Instead of bitching why not start your own biz and be a big bossOriginally posted by Catknight:Many women here dun want husband to be a worker leh but professionals or big boss...man talk about SG matrix of serfdom...haha no more serfs to breed liao
Dude, in Singapore, it doesn't matter at all whether you're male, female or a transverse. With 1.5K a month you cannot and should not marry anybody at all. Not a PRC, Vietnamese or Bangla wife nope. No. Zilch. You shouldn't even take yourself lying down (forgive the pun).Originally posted by Catknight:Many sporean guys even those with degrees are finding it almost impossible to find a SG wife here in high cost spore..So the question is can you marry a SG wife if you earn less than 1.5k a month?
Any women here care to comment?
Me.....Originally posted by Catknight:Ok ok...many job fairs by NTUC and WDA leh but pay too low even senior citiznes dun want to do leh
How many of you guys attend the govt job fairs 800-1,2k amonth job
You must alway put yourself in our perspective, u cannot blame we gals as naive, money minded or simply looking up. If you are in our shoes, you will find that 1.5k /mth as a singaporean can only support oneself to a normal standard of living. It is not that we dun want to marry a guy earning only 1.5k, it is that we understand the implication of near future money problems??Originally posted by Catknight:Many sporean guys even those with degrees are finding it almost impossible to find a SG wife here in high cost spore..So the question is can you marry a SG wife if you earn less than 1.5k a month?
Any women here care to comment?
I got friends that are past 35 or soOriginally posted by Catknight:Actually I want to move to a church or temple if single by 40...no money to get a sg wife or overseas bride lah..
My old mum told me even then you need money to pay for church and temple lodgingsand food so I think better not dun want cheat public money..
Marriage for love is just an illusion , few couples managed to stay for a lifetime for love most stay for survival like my grandparents..
I know people who are selfemployed who got a divorce and pay a huge settlement for his wife and kids...even he regretted taking SG wife
This have nothing to do with nationalityOriginally posted by Catknight:I know people who are selfemployed who got a divorce and pay a huge settlement for his wife and kids...even he regretted taking SG wife
sad but true...babylon world lahOriginally posted by Devil_World:hmm....i could only say at this stage, only a minority will not look at $$$$. Majority still goes for $$$$. Even though they would not agree, their actions speaks otherwise...
http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=wee+shu+minOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:who is wee shu min?![]()
Pls explain why many men here earning 1.5k got viet wife lah ...all die and live in void decks men??Originally posted by soleachip:Dude, in Singapore, it doesn't matter at all whether you're male, female or a transverse. With 1.5K a month you cannot and should not marry anybody at all. Not a PRC, Vietnamese or Bangla wife nope. No. Zilch. You shouldn't even take yourself lying down (forgive the pun).

i will lehOriginally posted by Catknight:Any SG girls will marry him if he earns 1,5k amonth as a plumber?Tell truth lah