nopeOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Your post meant that you have some crazy notion that shops are trying to cheat you out of your money by selling you faulty products and that the only way you can protect yourself from such con artists is to test products out before buying
lol ok then what does your post mean?Originally posted by laurence82:nope
wrong
dont know why u bother replying to my post anyway
Originally posted by beggarchief:After a few posts i found came to the conclusion that there is no point in arguing with an autistic person.......
[b]PLS LAH, YOU GOT A VERY VERY WRONG MENTALITY. U THE TYPE THAT CARRY THE BALLS AND SCARE OF REPUTABLE COMPANIES AND LOOK DOWN ON OTHER COMPANIES.
TESTING BEFORE PAYMENT IS A REASONALY REQUEST, AND THIS IS PRACTISE IN MANY STORES. WHY SUCH A REPUTABLE COMPANY REFUSES TO OBLIGH?
AS SAID, IF YOUR COMPANY POLICY IS SUCH, BEGGAR ALSO HAS POLICY OF NOT BUYING FROM SUCH COMPANY.
IF YOU THINK THAT THERE IS NO DEFECTS IN SONY PRODUCTS, THEN YOU ARE THE SERIOUSLY WRONG
lol beggar , you must be really a beggar with n jobs , first , i totally agree with TS , i am a cashier myself and i encountered many unresonable people , like for me in my case , customer always wants big big plastic bag when they buy small small things which only cost a few cents , and a small plastic bag will do , but they tend to be budget , wants the big plastic bag to go home and throw their rubbish in , for godness sake , we pay money for the plastic bag , and giving it free to customer cos of good service , but customer are abusing our good service to them by keep asking for bigger plastic bag. And once u refuse , they will blast u like there is no tml , they don't know what is business. And for TS case , i share the same sentiment as you , that guy is unreasonable , Things should be paid first before being tested. That's the company policy and customer should adhere by it. If you aren't happy about it , you can always change store , everyone have a choice. Yes and opening a product , you don't expect the next person to buy it , as it is unfair to that person. We tried to give local people good services , but what about this aunties and uncles doing? abusing it? and still wanna write to the papers about our bad services. I don't deny that there are really some stores or shop that give bad service , but customer first have to be reasonable first. And we do our job , and if you as a customer is being reasonable , and the salesman or salesgal is giving bad service then so be it , just leave the store and don't buy any product from them , and that's = No profit for them. logic?Originally posted by beggarchief:FELLOW FORUMITES, LISTEN TO BEGGAR'S ADVICE.
TEST THE PRODUCT FIRST AND ONLY WHEN YOU ARE SATISIFED OF THE PRODUCT, THEN PAY.
MONEY PAID IS HARD TO GET BACK.
DONT BUY FROM STORE WHICH HAS SUCH EAT PEOPLE POLICY.
You're very stubborn, your colleague is more flexible and adaptive to the situation.Originally posted by Azurewind:I refused to test the product, he asked why and was kindly referred to my boss. To which I don't know what words were exchanged. He came back, asking to check again, this time raising his voice towards me. At this point of time, my mind is registering: "What the f**k?! Did I offend this son of a b*tch?" He repeatedly raised his voice to demand the product to be tested, and demand that I do not start on the written receipt.
Concurrently, my colleague seeing this happen, told me to void the receipt. I didn't. I replied to the customer, albeit in a loud manner, that I'd test the product while his friend, said blatantly: "They just want your money"
With all due respect, this product which he have opened without my acknowledgment, is a sign of disrespect not only to me, but to our shop. Should he as an ADULT whos is in his late forties to mid fifties be tainting the new product with his fingerprints without paying for it, be doing? This mind you, is a LOCAL customer. Already taking advantage of me being younger is not enough, raising his voice is over the God damned line.
