Technically, this is not a case of robbery. Robbery involve initiating the feeling of instant fear of injury, death or restraint in the victim.Originally posted by Poolman:A 14—year—old girl has been arrested after she allegedly robbed a 68—year—old woman in Hougang on Saturday morning.
The incident happened at Block 710, Hougang Avenue 2.
The girl had entered the same lift as the victim.
When the door opened on the 9th floor, she snatched the grandmotherÂ’s purse and ran off.
It contained $50 cash and a gold watch worth about $400.
The police later arrested the girl, with the help of a convenience store owner.
The store owner had recognised the girl, who bought a drink from him earlier.
The culprit will be charged in the Juvenile Court on December 10.
Originally posted by chillz88:This is fact.
Melayu ni by nature are very lazy people.
Most are not ambitious.
My mat friends all think that working as despatch riders are cool.
Then they hang out here and there, until late then go home.
To them education is nothing.
Fark u all Melayu sundal!
Kecik kecik nak mampos.
Dah besar menyusah kan masyrakat!
Originally posted by siansterr:wa lao,mao havent even fully grown got the balls to rob liao,i 15 years old still no hv the balls to rob althought i got 2 balls
those are your mat friends la...cannot just pigeon hole everyone..I know quite a no. of ambitious onesOriginally posted by chillz88:This is fact.
Most are not ambitious.
Kecik kecik nak mampos.
x2Originally posted by gunner77:![]()
zha bor mature fast la
Unnecessary self-flagellation here, before people who wants you to accept being humble just so they can make fun of you further.Originally posted by chillz88:This is fact.
Most are not ambitious.
Kecik kecik nak mampos.
wth.Originally posted by chillz88:This is fact.
Most are not ambitious.
Kecik kecik nak mampos.
thats exactly what i wanted to ask. lolsOriginally posted by Daisuke-kun:chio or not?
if chio wasted..
if not... den okay buhbye
Not really,if all the mats and ah bengs die than policeman nothing to do liaoOriginally posted by gigabyte14:farking mats and ah bengs
they should just all rot and die
then the policemen can everday eat donuts..no need catch criminals liao..Originally posted by 4794:Not really,if all the mats and ah bengs die than policeman nothing to do liao![]()
We need more ppl thinking like u man...Originally posted by gasband:Well I dun agree that education or being highly educated or even going to school or positive peer pressure will make or break a person. There are much more that goes into a child's upbringing than those.
It is true that maybe alot of crimes like robbery etc are committed by malays who are less educated. But there are also alot of races like chinese who are highly educated and yet commits crime like murder and intellectual crimes like hacking etc.
So it is unfair to attribute that education is the key to reduce crimes in the malay community. I do admit that because that because they are jobless, they are without directions, thats why some of them turn to crimes but again you would see people doing well in society, getting good grades, earning big bucks turning to crime, albeit a different kind.
Education of cos would help. But it is also a balance of parent's upbrining, the society's acceptance, cultures and values, the people around him or her and ultimately the person's own values and character.
Anyway I am chinese, and I am glad to see more malays stepping up and making it in the society. This makes us a more well balanced society with a multi racial culture where everyone gets an equal chance in life.