if he become broke or in trouble i will help him get through, i did it for my ex b4.carrying 40Kg goods,in sun and rain whole day,not eating for 3 days..while taking care of his business while he reserviceOriginally posted by Catknight:For all those SG women who claim they marry for love, please dun lie to yourself, if your spouse lost his high income jobs or declared bankruptcy in biz, how long will you stay with him?
Even you do stay with him, you'll vent your anger at him daily for his uselessness to give you fat allowance monthly..SG men or modern men or basically ATM machines and free chauffeurs
woahOriginally posted by snobbish:if he become broke or in trouble i will help him get through, i did it for my ex b4.carrying 40Kg goods,in sun and rain whole day,not eating for 3 days..while taking care of his business while he reservice
Aiyoh...you think all guys mindset still stuck in the 1800s meh?Originally posted by browniebaobao:for a simple little girl or foreign wife maybe..
for me.. i dun think so ba.. coz im afraid he will suffer from inferiority complex bcos im earning more than him.
qiu zhi bu de leh.Originally posted by Catknight:Any SG girls will marry him if he earns 1,5k amonth as a plumber?Tell truth lah
deep down.. no lor.. ego leh.Originally posted by rooki:Aiyoh...you think all guys mindset still stuck in the 1800s meh?
Most guys are quite open about earning less than their wives nowadays.
Originally posted by Catknight:my mom has stayed with my dad through cheating, almost-bankruptcy, job-retrenchment, and now, stroke.
For all those SG women who claim they marry for love, please dun lie to yourself, if your spouse lost his high income jobs or declared bankruptcy in biz, how long will you stay with him?
Even you do stay with him, you'll vent your anger at him daily for his uselessness to give you fat allowance monthly..SG men or modern men or basically ATM machines and free chauffeurs
keep a habit of saving up!Originally posted by chillz88:Me earning 1.5k.
My gf of 5 years earning 4k.
Dunno how to get married.![]()
heart warmingOriginally posted by lololololx2:my mom has stayed with my dad through cheating, almost-bankruptcy, job-retrenchment, and now, stroke.
she married for love.
while i was working my life away (i lost 6kg in 2 week)a gal call me say she was his GFOriginally posted by cutie-pie:woah
Dump the cheating asshat.Originally posted by snobbish:while i was working my life away (i lost 6kg in 2 week)a gal call me say she was his GF![]()
Hmmm... perhaps it depends on your reasons for wanting to marry. I'd thought to assume most males want to marry out of love (pardon the big word) and when they do, they feel inclined to improve and provide. If the notion is there then he has ambition. Same thing females marry because they want to nurture and care for providers.Originally posted by Catknight:Pls explain why many men here earning 1.5k got viet wife lah ...all die and live in void decks men??
can, just make sure she earns 5k a month..Originally posted by Catknight:Many sporean guys even those with degrees are finding it almost impossible to find a SG wife here in high cost spore..So the question is can you marry a SG wife if you earn less than 1.5k a month?
Any women here care to comment?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wee_Shu_MinOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:who is wee shu min?![]()
x2. I agree!Originally posted by Devil_World:hmm....i could only say at this stage, only a minority will not look at $$$$. Majority still goes for $$$$. Even though they would not agree, their actions speaks otherwise...
With 1.5K a month, it's really very hard to support two person. The living expenses is really expensive in Singapore leh.Originally posted by soleachip:Dude, in Singapore, it doesn't matter at all whether you're male, female or a transverse. With 1.5K a month you cannot and should not marry anybody at all. Not a PRC, Vietnamese or Bangla wife nope. No. Zilch. You shouldn't even take yourself lying down (forgive the pun).
The superficial look doesn't last forever.Originally posted by Catknight:the point is if you make 1k amonth and look like takeshi, does SG women marry you?
-.-"!Originally posted by snobbish:no, he must earn more than me, so meaning at least 2.5K. 3k even better.
if one day he go bankrupt, i will stick to him through bad times no matter how jia lat or poor he is.
But in the beginning, he muz earn minimum 2.5K![]()
Not as much as the MPs 5 digits.Originally posted by elindra:The government will tell you that a combined income of 8k and above is a lot of money