he must be from farking em3, and in some influence by some pathetic gangs who think they can get away with the wrong thingsOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:you're a moron la.
the teacher owe you money ah? she's human, she also got feeling, she also got human rights.
what gives students the rights to abuse a teacher? the student is in no position to lecture a teacher, if there is unhappiness, should bring up to higher authority, and let them settle it.
the teacher can discipline the student, because she is partly responsible for the character growth of every student under her care. she is to treat them like her own children, to love them, to care for them, and to make sure they grow up to be fine upstanding citizens of singapore.
you're just a moron la. you deserve to be dragged out in the street by your hair and stoned as an example against stupidity![]()
hence, the dragging out into the streets by the hair part.Originally posted by gigabyte14:he must be from farking em3, and in some influence by some pathetic gangs who think they can get away with the wrong things![]()
ORLY? Haha! I wonder if you say that to your grandparents too!Originally posted by wonderamazement:PRC? Stupid f@rk.
kinda explains your nick too eh ?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:you're a moron la.
the teacher owe you money ah? she's human, she also got feeling, she also got human rights.
what gives students the rights to abuse a teacher? the student is in no position to lecture a teacher, if there is unhappiness, should bring up to higher authority, and let them settle it.
the teacher can discipline the student, because she is partly responsible for the character growth of every student under her care. she is to treat them like her own children, to love them, to care for them, and to make sure they grow up to be fine upstanding citizens of singapore.
you're just a moron la. you deserve to be dragged out in the street by your hair and stoned as an example against stupidity![]()
i'm not sure which is the greater problem; your stupidity to comprehend the idiocy of your thinking or the danger posed to society by your lack of values.Originally posted by spadeTwo:kinda explains your nick too eh ?
in this case im supporting the student
why so, many will ask
reason is so damn simple
cuz.... EVERY STUDENT is doing that
and ALL OTHER TEACHERS are accepting it (LPPL)
whats the fcking big deal about it ?
students hurling profanities ? please lah, its so common.
must be cuz that PRC teacher is an old bergin ~
rape, robbery and theft are also very common in Johor BahruOriginally posted by spadeTwo:kinda explains your nick too eh ?
why so, many will ask
reason is so damn simple
hmm, i feel personally hor..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:a good teacher, will know how to deal with different types of student
as a student we should give due respect to our teachers. giving them bad attitude is bad enough. scolding them with vulgar words is worse. a teacher is there to give us knowledge, not for us to scold them.
i was a bad student last time, no matter how bad i am, i always reframe from scolding them with vulgar words.
i guess more and more students are taking all this for granted
lets hope that all the 16 years of raising up their kids had not gone to wasteOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm, i feel personally hor..
that whether a teacher can deal with different type of students, is another issue which shouldn't be mixed with the issue about teachers getting these type of degrading treatment from wannabe preteen punks.
and i think anyone who supports such treatment of teachers, whether its a "common" trend, so suck it up, or that the teachers deserve it, are barbaric animals with no sense of conscience and morality, and their parents should just roll over and die of shame.
after spending a good 16 years (at least?) raising up their kids, they turn out to be such cretins. so can they be considered a success or a failure?![]()
oh, i've got confidence that not all teenagers are worthless idiots like shit-fer-brains-spadeTwo here (who is probably the type who's not brought up to be gentlemanly enough to give up his seat in the bus or train when he sees an elderly person, or a knocked up lady).Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:lets hope that all the 16 years of raising up their kids had not gone to raise
Mental trauma that he's gonna go through?Originally posted by spadeTwo:please lah
in my school
or rather, cuz im at my teenage stage also
i have scolded teacher in their face "fck you"
they also have scolded me "fck you" before
what did i do ? nothing
what did they do when i scold ? detention. thats it.
the teacher is just kicking a big fuss right here.
i use to have a classmate who is every time must say the 7 word hokkien rhyme.
once, he used it on the teacher, the teacher only explain and reason it out with him and gave him some light punishment
i really don't see the need to fcking put the boy through such a process.
its not about the money. its the mental trauma that he's gona go through.
i'm a been there done that person. i know jolly well whats happening.
you have no personality to start with. You are just another crowd follower, led by the nose, with NO BRAINS to call your own.Originally posted by spadeTwo:kinda explains your nick too eh ?
why so, many will ask
reason is so damn simple
As mentioned, teaching is a noble profession, they devote their time in nurturing to the good of our next generation, not there to be insulted and abused at.Originally posted by strado:Last time, teachers can cane or slap their students. I got slapped many times during my pri sch days. Its actually possible to sue my teachers now cos even tho last time can hit students, slapping directly across the cheeks is considered abusive behaviours.
