why ah? i was considering amex plat too. however, they told me i have to pay $300 membership fee zzzz...but seems v exclusive?Originally posted by MyParentsDunWanMe:Visa all the way.
You will regret signing up for American Express.
no la. nt trying to get a 'hao lian' card..but rahter on the following factors:Originally posted by FireIce:sui bian lah
as long as can shua and u can repay can liao
ya. but the DBS plat not black in colour..looks a bit ugly..trend now is black..and then reward points same as normal credit cards $5 = 1 reward point only..Originally posted by Quinsy:PLATINUM1
So basically you just want status and exclusivity then?Originally posted by Chrysalis_Guy:why ah? i was considering amex plat too. however, they told me i have to pay $300 membership fee zzzz...but seems v exclusive?
BUT AE is honesstly not very good. My dad always complains about it.Originally posted by Chrysalis_Guy:ya. but the DBS plat not black in colour..looks a bit ugly..trend now is black..and then reward points same as normal credit cards $5 = 1 reward point only..
the thing is..they have reduced the income requirement to 30k per annum..and it's definitely quite hard to get through to them these days..Originally posted by FireIce:for perks and stuff and service, definitely wun go for DBS
prefer UOB and Citibank
card design bery impt mah?
u not wearing it around ur neck to let ppl see wat
i guess you must have been their card user before? i appreciate feedback, so no need to be sarcastic la buddy. that's why i need to know your feedback. if it's really like what you describe, of cos i will not sign up wif amex ma.Originally posted by MyParentsDunWanMe:So basically you just want status and exclusivity then?
Then signed up for AE lor, which have inferior customer service, poor loyalty programme, and charges you for keeping your points active or at best, reset your point count to zero and never infom you of their new rules or policy.
thansk for your alert, buddy.Originally posted by Quinsy:BUT AE is honesstly not very good. My dad always complains about it.
pls la sis. i just post here to ask some constructive feedback ma. not saying i wana hao lian i earn a lot rite? why this sarcasm? the reason why i said exclusive bcos there may be certain perks that the black card has over the standard credit cards. i mentioned '..nowadays, uob plat card is 30k per annum liao.." cos i already got a UOB standard card. if get the uob plat, which is oso 30k per annum, then really not much meaninng. it used to be higher annual income wif much more perks/exclusivity.Originally posted by FireIce:plat cards not as exclusive as last time liao....
any ah mao ah gou oso can apply
citibank oso giving free upgrades oso
so since does not relli matter, so does not matter which one u get loh
wanna hao lian u earn a lot meh??
can get the citibank clear one.... no need min. income.... credit limit $500Originally posted by sinicker:my annual income 5.4k nia.
some more my company letting me go in apr.
KNN NS!!!
Originally posted by Chrysalis_Guy:I think you mean the Amex titanium Centurion Card.
I am thinking of applying for either the [b]DBS-American Express Black Card or the DBS Visa Platinum card.
My friend told me the Black Card is more exclusive. However, a check at the website indicates that the Black Card requires min 48k annual income whereas the plat card requries 50k. And the plat card is not 'black' (nowadays, everybody seems to want 'Black'?)
UOB plat card is only 30k salary per annum. In one look, it seems the UOB plat card looks nicest.
Anyone who would like to provide some constructive feedback on which one I should get?
Thanks. [/b][/b]
he can afford it one lahOriginally posted by fymk:I think you mean the Amex titanium Centurion Card.
If you are happy to pay 5k service fees per annum for the Centurion card - by all means.
I rather get a card without an annual fee.![]()
FI, i really can't believe how unreasonable you are...why did you put words in my mouth? Who said I look down on those 30k per annum cards? I already mentioend that I have one of the standard credit cards (30k p/a) from UOB. No point getting another UOB plat card which oso lowered its income requirement to 30p/a. In terms of perks and exclusivity, i would not need to have both. Somemore I am into golfing and travel reward points and needs a card that may give more perks on this.Originally posted by FireIce:he can afford it one lah
he look down on those 30k per annum cards wor

Btw, by saynig certain exclusiveness (e.g not all can get), i mean rewards points that a person can get more wif a plat/black card then a standard card which i am using now.Originally posted by Chrysalis_Guy:no la. nt trying to get a 'hao lian' card..but rahter on the following factors:
a) card perks/ rewards
b) outlook
c) certain exclusiveness (e.g. not all can get)
etc