No leh all parents want to give their children the best. if cant afford it y breed so many kids like cow? and cant compare to the times in the past. its almost 2008. economies of scale has changed.Originally posted by 4794:Spare the rod spolit the child
You will mostly spolit ur child if u do have oneOriginally posted by bryanw:No leh all parents want to give their children the best. if cant afford it y breed so many kids like cow? and cant compare to the times in the past. its almost 2008. economies of scale has changed.
simi economies of scale? since when has parents buyign stuff for kids have to do with economies of scale? unless of cuz the parents have a 100 kids then got eos laOriginally posted by bryanw:No leh all parents want to give their children the best. if cant afford it y breed so many kids like cow? and cant compare to the times in the past. its almost 2008. economies of scale has changed.
that doesnt mean now don have poor and big familiesOriginally posted by bryanw:in the past most families were poorer and bigger compared to now. what maybe deem as basics in today times are considered as necessities in previous years.![]()
so whats there to talk abt gd life unclebutcher?
then y breed n breed like cow in the 1st place???Originally posted by 4794:that doesnt mean now don have poor and big families
so what has luxury previously becoming necessity now have to do with economies of scale?Originally posted by bryanw:in the past most families were poorer and bigger compared to now. what maybe deem as basics in today times are considered as necessities in previous years.![]()
so whats there to talk abt gd life unclebutcher?
im one of them i thinkOriginally posted by unclebutcher:singapore prosperous what cant help it
but i just cant stand those school going kids who buy LV bags, have gucci wallets, wear those thousands of dollars watch and act alot of money one
the value of $1 now was worth much more in the past due to standard of living. but now? still worth $1. in the future? u think $1 will be worth $1?Originally posted by unclebutcher:so what has luxury previously becoming necessity now have to do with economies of scale?![]()
ppl money plenty guy Gucci like Giordano? your business?? so what if they are sch going kids are ostentatious?Originally posted by unclebutcher:singapore prosperous what cant help it
but i just cant stand those school going kids who buy LV bags, have gucci wallets, wear those thousands of dollars watch and act alot of money one
knn thats inflation u idiot not eosOriginally posted by bryanw:the value of $1 now was worth much more in the past due to standard of living. but now? still worth $1. in the future? u think $1 will be worth $1?![]()
its not called ostentatious its called "conspicuous consumption"Originally posted by bryanw:ppl money plenty guy Gucci like Giordano? your business?? so what if they are sch going kids are ostentatious?![]()
then go work support yrself la wtf. earn yr own keep then talk abt others. if u still studying then work also la buy what u want.Originally posted by unclebutcher:its not called ostentatious its called "conspicuous consumption"
i dislike cannot ah
i buay song ur problem?
Chiong one la..Originally posted by unclebutcher:singapore prosperous what cant help it
im sorry, i believe i live in a middle upper class family.Originally posted by bryanw:then go work support yrself la wtf. earn yr own keep then talk abt others. if u still studying then work also la buy what u want.![]()
yup. in fact, i just got top 10% of my cohort, waiting to get my check for $300 bucks next yr. how about you?Originally posted by bryanw:go better schools la get scholarship if u can on yr own merit depend on yrself la. still what?? waiting 4 the money 2 fall frm the sky.![]()
belonging in an upper class family? so breeds independency?Originally posted by unclebutcher:im sorry, i believe i live in a middle upper class family.
and, attacking me personally just because i pointed out your wrong use of EoS?
tsk tsk tsk.