Lol......who said anything about it being manufactured in China.......Originally posted by Chris1988:you think this issue gets hit on the papers won't affect Sony reputation? be it a tom, dick or harry who wrote in to the papers, it will somehow affect Sony's reputation in some way or another. no offence but tell me if its some big shot celebrity or Bill Gates doing this, Sony reputation won't get affected?
anyway to each its own. our views may clash and we may be right and wrong in some aspects. there's no definate right answer. so..
anyway just to inform you guys, although its branded Sony, some of the parts are still manufactured in China. in case you didn't know.
Cheers!![]()
Originally posted by DrAlienology:warrently cum lan?
THE PRACTISE OF PAY THEN TEST DO NOT ALLOW YOU TO BACKOUT OF THE DEAL.Originally posted by club18:actually im thinking like..
- test the product 1st b4 purchase.
if good, customer buy.
- test the product after purchase.
if not good, change on the spot and test again until good.
these are the best way i think.
unless on 2nd option test and test still cant work then i think the customer shd have the right to not purchase it. cos the product seriously sucks then.
then keep testing until u get a working product?Originally posted by beggarchief:THE PRACTISE OF PAY THEN TEST DO NOT ALLOW YOU TO BACKOUT OF THE DEAL.
THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE I M TRYING TELL PEOPLE.
BEGGAR GO LOOK FOR ANOTHER KEYBOARD, IF LUCKY CAN FIND IN BIN CENTRE.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Wah, beggar, you post in CAPS ah, my head pain ah...![]()
What happens if some braggart beggar comes along, requests that the sales person open up a new product for testing... and then after the testing, the product works fine, but the beggar decides not to buy the product.Originally posted by beggarchief:THE PRACTISE OF PAY THEN TEST DO NOT ALLOW YOU TO BACKOUT OF THE DEAL.
THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE I M TRYING TELL PEOPLE.
WTF you talking about......Originally posted by beggarchief:ALOT OF PEOPLE STILL VERY IGNORANCE.
STRANGE THAT SOME CONSUMERS HERE ARE BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE AND STILL SUPPORT THE UNFAIR PRACTISE.
AS CONSUMERS, WE ALL SHOULD INSIST ON TEST THEN PAY. PROTECT OUR RIGHTS AS CONSUMERS. SOME JUST GOT BRAIN NO BRAIN JUICE.
ONCE YOU MAKE PAYMENT, THE ITEM BECOMES YOURS.
THEN SONY TEST YOUR ITEM FOR U. PLEASE REMEMBER, WHEN THEY DO THE TEST, THE ITEM IS YOURS. YOU ARE THE OWNER OF AN UNTEST ITEM.
THEN THEY CHANGE A NEW ONE FOR YOU IF ITEM NOT WORKING.
THE FEELING OF GETTING A DEFECT ITEM IS DAMN BLOODY LOUZY.
IF U ALL WANT TO BE THE SEETUPID CUSTOMER WHO KENNA TAKEN ADVANTAE STILL LAN LAN ACCEPT, IS YOUR CHOICE.
IF MANY CONSUMERS INSIST ON TEST THEN PAY PRACTISE AND NOT TO BUY FROM SHOPS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF IGNORANCE CUSTOMERS,
SEE THEY WANT TO MODIFY THEIR PRACTICE OR RISK LOSING MORE BUSINESS.
BEGGAR NOT INTERESTED TO CHANGE YOU ALL BUYING BEHAVIOUR. SO, NO NEED TO TRY TO CONVINCE OR TEKKAN BEGGAR FOR BEGGAR'S WAY OF DEALING WITH SHOPS.
THE FUXK BEGGAR TALKING ABOUT IS.Originally posted by Deino:WTF you talking about......
All these products have been through thorough Q.C. tests......
Thats why they are confident.......
Do not associate your ignorance to ours........
You think you dun like sony then dun buy.....they dun care becoz they got millions of other customers who support them......
