A 14—year—old girl has been arrested after she allegedly robbed a 68—year—old woman in Hougang on Saturday morning.
The incident happened at Block 710, Hougang Avenue 2.
The girl had entered the same lift as the victim.
When the door opened on the 9th floor, she snatched the grandmotherÂ’s purse and ran off.
It contained $50 cash and a gold watch worth about $400.
The police later arrested the girl, with the help of a convenience store owner.
The store owner had recognised the girl, who bought a drink from him earlier.
The culprit will be charged in the Juvenile Court on December 10.
Just sad ..... The world has changed !]Originally posted by jonchao72:Malay ah....
Not being racist here, but most of the crimes come from them...
sad but true...Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:]
yarlor.
i veri disgrace..
yah.Originally posted by Rockhound:sad but true...
sigh..i malay also read papers...like damn sian sometimes...
malay robbery
malay this
malay that...
onli positive thing so far i read was the PSLE result thing...
some neighbourhood schools too..my batch...express onli had 7 malays..Originally posted by jonchao72:yah.
But not being racist here (again), my mom tells me that most malays are quite lazy and very few of them make it to top schools like RI . In my school, SJI, there are fewer Malays compared to Indians.
And that's why if given a choice, people will still send their kids to the top schools, to be academically challenged and have like-minded peersOriginally posted by Rockhound:What i think is good for a kid growing up is peer pressure..
Positive peer pressure is very important
got one time my mother cracked an egg, there was an extra yolk and white on top of the other white and yolkOriginally posted by CoolMyth:There are extremes in all lah. Just like there are good eggs, there are bad eggs as well.
Is only when you break the egg and fried it, then you know whether you get food poisoning or not.![]()
Originally posted by infantry:is this girl nismogal?![]()
For someone who claims he isn't racist you sure do make alot of racist statementsOriginally posted by jonchao72:yah.
But not being racist here (again), my mom tells me that most malays are quite lazy and very few of them make it to top schools like RI . In my school, SJI, there are fewer Malays compared to Indians.
Menyampah...Originally posted by trendz:for your info, it's a malay girl and she's with a bunch of her other malay mat friends. and they are indeed a noisy bunch. this came as no surprise anyway.![]()
x2Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:chio or not?
if chio wasted..
if not... den okay buhbye