And I still keep in contacts with those teachers so if I were to sue them, damn easy.
Its only until I hit sec 1 (in 2001) that teachers cannot lay a finger on their students anymore.
Alot of teachers always complained that teaching nowadays doesnt pay. Then in the first place, who asked them to be one? They could have found a job anywhere but they chose to be a teacher and then complained abt it. Wad are they trying to be prove? Trying to make ppl think "oh she/he is a teacher, so he/she must be very smart?"
I think the term "moron" suits you better.Originally posted by kawasaki2:What the hell?
Ask that teacher to QUIT FROM THE EDUCATION SERVICE!!!
Your duty is to teach, NOT GOING AROUND SUING PEOPLE!!!
BLOODY MORON.>
If that teacher is not Singapore citizen, then she can just pack her bags and say bye to this country.
ya lor...Originally posted by laurence82:is hurling abuses what we should allow in our society?
everything settle by brute force and foul mouth?
Originally posted by ilovethesun:you have no personality to start with. You are just another crowd follower, led by the nose, with NO BRAINS to call your own.
So if everyone in the forum as you to eat S H I T, i believe you will too! coz EVERYONE IS asking you to do that!! jUST DO IT!
YOur parents did not teach you HOW To think? Then what's your brain for? or maybe you have none.
What evidence do you have to back up your ridiculous assumptions tthat ALL OTHER TEACHERS are accepting it?
Its no big deal to you of course! Why? As suggested, you have no brains to think! and mannerism is non existence in you. I wonder what is the purpose of your presence.
whateverOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:rape, robbery and theft are also very common in Johor Bahru
drug trafficking and production are also very common in Cuba
human trafficking and child prostitution are also very common in Thailand
triad activities are also very common in hong kong
kidnapping and hostage taking are very common in Afghanistan
so we should all accept these problems and not deal with it? we should just ignore the problem, sweep it under the carpet called "Everyone's all doing it, what's wrong?"
sorry kiddo, just because its common, doesn't make it right. maybe its you who deserve my nick.![]()
different story altogether.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:oh, i've got confidence that not all teenagers are worthless idiots like shit-fer-brains-spadeTwo here (who is probably the type who's not brought up to be gentlemanly enough to give up his seat in the bus or train when he sees an elderly person, or a knocked up lady).
i've seen alot of fine examples of teens. i was at queensway, heading to the shopping centre, i was very occupied and was actually in my own world la, then suddenly i saw these 2 youths, they were discussing something, i couldn't here. and they were looking into the distance, and i didn't think much about it, then i saw them promptly walk up to the middle of the street, between the road divider, and each of them supported an old granny (i just noticed) on each of her arm, and slowly escorted her to the other side of the road.
i was so proud of them yet filled with shame, cuz i didn't notice the granny.![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:PRC? Stupid f@rk.
nowadays all like that wan leh ~Originally posted by de_middle:they actually name the kidnever protect identity
whateverthe point isn't about the robberies and rape and theft. the point is that we should not condone such actions just simply because it isn't new or it seems minor.
i know my teachers
i did on many occasions scold my teacher
but i also got apologize and get punished for wad i did.
we can joke joke say vulgar languages and nvm 1
must be the teacher dun like the student
so purposely want to sue him.
i dun see whats the big deal of vulgar language.
really.
and yes, im against robberies and stuffs.
but at least, the people do get caught.
and ppl are acting against it.
but what about rudeness towards teachers
its happening everyday
why i don't see it get reported ? WHY ?
just cuz that mofo bergin PRC get insulted.
that fcking PRC sues the child ?
hey, thats not what i see commonly ~
and this verbal abuse thing isn't new anyway.
different story altogether.
i don't really take bus, and i don't sit when i'm in the train
and if it was me in the above mention situation, i would help that granny too.
i have my principles too.
i'm not a guy who doesn't have the sense to know what's right and wrong.
you guys ever thought of the student ?
you guys ever put yourself in his shoes ?
what if it was you,
you were having a bad day, in a bad mood...
and the teacher just keeps on scolding you for not doing your work.
you just broke up with your gf, your parents scolded you the night before.
you just tell the teacher to maybe, STFU ~
that is also verbal abuse ~
and most of my teachers have got scolded by students.
most of them put it aside and don't hold it against the students, at most just some punishments and thats it ?
why ? why must this sob prc be so different ?