U HAVE NOT BOUGHT ANY CAR BEFORE RIGHT? NO WONDER YOU TALK VERY IGNORANCE.Originally posted by freakass:And by the way... I have a question for the braggart beggar...
So next time when you buy a car.. let's say a Toyota... You will have to travel to Japan or Thailand where they manufacture the cars and then test out the cars issit? Test until you are satisfied then tell them to ship to Singapore?
YOU R TOO NAIVE TO THINK THAT ALL ITEMS IN THE BOX IS BRAND NEW, NOT TOUCHED AFTER PACKED.Originally posted by freakass:What happens if some braggart beggar comes along, requests that the sales person open up a new product for testing... and then after the testing, the product works fine, but the beggar decides not to buy the product.
Then what happens after that? Braggart beggar will suggest that the sales person re-pack the product lor... But if i am the next customer, I will never never never accept a product that has been opened before. I want a brand new one. Who knows how many times the product has been opened and tested before that?
So that's the reason why you have to pay first and then test the product. And if the product is faulty during the testing, you have the right to ask them to give you another one. Simple as that.
first of all beggar boy.. chill down or i stuff a c0ck in ur mouth.. no thanks no need to reciprocate..Originally posted by beggarchief:YOU R TOO NAIVE TO THINK THAT ALL ITEMS IN THE BOX IS BRAND NEW, NOT TOUCHED AFTER PACKED.
IF SHOP KIASU KIASEE, THE SHOP CAN ASK CUSTOMER TO PAY A DEPOSIT. IF ITEM GOOD AND DONT WANT TO BUY, DEPOSIT FORFEITED. (BEGGAR DOUBT SANE CONSUMER WOULD AGREE)
AS CONSUMER, WE SHOULD FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS N NOT TAKEN ADVANTAGE.
YOU DONT TEST, I DONT BUY, VERY SIMPLE.
Originally posted by beggarchief:U HAVE NOT BOUGHT ANY CAR BEFORE RIGHT? NO WONDER YOU TALK VERY IGNORANCE.
U CHECK UPON DELIVERY, NOT DURING MANUFACTURING, YOU TUTU.
--> At this point in time, you would have already paid for your car. Downpayment and all or they wont deliver your car. So what have you got to say about this?
WHEN BEGGAR'S ORDERED CAR READY FOR HANDLING OVER TO BEGGAR. BEGGAR
1) WALK ROUND 3 TIMES TO LOOK FOR SCATCHES AND DENT
2) OPEN THE COVER TO MAKE SURE ALL PARTS LOOKS NEW
3) CHECK THE MILEAGE DISPLAY
4) CHECK ALL LIGHTING,
5) CHECK THE SPARE TYRE AND THE BASIC TOOLS
6) CHECK THE DOCUMENTS AND TALLY THE ITEMS.
MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IN ORDER, THEN SIGN THE DELIVERY NOTE. DRIVE THE CAR OUT OF THE SHOWROOM.
And by the way, even of you find any faults during your "inspection", they will only repair the faults. You wont get another car. Neither can you say that you are not buying the car anymore.
Seriously, I think the ignorant person is you. Your ideas and arguments are very distorted and meaningless.Originally posted by beggarchief:YOU R TOO NAIVE TO THINK THAT ALL ITEMS IN THE BOX IS BRAND NEW, NOT TOUCHED AFTER PACKED.
IF SHOP KIASU KIASEE, THE SHOP CAN ASK CUSTOMER TO PAY A DEPOSIT. IF ITEM GOOD AND DONT WANT TO BUY, DEPOSIT FORFEITED. (BEGGAR DOUBT SANE CONSUMER WOULD AGREE)
Wot Fu8king right do you have?Originally posted by beggarchief:YOU R TOO NAIVE TO THINK THAT ALL ITEMS IN THE BOX IS BRAND NEW, NOT TOUCHED AFTER PACKED.
