Fight all his way back into the courts.....?? You gotta be kiddin!!Originally posted by hiphop2009:soft? later u see the kid fight all his way back into the courts and u see hell from both sides.
agreed.Originally posted by FireAndHell:Fight all his way back into the courts.....?? You gotta be kiddin!!
These kinda kids will onli show how tough they are in front of their classmates or friends........once they have to face the music in the courts.....they will come in meekly..with their coocoo and tails tucked nicely in between their legs!!!!
When sentencing comes around.......these kids will probably have sweaty palms and pee in their pants.....and asking their momma and pappa to bail them out!!![]()
kids these days think that the whole world revolve around them.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:agreed.
kids these days...
Originally posted by Nothingie:`
Nothing I can say about that. You are entitled to your views.Originally posted by strado:In the first place, complaining isn't a very good thing. When you sign up to be a teacher, you should know what lies ahead. I never say they cannot lament, but sometimes, the way they say it, they make it sound like they are forced.
[/quote]
People always talk about NS as if they are forced, but they have a choice too.
Don't be a Singaporean, go have a sex change operation or go & die.
[quote]
Noble my a$s, nowadays, much is given to the new generations of teachers, and much is expected of them.
Originally posted by spadeTwo:lame..it's kinda common and i hope the teacher wld be more understanding..imagine nxt time if the student were to apply for a job..u think it's gonna be easy for him?i disagree abt the student kena sued..paiseh..it's my comment k..no offence..
[b]Student charged with abusing teacher in class
source
i think the "common" point has already been discussed in previous posts...Originally posted by kenizaton:lame..it's kinda common and i hope the teacher wld be more understanding..imagine nxt time if the student were to apply for a job..u think it's gonna be easy for him?i disagree abt the student kena sued..paiseh..it's my comment k..no offence..
harsh maybe? but the kid shouldn't be let off easy. i don't think this teacher is the first he terrorized. but with this bold move, she will be the last.Originally posted by Nothingie:i think the "common" point has already been discussed in previous posts...
this case will not leave a criminal record on the student, unless the employers ask if he has ever been convicted in a court of law.
people should be made responsible for what they say or do.
we cannot always let people off just because the consequences are going to be serious.
imagine all defence lawyers argue that "you should not punish my client because it's not going to be easy for him in future"
hmm..sry..but i sort of disagree bahx..i think everyone seemed to be at their 'craziest' behaviour when they are teenagers..and some ppl tense to be mature in a later stage..i'm sure somehow when that student thinks back in the past on wad he did to the teacher,he wld feel sry and maybe kinda stupid abt his actions?lol..hmm..everyone got their own opinion and therefore i'm gonna stop replying to this topic liao..lol..Originally posted by Nothingie:i think the "common" point has already been discussed in previous posts...
this case will not leave a criminal record on the student, unless the employers ask if he has ever been convicted in a court of law.
people should be made responsible for what they say or do.
we cannot always let people off just because the consequences are going to be serious.
imagine all defence lawyers argue that "you should not punish my client because it's not going to be easy for him in future"
well, either way, its a kill 1 scare 100.Originally posted by kenizaton:hmm..sry..but i sort of disagree bahx..i think everyone seemed to be at their 'craziest' behaviour when they are teenagers..and some ppl tense to be mature in a later stage..i'm sure somehow when that student thinks back in the past on wad he did to the teacher,he wld feel sry and maybe kinda stupid abt his actions?lol..hmm..everyone got their own opinion and therefore i'm gonna stop replying to this topic liao..lol..
Dont be an idiot pls, you know very well these two are in a very different context. Teaching requires passion, I must add.Originally posted by Nothingie:Nothing I can say about that. You are entitled to your views.
Didn't your parents tell you not to go around calling people "idiot"?Originally posted by strado:Dont be an idiot pls, you know very well these two are in a very different context. Teaching requires passion, I must add.
reflects badly on parentsOriginally posted by gLc:its actually quite sad that the teacher have to resort to such acts to deal with the student. What does it reflect on the education system?![]()
u nvr noe. some kids just have the guts to fight it out.Originally posted by FireAndHell:Fight all his way back into the courts.....?? You gotta be kiddin!!
These kinda kids will onli show how tough they are in front of their classmates or friends........once they have to face the music in the courts.....they will come in meekly..with their coocoo and tails tucked nicely in between their legs!!!!
When sentencing comes around.......these kids will probably have sweaty palms and pee in their pants.....and asking their momma and pappa to bail them out!!![]()
Originally posted by Nothingie:D`
i dropped from express to normal stream. I can only say there is not much different except that students from Normal stream can be more playful.Originally posted by radii:Looks like is the student's fault here. those normal stream students can be really abusive and hand to handle. kudos to the teacher who stood up to that punk. sue his pants off!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i believe normal acad is catered to people who are slightly slower. so to me it doesn't matter la. everyone got their learning speed.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i dropped from express to normal stream. I can only say there is not much different except that students from Normal stream can be more playful.
But there are good ones of course. People always have this mindset that students from normal stream can't study.
Just because of some black sheeps and people label all students in Normal streams as bad? End of the day, students from both Express and Normal streams are studying for the same thing - O'levels. All this will depend on whether the student want to work hard anot