You can visit my website (link in my sig below) and see the evidence that I was the director of a member firm of the Thai Agricultural Futures Exchange... want to promote me also no need to make it so obvious right?Originally posted by kramnave:He used to work in a bucket shop. Nah think he was a commodities broker...am i right andrew?
yaya thanksOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:or are you asking for this link?Labroy Reports Loss on Derivatives
By PATRICIA KOWSMANN and P.R. VENKAT
November 16, 2007
SINGAPORE -- Labroy Marine Ltd. said it swung into the red in the third quarter after incurring a loss of 166.5 million Singapore dollars (US$115 million) from foreign-exchange transactions.
a grossly stupid statement... we are talking about forex trading...Originally posted by kramnave:I wouldn't say that trading in any financial instrument never pays but the odds are highly stacked against you.
no prob...Originally posted by shinta:yaya thanks
I wouldn't say that trading in forex never pays. It's just that the odds are highly stacked against you.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:a grossly stupid statement... we are talking about forex trading...![]()
Doesn't say anything, but I rest my case.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You can visit my website and see the evidence that I was the director of a member firm of the Thai Agricultural Futures Exchange... want to promote also no need to make it so obvious right?
Why don't you tell them about my book as well?
how can something that is highly stacked against you "pays"?Originally posted by kramnave:I wouldn't say that trading in forex never pays. It's just that the odds are highly stacked against you.
Hmm so are you saying that the lottery never pays? I am saying literally it does pay..Not too sure about you thoughOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:how can something that is highly stacked against you "pays"?![]()
well, that doesn't mean some odds cannot be overcomed...never pays = impossible. Odds highly stacked against you = possible but not probable.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:how can something that is highly stacked against you "pays"?![]()
Unit trust hor... have lots of Management Fees one... that PM husband, Ho Jinx Temasek once explained, when asked why the fund loss was something like (I forgot the actual figures) S$80 million and the management fees was something like S$55 million and the answer was... "It's like that one..."Originally posted by noahnoah:interesting topic
let me learnt more about forex trading too
What about unit trust
teach teach leh![]()
if you buy a few dollars worth and you win big... sure it pays (but some people lose it back) we are not talking about lottery... we are talking about forex trading... and if you want to compare, it is like football betting... if you bet the better team, the payout is very little if your team wins...Originally posted by Twice A Day:Hmm so are you saying that the lottery never pays? I am saying literally it does pay..Not too sure about you though
I not sureOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Unit trust hor... have lots of Management Fees one... that PM husband, Ho Jinx Temasek once explained, when asked why the fund loss was something like (I forgot the actual figures) S$80 million and the management fees was something like S$55 million and the answer was... "It's like that one..."
You are better off savings up and buy some blue chips and keep... work and save up! Don't think of short cuts...
If you want short cuts, buy a couple of Big Sweep tickets or a one system 7 quick pick for TOTO...
you lucky you win... but don't give back hor... you win, you guard your winnings like your own balls..... because most winners give it back...
If you stick to blue chips... you will probably do better than them... but if you buy speculative penny stocks... you will probably lose your pants.. so in that sense, it is better to buy unit trusts....Originally posted by noahnoah:I not sure
my friend who play with those unit trust told me risk level not so high
of course returns also not so much one
true or not i not sure also
hello sunnyOriginally posted by sunny3510:If u all listen to Andrew... U'll not lose $$...
And if u all listen to Andrew... dun expect to get rich ... this life... nxt life... nxt nxt life... NEVER![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:In one study... there was one winner in the history of the "forex" trading company.
The company closed down and researchers studied it and of all the thousands of customers... there was a winner...
Nobody knows what happened to him because, he stopped "trading" and his account balance was positive when he stopped.
That is the best I can offer you...
I guess he know the politics of the countries he invested well..Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Nobody knows if he continued, he would have ended up a loser like the rest of the thousands of the forex trading company.... or made more... but considering that all those thousands that did not stop lost all the money in their accounts (plus margin calls) tells you that if he did not stop... he would have suffered a similar fate.
You want people to buy your, you must be grossly stupid to make money theory... I told you once before.... there is a difference between taking risks and gross stupidity.... forex trading, for the average individual is gross stupidity... you want to find out for yourself? It's your money....Originally posted by sunny3510:If u all listen to Andrew... U'll not lose $$...
And if u all listen to Andrew... dun expect to get rich ... this life... nxt life... nxt nxt life... NEVER![]()
Originally posted by ultranova3:That is what many people think... and I am not surprised that you think similarly...
Actually if you are very good at forex, you should capitalize on the declining US$ or rising Yen.
But I guess it already quite late.
For forex trading, it is better if you have TA background and know all the technique. And also, always know where is your limit since the leverage in forex is very tempting.
most commonly used leverage is US$1 to US$100, so every profit and loss are multiplied by factor of 100. So be careful when you trade. Also, you must read more about TA and current affairs. Don't trade blindly.
Some website (forex.com) allow you to practice for 1 month. they give u virtual US$50k to trade and practice their interface and charts. I suggest you practice first before you trade with real money.
for those who wants to trade, visit this website to learn more: http://www.babypips.com/
By the way, will we get taxed if we earn money from forex trading?
[b][/b]