This kind of rubbish advice will sure kill the kittens almost immediately.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Find owners for the kittens and put the mother cat to sleep.
Do give the kittens warm blankets and hot stones to keep them warm when she's gone. Feed them milk mixed with a bit of butter as cat milk is somewhat thicker than cow milk.
She seems to be doing fine le...maybe just lethargic for a day nia...now seems to be walking around and meowing at me evtime she saw me, to ask me to feed her with more fishesOriginally posted by vis-sky:hey how is the cat ??
thanks for the tipsOriginally posted by aHGer^83:all the posts her make me laff...
anyway, rainee, feed it when u can lor... put a bowl of fresh water outside ur door?
no SPCA in m'sia?? i wld be surprise if there is one...
but rainee, u r a rare breed.. i mean taking care of strays in m'sia...
since u say it's pretty active now, just try to ease her burden lor.. dun disturb the kittens unnecessarily unless the mother cat trust u enuff for u to even carry her...
feed milk to the kittens.. but WITH timing.... they are still strays afterall.... unless u intend to keep them...
feed canned cat food and dry food (DO NOT FEED WHISKAS.) to the mother cat WITH timing too...unless u intend to keep the whole family....
wad i mean "unless u plan to keep them" and "WITH timing" :-
if u got no intention of keeping them, feed them once or maximum twice daily... the rest of the day, let them go stray somewhr else...
but if u wanna keep them... make sure u r ready for the stray family...
oh and milk.. if u are not very specific kinda person.. any milk will do.. BUT lactose will hurt them... as in they will keep on lao sai...
i wld recommend u to go petshop n buy those pet's milk for the kittens n mother...
in long term, the ingredients they use to make Whiskas with, will grow stones in the cats....Originally posted by rainee:thanks for the tips
No, I can't keep the cats inside my house as my parents will definitely scold me to no end, they dun like to keep pets indoor
So far have been feeding her with fishes, but the kitties are too young and cannot eat yet...how come cannot feed with whiskas?
No, very young kittens need to drink specialily-formulated milk and fed with a miniature milk bottle as they are too young to know how to lap the milk up with their tongues. The milk powder is available from pet shops but is rather costly.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Find owners for the kittens and put the mother cat to sleep.
Do give the kittens warm blankets and hot stones to keep them warm when she's gone. Feed them milk mixed with a bit of butter as cat milk is somewhat thicker than cow milk.
ic...nah i dun have money to buy all the dry and instant food for cats lolz...so dats why just buy the fishes..Originally posted by aHGer^83:in long term, the ingredients they use to make Whiskas with, will grow stones in the cats....
same as the dog brand... Pedigree.... it was all over in the news some yrs back... and that time i didn't know.. we fed my 1st kitty with Whiskas for he's life... went to vet, got stones inside.. and he passed away...
Whiskas n Pedigree is cheap.. very cheap... and good food don't come cheap...
tho 99% of the human race feed strays with Pedigree and Whiskas...
they they are strays anyway...
i wld recommend Science Diet if u plan to "keep" the cat family... "keep" as in long term feed them.... Science Diet is not as cheap as Whiskas... but the cheapest of the better dry food...
fish also can lah...
the kitties, like i said, get those milk specially for pets in pet shop... when the kitties are abt 6 mths old, they are ready for fishy...![]()
ok... just the fish is good enuff...Originally posted by rainee:ic...nah i dun have money to buy all the dry and instant food for cats lolz...so dats why just buy the fishes..
Boss, a vet taught me that a nong nong time ago.Originally posted by Wanda:This kind of rubbish advice will sure kill the kittens almost immediately.
Rainee jie got no $$$ for keeping all the kittens lah. Got to buy milk bottle and rubber teat for them. Milk and butter is the cheapest short term solution I can think of, unless you can figure a better way.Originally posted by :No, very young kittens need to drink specialily-formulated milk and fed with a miniature milk bottle as they are too young to know how to lap the milk up with their tongues. The milk powder is available from pet shops but is rather costly.
See if you can send the mother to a vet though its medical cost will be a problem. SPCA will prolly just put the mother and its babies down......![]()
What to start with? During the first two days you should add two tea-spoons warm milk to the ration of food of the kittens. Cow milk is not the most appropriate. It is better to use dry milk with average butter content, that to be diluted with warm water and a little honey or a pinch of sugar to be added. Milk is poured with a tea-spoon directly into the kittenÂ’s mouth. During the next days the ration of food is increased in the following way: 3rd -4th day - one tea-spoon twice a day; 5th-7th day - one tea-spoon three times a day;8th -10th day - one tea-spoon four times a day. During the last days dry milk is diluted to the consistence of mash and it is served in a plate to the kittens in order to teach them to lick food on their own.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Boss, a vet taught me that a nong nong time ago.