not until u and monoslayer tell meOriginally posted by Vanquish:wa lao, NP student dunno wat is KAP lol. i from NP also.![]()
Walao..i shouldn't have revealed my plan..Originally posted by Vanquish:orh i wont put my dslr out when i m at any fast food restaurant.
how about A&W??? miss it so much. dunno how come they disappear from singapore.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:But I prefer Carl JR than Mac. Because free flow of water. If only Carl JR is 24 hours.![]()
Ya lor ya lor!!! I MISSED IT!!! Now the only remnants of it is the A&W canned root beer..Originally posted by Vanquish:how about A&W??? miss it so much. dunno how come they disappear from singapore.
the fries at popeye same as that 1 lehOriginally posted by Vanquish:how about A&W??? miss it so much. dunno how come they disappear from singapore.
popeye chicken cannot fight with KFC... if only they open an A&W outlet at T3. i totally forgot how A&W fries taste like.Originally posted by gigabyte14:the fries at popeye same as that 1 leh![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Today is the best! I went to toilet at Tampines Mall..saw a young malay couple waiting outside the handicap toilet..after finishing my small business, I came out of the toilet to see the two of them entering the handicap toilet together! You should know what they are up to..![]()
Some nice 'piak piak' going on I presume..![]()
mac the manager will cahse u out when its peak hourOriginally posted by gigabyte14:terminal one, there's a popeye outlet there right?
i went with my family to T3 open house before that
and since the food is nice, and there is only one such outlet there in sg, my bro bought my parents there to try try
and obviously, there are a lot of people, and there were a few couples sitting, and STUDYING together, about 2 couples, sharing a table for 4 each, only buying a cup of coke, or whatever drink
knn, do they even know there are tons of people trying to get seats?
so farking inconsiderate, and there are even signs that says, please do not use the tables for studying, give seats to others (something like that)
and when we finally found seats, and finished eating (it was a looong queue) and was about to go, they were still studying
macs also have such cases right? only that i seldom go macs
got any similar cases, share leh
this oneOriginally posted by monoslayer:wtf?! u from NP n u dunno wat is KAP??!![]()
n if u from NP, u should noe KAP always quite crowded n filled with students one.
*hammer gigabyte's head*![]()

Originally posted by maskedangel:CB la ahhui. . go resize pics before posting leh. .

dun have as much fat layers in the chickenOriginally posted by maskedangel:PLs elaborate your eating experience in food. . . i wanna noe more bout itpopeye's chicken!
Originally posted by mir4cle:e fast food restaurants lk macs and kfc are the ones that students can afford to go to. Libraries are usually packed so we (students) have no choice but to turn to fast food restaurants(advantages: got food..got aircon..can eat inside..)
for me, i oso always lk to study in fast food restaurants(esp Macs)
but in order for the manager not to chase me away, i usually buy $1 coke. lol. so i got reason to stay in the restaurant![]()
(it's like paying $1 to study in the macs)
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:there always alot ppl studying
in mac, burger king or whatever fast food they can find
i'm also guilty of it as i cannot concentrate when i'm alone in quiet place![]()
Yes, me have the same question as well...are fastfood outlets really conducive for serious studying? Or maybe these kids are there to be seen only...Originally posted by token141:Sorrie hoh...I have left school donkey years ago and now I dunno how schools are like...I also always see students (all types) studying in Macs, National Library, etc. Want to find a seat, especially during weekends also difficult. So I was wondering don't schools have libraries or study rooms like what my school/college used to have? Also, except for National Library, fastfood outlets are damn noisy...how to study?
Yes, me have the same question as well...are fastfood outlets really conducive for serious studying? Or maybe these kids are there to be seen only... Confusedno lor. i find it conducive lea. as long as i have my music blasting into the ears, no matter how noisy it is, it is conducive for me le.
Conducive, why not, I used to do my projects with my mates at fast food outlets and we get good grade too, and it is also a favorite place for insurance agents.Originally posted by Kachui:Yes, me have the same question as well...are fastfood outlets really conducive for serious studying? Or maybe these kids are there to be seen only...![]()