I think it is a complicated way of saying that our blenders will cut up all the fruits finely so that you can easily drink the damn thingOriginally posted by the Bear:this one, they say surgical steel blades whirling around at 240mph to destroy the cells so that the nutrients in pulp and seeds are liberated
this is user problemOriginally posted by Master -_-:One thing about using blender to make juices is the smell/taste they retain albeit very very slight...if u buy an expensive blender for the family to use.. unknowingly, an auntie comes over and uses the blender to blend some shallots, ginger, chilli , all the spices..u wash so many times..the "essence" is still there..and if u wanna blend some apples to make some shake or something..u will have "Spicy Apple Shake"![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:i no like yoghurt
but here's the yoghurt recipe:
2 cups of frozen strawberries (whole)
150cc of organic pineapple juice (unsweetened)
1 tablespoon of coconut water
1 piece of tofu
add honey, ice
blend 30 secs
Originally posted by FireIce:i oso got recipe for the banana milkshake
but me no like banana, and i oso can't drink milkshake.....
hiaK~
50g almond powder
1 orange
1 banana
5 tablespoons vanilla ice-cream
1 cup of ice
blend for 10 to 15 secs
improvise to make other kinds of milkshake
Originally posted by FireIce:the easiest and most essential thing to make with the blender
multi-fruit juice
1/2 apple (do not remove skin or seed, just remove the stalk)
2 slices of pineapple
1 orange (shave skin off, leaving the white layer under skin intact)
1 banana (w/o skin, of cos)
1 tablespoon of honey (can do w/o)
3 cups of ice
a little water
blend for 90 secs
can serve up to 4 people.
if cannot finish, store in fridge
one glass in the morning during breakfast, one glass at nite after dinner
Originally posted by FireIce:one week buy once
5 apples
10 oranges
1 young papaya
1 young pineapple
1/2 bunch banana
shd be about $10 or $12 if get from wet market
make sure fresh and wash clean clean
if u want oso canOriginally posted by dbowie:buy liao everyday 3 meal drink juice ?
after buying see the price tag already very sinful liao lor ..Originally posted by FireIce:if u want oso can
but i would say must still balance with other food
go out and gorge on fried chicken and cheeseburgers
come home and neutralise with a glass of fresh fruit juice to make urself feel less sinful![]()
one truck full ..Originally posted by noopi:i thinking of buying it becos my mum complains everything is hard cannot eat so not taking enough fruit
but if i deligently buy soft fruit for her (and prepare for her geez)
$1425 can buy many many papaya, watermelon and dragonfruit hor?
hw u fully utilize ?Originally posted by FireIce:got credit card instalment
and precisely bcos of the price tag, make sure u fully utilise it
i had that in an organic farm in malaysia b4 (dragon fruit juice)Originally posted by FireIce:oh yah! dragonfruit!!!
shall play with tt someday........
though i think the purple juice looks a bit gross......
not a problem, cos im at home...Originally posted by noopi:but be careful of the juice
can stain your clothes