Dogs are mans best friends.Originally posted by Catknight:For all those SG women who claim they marry for love, please dun lie to yourself, if your spouse lost his high income jobs or declared bankruptcy in biz, how long will you stay with him?
Even you do stay with him, you'll vent your anger at him daily for his uselessness to give you fat allowance monthly..SG men or modern men or basically ATM machines and free chauffeurs
Oh man..Originally posted by chillz88:Me earning 1.5k.
My gf of 5 years earning 4k.
Dunno how to get married.![]()
WoW! True Love. Blissful marriage.. Envy~Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Some how, here the reply is like no money no talk basis ... is all the girl care for is to live a comfortable life? 25 years ago, I wasn't earning much too hardly today $1.5 k standard. ... my wife pay is slightly higher than mine but still low .. we were registered and only go through customary marriage when I stike 4D ( pathetic) right? My wife knew I was poor but she chose to marry me. One of the saddest moment I never forget was, when my daughter was about 3 years old and she craved for durain. We were left with $10.00 but we decided to use that $10 to buy the one durain for our girl. Such was the poverty stage we were in .. still we were happy together and we work hard.. We started going oversea holidays, buying new car etc a few years later ... then recession set in and the last and I lost my job and so do my wife ... we still stick together and we worked together..
Look TS, you have to wait for the right girl to come. If you are rich and girls come to you... but when you are down, will she be there for you.. if dispite you are poor and the girl stick to you, you know she will be there when you needed it.. you need to meet more girl and you have to stop asking if girl marry you with a 1k salary ... you should look for girl who want to build a home and not one with home ready, in this instant ... all the best to you ... oh... next week is my 25 years marriage with me wife ... for your infor, I cannot afford to buy her any present and I do not expect any from her too .. cause we are now starting to recover from the last depression...
Lecturer earn quite a lot leh..Originally posted by cApitaland:be a lecturer at poly.
mine kip sayin he headhunted by this company la wat la. 90 bucks per hr is peanuts la. bring home arnd 10k.
so this dec.
he get 3 mths bonus dec pay etc all arnd 50k.
and i thot become engineer bring in 5k gud enuf oledi...![]()
yar lor.. ego..Originally posted by browniebaobao:deep down.. no lor.. ego leh.
surely will feel affected de.
saluki has a lifespan of around 13 years. When u r old, the present dog would have been long dead. unless u keep on etting new ones. U dun have money how to get a new dog?Originally posted by Catknight:Counting my Saluki to hunt food for me when I;m old
can laOriginally posted by Catknight:Many sporean guys even those with degrees are finding it almost impossible to find a SG wife here in high cost spore..So the question is can you marry a SG wife if you earn less than 1.5k a month?
Any women here care to comment?
[But what if the guy is the kind that you know will not be upgrading himself. In other words, 8 years ago he was a technician, and now still is. Would you still consider?Originally posted by elindra:I don't think qualifications is a problem as long as the guy is constantly upgrading himself and keeping himself current.
Most of my friends all have degrees. Their husbands or boyfriends only have ITE or Poly diploma. All of them happily married with kids.
I don't think it is a problem really and they do have common topics to talk about.
My gf same age, but because of NS, she's now working and I'm still in my final year uniOriginally posted by chillz88:Me earning 1.5k.
My gf of 5 years earning 4k.
Dunno how to get married.![]()
Same mah, most of the married man also have affair outside with other people wives, so it is an exchange of wives game only.Originally posted by 798:i dunno how truth is it...
it seem dat most of the married career women i encounter r having affair outside, complaining useless husband they have.
i guess society has became more equal right, women too when they have spending power, they will become notti too.
Please aim higher ya, by that time, 7-8k is as normal as anyone. You should aim for 5 digits income in 5 years time ya.Originally posted by eagle:My gf same age, but because of NS, she's now working and I'm still in my final year uni
Nvm, I aim to reach 7~8k hopefully within 5 yrs of workingStupid NS
ok! I aim 10kOriginally posted by angel7030:Please aim higher ya, by that time, 7-8k is as normal as anyone. You should aim for 5 digits income in 5 years time ya.
true!!Originally posted by eagle:My gf same age, but because of NS, she's now working and I'm still in my final year uni
my gf also at NIE nowOriginally posted by sinicker:true!!
now i in NS, 4mths to ord, $450/mth. gf in NIE. NIE students get allowance one. she saves $400/mth.
i nxt year start uni. NTU MAE, 4 yrs. no allowance.
how like that??
What you intend to work as man? Lol there are so many ppl struggling and working so hard and they cant even see 10k at the age of 40.Originally posted by eagle:ok! I aim 10k
You are describing a different generation. At that time possibly many were poor and looked at working hard to improve their lives. Today's savvy generation looks at proofing their lives and their economic future so that when they lose their jobs, they do not have to worry because they have other sources. They work smart now, they have investments that continue to generate money, even when they are not working.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Some how, here the reply is like no money no talk basis ... is all the girl care for is to live a comfortable life? 25 years ago, I wasn't earning much too hardly today $1.5 k standard. ... my wife pay is slightly higher than mine but still low .. we were registered and only go through customary marriage when I stike 4D ( pathetic) right? My wife knew I was poor but she chose to marry me. One of the saddest moment I never forget was, when my daughter was about 3 years old and she craved for durain. We were left with $10.00 but we decided to use that $10 to buy the one durain for our girl. Such was the poverty stage we were in .. still we were happy together and we work hard.. We started going oversea holidays, buying new car etc a few years later ... then recession set in and the last and I lost my job and so do my wife ... we still stick together and we worked together..
Look TS, you have to wait for the right girl to come. If you are rich and girls come to you... but when you are down, will she be there for you.. if dispite you are poor and the girl stick to you, you know she will be there when you needed it.. you need to meet more girl and you have to stop asking if girl marry you with a 1k salary ... you should look for girl who want to build a home and not one with home ready, in this instant ... all the best to you ... oh... next week is my 25 years marriage with me wife ... for your infor, I cannot afford to buy her any present and I do not expect any from her too .. cause we are now starting to recover from the last depression...
If you have such a gf, it means you made the wrong choice and chose someone who is mean.Originally posted by Uncertain:Y bother to marry someone who cannot suffer through thick and thin with u. When u are rich, ur gf can be so nice to u. But when no $$, she can even kick ur ass.
this is the only reason y finding someone who love u is so hard. Therefore, even if u are rich, act poor first then c got any girl still like u a not. At least u know she really likes u and not ur money. After which, reward her with what u have as u have found ur destined one![]()
yes. i keep telling myself i'll study longer but earn more ultimately!! the only motivation for me.Originally posted by eagle:my gf also at NIE now
Work harder get a good degree and get a higher paying job lor... MAE, if specialise into ME, can apply scholarships........ ME and EE a lot de wor
Eagle.. you major in what?Originally posted by eagle:My gf same age, but because of NS, she's now working and I'm still in my final year uni