agreed. maybe we have this, "don't smile at strangers" mentality instilled in us from young by our parents. asian cultureOriginally posted by raymond_sianz:Seriously I don't think Singapore customer service deserve any compliment at all. imagine i go sentosa I buy for my stuff And all i want is a farking receipt and they took like 4hrs to get a receipt out. Seriously, I was smiling all the way until i get so pissed. You tell me? How do i smile when all this service provider are like retard? Seriously I myself is in service line. Customer wanna test? Sure why not? I will open it gentlely and make sure the stuff is intact simple as that. Policy is policy human are flexible. You see warranty is something most ppl don't wish to claim unless you have great service like dell or HP. Imagine the pain to wait for the service line when you get faulty items. Seriously, I sometimes do agree that some customers are fark up but a smile at a person should will receive a smile back. We should constantly look in the mirror ourselves instead of always critizing others. We are all Singaporean. Don't we deserve better serve from our fellow men? I have been working in USA and studying in Australia currently. There are fark up one and lousy one. But the only thing i can say is that i will automatically smile when i see them smile. So as a service provide do your part first. Don't think that ang mo money is much bigger then us Singapore. We all deserve what we have for customer service. Ang mo also got kiasu one please. I guess not a lot of ppl when to oversea to stay. Only those who stay there long enough will understand. But overall angmo customer service is much better then Singapore. So SMILE MORE!!!!
Asian culture not smiling??? well, the land of a thousand smiles will be crying to hear this.Originally posted by Chris1988:agreed. maybe we have this, "don't smile at strangers" mentality instilled in us from young by our parents. asian culture![]()
Originally posted by beggarchief:First, I guess sony have warranty/guarantee on their goods, we can alway seek for exchange within the warranty period.
[b]PLS LAH, YOU GOT A VERY VERY WRONG MENTALITY. U THE TYPE THAT CARRY THE BALLS AND SCARE OF REPUTABLE COMPANIES AND LOOK DOWN ON OTHER COMPANIES.
TESTING BEFORE PAYMENT IS A REASONALY REQUEST, AND THIS IS PRACTISE IN MANY STORES. WHY SUCH A REPUTABLE COMPANY REFUSES TO OBLIGH?
AS SAID, IF YOUR COMPANY POLICY IS SUCH, BEGGAR ALSO HAS POLICY OF NOT BUYING FROM SUCH COMPANY.
IF YOU THINK THAT THERE IS NO DEFECTS IN SONY PRODUCTS, THEN YOU ARE THE SERIOUSLY WRONG
Originally posted by Chris1988:LOL.....Like i said this is SONY we are talking about......they got full range of their laptops and computers there for you to see and test
if the main point is is about not knowing how the product works and wants TS to test it, isn't there a [b]Tester or something? Once the customer knows how the thing works and functions, purchase the product THAN test see if product working lor.
i mean seriously this is a simple logic. unless you tell me that the product TS was selling no Tester than TS don't want demo to the customer how it works before payment, like this i also sure will kp one. buy liao, test already don't like it how? cannot refund for money right?
i believe we all encounter shit la. this is life. sometimes when we put ourselves in the other party's shoes, sometimes they angry can understand one. keep on thinking about yourself being right just because they shouted at you first doesn't mean you're right ok.
lemme take the plastic bag one as an example. no offence kae
aunty requests for plastic bag. their mentality is, they purchase smth, plastic bag = free. so why can't ask for more right? furthermore we don't pay for the plastic bags, company does. so why don't give them? i mean not as though you have a supervisor standby your counter 24/7 to watch you giving out plastic bags. if don't have already than get new ones lor. unless you tell me your company only has limited big plastic bags daily. than you don't want issue than another thing liao.
sometimes not the customer unreasonable or the sales person unreasonable. sometimes customer just want things to go their way since they are the ones paying for the goods afterall.
sometimes the sales person can't give what the customer wants due to company policy also. LL suck thumb.[/b]
1.1: You could say that caucasians are usually more polite than locals......Originally posted by NYPD^blue:2 issues here
1. are angmo consumers bigger fXXX than locals?
2. company policy towards testing of products
1.debatable
2.the consumer is always right....and u r in sales...
if in doubt, refer upstairs
i noe this sounds dumb, but if u dun wanna get into trouble, tt's e way, dude
just my 2 cents, worth, gst not included
warrently cum lan?Originally posted by beggarchief:FELLOW FORUMITES, LISTEN TO BEGGAR'S ADVICE.
TEST THE PRODUCT FIRST AND ONLY WHEN YOU ARE SATISIFED OF THE PRODUCT, THEN PAY.
MONEY PAID IS HARD TO GET BACK.
DONT BUY FROM STORE WHICH HAS SUCH EAT PEOPLE POLICY.