do not allow talking over the mobile phone on the train.
Originally posted by hohaha:It is the me first attitude. Everyone thinks they are the biggest in the whole universe, the rest must give way to them. My pet peeve is those people who don't stand behind the yellow line, and when I am about to exit the train, these people chiong in liao.
i really wish that all of us can be responsible. If Japanese can be so disciplined and considerate, why not Singaporean. It has to start from everyone of us. Do you know that in Japan, passengers will lug their haversack in front instead of the back because they do not want their bags to shove others. Also, some countries do not allow talking over the mobile phone on the train.
Of course the Jap can do it lah, all same peoples mah, ours are filled with bangala talking with saliva spewing out, old time uncles and aunties shouting, indians and china men talking and laughing loudly with funny smell, and all other asian nationalities including our own ah bengs, ah sengs and ah lians, how to blend them into one culture???Originally posted by hohaha:i really wish that all of us can be responsible. If Japanese can be so disciplined and considerate, why not Singaporean. It has to start from everyone of us. Do you know that in Japan, passengers will lug their haversack in front instead of the back because they do not want their bags to shove others. Also, some countries do not allow talking over the mobile phone on the train.
I know, that is why, i wear lose T with double bras and jeans with double panties to evade child molesty.Originally posted by mr_sotong:i always get to molest a lady every tuesday morning when i'm taking mrt to sch..![]()
I feel that our values and graciousness have eroded over time instead of getting better during these few years. Probably due to influx of many many foreigners either as new citizens, permanent residents or just on employment pass. Not really sure are they committed to be a part of us and live with our values or they simply bo chop and display irresponsible act. Still think gahmen can start some old campaigns again as these new comers were not aware of some of the good campaigns that we had.Originally posted by angel7030:Of course the Jap can do it lah, all same peoples mah, ours are filled with bangala talking with saliva spewing out, old time uncles and aunties shouting, indians and china men talking and laughing loudly with funny smell, and all other asian nationalities including our own ah bengs, ah sengs and ah lians, how to blend them into one culture???
Countries with homogenous population with the likes of japan, korea and german etc etc can alway cultivate on their good discipline culture and improve on it. They have the feel of their society belonging to them thereby render responsibility in their caring for the country.Originally posted by hohaha:I feel that our values and graciousness have eroded over time instead of getting better during these few years. Probably due to influx of many many foreigners either as new citizens, permanent residents or just on employment pass. Not really sure are they committed to be a part of us and live with our values or they simply bo chop and display irresponsible act. Still think gahmen can start some old campaigns again as these new comers were not aware of some of the good campaigns that we had.

this guy confirm PRC.Originally posted by Azurewind:
This one was taken about 2 weeks back. This guy, apparently sat from between tanah merah to simei. At simei, tampines, large numbers of people normally will leave the train, he just sat there never move, sad man, especially those of the younger generations of today...![]()