Friend, I ever encounter a customer who brought a screw-driver to open up the lap-top he was collecting and when we refused to let him, he raised his voice.Originally posted by Azurewind:That local workers who work at the tertiary sector give bad service to the locals, and give better service to the foreigners. This is a severely overrated statement.
Has anyone thought about how the local people treat them? How demanding they are?
I personally work at Sony, being 16 and a part-time staff. I don't give preferential treatment to ANY of my customers.
Just today, a customer, who ATTEMPTED to buy a particular item, raised his voice at me. For what reasons, I have no idea. At our shop, the policy is very simple. Pay for the item, we'll test it(cameras, laptops, televisions and videocameras)for you and upon request, we can skip the testing. Other products are NOT tested. If there's anything wrong with the set, bring it down to the main branch at Orchard Road. Otherwise what's the warranty card for?
This customer, requested to test the item BEFORE payment. I refused. Reasons for refusal: The item until paid for, is still our product. If the customer tests the newly opened product, and at the last minute refuses to purchase, how are we to sell the set as it is already opened and tested? Is it fair to tell the next customer:"Oh we've tested it, product is definitely working"
Payment by credit card from my knowledge is only complete upon the owner's signage on the receipt to acknowledge the purchase, if otherwise, the transaction can be void.
In my situation, the receipt was printed, in our shop, there's another written receipt that we write down so as to keep track of models sold, and for the customer to present the receipt as a proof of purchase should anything happen. He stopped me from writting the written receipt. He demanded that I test the product, but he hasn't signed the printed receipt. This means, the product is not owned by him yet.
I refused to test the product, he asked why and was kindly referred to my boss. To which I don't know what words were exchanged. He came back, asking to check again, this time raising his voice towards me. At this point of time, my mind is registering: "What the f**k?! Did I offend this son of a b*tch?" He repeatedly raised his voice to demand the product to be tested, and demand that I do not start on the written receipt.
Concurrently, my colleague seeing this happen, told me to void the receipt. I didn't. I replied to the customer, albeit in a loud manner, that I'd test the product while his friend, said blatantly: "They just want your money"
With all due respect, this product which he have opened without my acknowledgment, is a sign of disrespect not only to me, but to our shop. Should he as an ADULT whos is in his late forties to mid fifties be tainting the new product with his fingerprints without paying for it, be doing? This mind you, is a LOCAL customer. Already taking advantage of me being younger is not enough, raising his voice is over the God damned line.
Is this how an adult should behave? And people are writing to newspapers complaining about the local services here? This is reasonable? This is fair? Most people in Singapore, though my native country, have become too selfish to realize their own mistakes and not spare a thought for others. It appears that most acts of kindness in our country today are just false facades to save their own pride.
u haf to pay a deposit first and sign the sales and loan agreement first, b4 they even deliver the car 4 u to pick up. then when car arrives, then u sign the delivery documents.Originally posted by beggarchief:U HAVE NOT BOUGHT ANY CAR BEFORE RIGHT? NO WONDER YOU TALK VERY IGNORANCE.
U CHECK UPON DELIVERY, NOT DURING MANUFACTURING, YOU TUTU.
WHEN BEGGAR'S ORDERED CAR READY FOR HANDLING OVER TO BEGGAR. BEGGAR
1) WALK ROUND 3 TIMES TO LOOK FOR SCATCHES AND DENT
2) OPEN THE COVER TO MAKE SURE ALL PARTS LOOKS NEW
3) CHECK THE MILEAGE DISPLAY
4) CHECK ALL LIGHTING,
5) CHECK THE SPARE TYRE AND THE BASIC TOOLS
6) CHECK THE DOCUMENTS AND TALLY THE ITEMS.
MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IN ORDER, THEN SIGN THE DELIVERY NOTE. DRIVE THE CAR OUT OF THE SHOWROOM.
i think some people dunno the meaning of "warranty, void"Originally posted by SBS3625D:Friend, I ever encounter a customer who brought a screw-driver to open up the lap-top he was collecting and when we refused to let him, he raised his voice.![]()