i watch gay gay lin, i immediately switch to watch maggie n me.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u like her is ur business.
y not u go die with her?
she's such an eyesore.
too boring voice, uninteresting.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:How about corrinne may? Shes great too
she's a talent.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:How about corrinne may? Shes great too
X2Originally posted by browniebaobao:she's a talent.
but spore zou bao.
U go n die with kelly laOriginally posted by 798:i like kelly...the rest of kelly-haters go n die!
u go n die lah!Originally posted by MingFreeman:U go n die with kelly la![]()
Hello S POP is supposed to be mandarin songsOriginally posted by sugarinduced:well i think each his own lah yah... some people like kelly. some dont. accept that!
honestly i think majority of us will support local talent.. IF they are determined to go for the more international style ie kit chan, tanya etc, instead of jumping the bandwagon and following taiwan blindly... (look at 5566 or F4, classic examples!), i believe there will actually be supporters! s-pop can be S-POP only when we develop our own style.. not by copy-paste-editing lor...
i think s-pop should be more international. like, classy songs? singaporean are not taiwanese, we dont have that culture. anw their english aint that good, that's where we have that edge, and where we should use that advantage to the fullest!!!!!!
omg i cant believe corrinne may is singaporean???? her songs are awesome! that's the sg music industry for you! the people dont show enough appreciation... ):
WALAO WHY U PUT THAT F**KING LINK?Originally posted by 798:
Funny, my whole family likes JJ.. his appreance on TV never failed to gather the whole family together !! Stef is ok except that she is over exposed... Kelly, ? hmmm don't really like her so no comments. This S pop is about Singapore made .. that's why first episode includes many of the xinyao's pioneer.. I like Wu Jia Min ( the one that sing xiao ren wu de xin sheng ) ... I think we do have good singer.. it just that we were not ready to " rule " the music industry ... we do however have good song writer ... they wrote songs for many Hong Kong Superstars ... I think we are heading there and Singapore would need support from local ... I am not saying you must support the one you don't like ... but do give them some credit for trying ... cheeros . . . . . . . . . . .Originally posted by jonchao72:Lol i hate S POP.
Our homegrown artists how to compare to those in Japan or Korea?
Kelly Poon everyday acting cute with "cutie" new look with long socks, sports shoes and tiny pants. Face oso not that nice, teeth if examine carefully, like rubbish. What does the song title "Shakalaka Baby" mean? "Shakalaka" isn't even a word. Why sing song with title that contains a bloody word that has no meaning? Does it tell us that the song she sing for fun? Not much $ to earn so come up with that song? Bo liao....
JJ Lin always copying other artistes like Jay Chou and his voice sounds artificial, my whole family dislikes him.
Stef Sun's so-so, Kelvin Tan's the same.
Why S'pore producers so lame one.... S-POP?
No, to me its SH!T-POP.
agree...Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Funny, my whole family likes JJ.. his appreance on TV never failed to gather the whole family together !! Stef is ok except that she is over exposed... Kelly, ? hmmm don't really like her so no comments. This S pop is about Singapore made .. that's why first episode includes many of the xinyao's pioneer.. I like Wu Jia Min ( the one that sing xiao ren wu de xin sheng ) ... I think we do have good singer.. it just that we were not ready to " rule " the music industry ... we do however have good song writer ... they wrote songs for many Hong Kong Superstars ... I think we are heading there and Singapore would need support from local ... I am not saying you must support the one you don't like ... but do give them some credit for trying ... cheeros . . . . . . . . . . .
Originally posted by motoway:X2
She Singaporean ar?
CRAP reali is ZOU BAO![]()
wah.. v sad wan leh..Originally posted by sugarinduced:omg i cant believe corrinne may is singaporean???? her songs are awesome! that's the sg music industry for you! the people dont show enough appreciation... ):
coz she want to use the market in S'pore what...Originally posted by browniebaobao:wah.. v sad wan leh..
she's so talented and versatile.. but her countrymen duno she's Singaporean.
but then, i duno whether she has given up her citizenship here lor.
i know a few mths ago she came back Singapore to promote her new album.
producers know that album sales would be low... expensive MVs would only result in a loss... coz her albums would be collecting dust in storesOriginally posted by qrex:that shaka laka song mtv like very low budget sia....so lame
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aO92rrl27g
a shaka beach song by uverworld. bleach fans should know this band
me work OT todayOriginally posted by 798:tonite is tribute to li wei song n li si song. anyone watching now?
Originally posted by sugarinduced:define international style? isn'ti t the same...you have to get to taiwan then can get international.
[b]honestly i think majority of us will support local talent.. IF they are determined to go for the more international style ie kit chan, tanya etc, instead of jumping the bandwagon and following taiwan blindly...
u duno how to appreciate, that's y u say sh|t.Originally posted by jonchao72:lol didnt know got ppl really want to watch sh1t-pop....