lol wht kuku govt?must be specific!Originally posted by FireIce:"le ling" shd be happily enjoying life with children and grandchildren, after working hard for the first half of their lives......
duno wat kind of kuku govt still want old ppl to upgrade, learn new skills and go out and work.......
though i dun think just simply wait to eat and wait to sleep is good lah....
at least must have some activities to do (not go out to work, definitely)
if i tell u, i have to kill uOriginally posted by Maith:lol wht kuku govt?must be specific!![]()
its my honor to be kill by the Hottest and Coolest Moderatress in Singapore!Originally posted by FireIce:if i tell u, i have to kill u
no lei... go out work must get mental stress/scolding/humiliation .. study also face so much stress and competition.. no need to do anything just lie on bed and wait for meal beats anything.at least better than studying/working..Originally posted by T E M P O:it's not as relaxing as you think. i'd rather get my ass off to work and stuff rather than staying home all day idling around. Boredem is the worst feeling, besides sadness and hatred.
Unless your grandma has activities(eg mahjong daily, exercises etc) i won't say i'd envy her lifestyle. but perharps this is what i, a teenager thinks, the older generation might think otherwise.
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Lying in bed all day long very good meh? Retire liao still need to have some activity mah...like maybe go bar to drink or go disco like that. Also can go and learn new stuff, like gymnastic or wushu.
later she press the ban button then u knowOriginally posted by Maith:its my honor to be kill by the Hottest and Coolest Moderatress in Singapore!
its my honor oso....ehhhhh i dont wan the honor alr!!Originally posted by T E M P O:later she press the ban button then u know![]()

lazy man kind of thinking.Originally posted by Fireindahouse:suffering/working so hard just to get enuff to pass by isnt it better to lie one bed all day?
KNN. People 70 year old already you still want them to go bar to drink and diso. You want them to die early is itOriginally posted by annoy-you-must:Lying in bed all day long very good meh? Retire liao still need to have some activity mah...like maybe go bar to drink or go disco like that. Also can go and learn new stuff, like gymnastic or wushu.
That's why I would never want to retire in Singapore, you'd be so bored.Originally posted by T E M P O:it's not as relaxing as you think. i'd rather get my ass off to work and stuff rather than staying home all day idling around. Boredem is the worst feeling, besides sadness and hatred.
Unless your grandma has activities(eg mahjong daily, exercises etc) i won't say i'd envy her lifestyle. but perharps this is what i, a teenager thinks, the older generation might think otherwise.
You should be competing for the "oldest sgForumite" title against Ponders.Originally posted by richong 3216:Every dog has his day & like me I am an old dog (still can bark but cannot bite ha ha) enjoying my retirement after working non stop for a total of 42 years exclusively in the health care setting from gen hosp to old folks home.
Presently I am enjoying life & taking things easy which I believe people like me should deserve - something like "just dessert, sweet ending". So please kindly dont envy the retirees - if you need to envy, just envy a little but not too much - thanks.
Haiya, it's like a cycle la. Young children envy adults for being able to do what they want. Adults envy elderlys for being able to take life at a slow pace. And elderlys envy kids for they seem to be full of energy 24-7.Originally posted by Fireindahouse:i very envy some retirees lor.. its like after every tiring day of school/work then i come home see my ah ma just lying on the bed idling the time away waiting for the next meal to come and time to sleep.. i am like so envy lor... not that she really work very hard nor neither does she had an easy life when she was young la.. my grandpa was the breadwinner and she does the house chores as well as looking after the children..
so shiok lor,i wake up in the morning she lying in bed greeting me,then come back from work or home she still lying in bed,just give the excuses of old age and everything also no need to do liao lo..give the the impression of retiree life so good lor.. so envy how iwish i can exchange position with it.. provided must have the sons to support lah..
on the other hand my workplace also got worker who are 70+ yr old already allocated to doing some simple jobs to kill time lor..so.. with the government implementing policy to rehire aged workers im afraid i wunt get to enjoy this type of "everyday lie on bed and wait for meal life" and gotta work till death lor zzzz...
i quite agreeOriginally posted by Fireindahouse:i very envy some retirees lor.. its like after every tiring day of school/work then i come home see my ah ma just lying on the bed idling the time away waiting for the next meal to come and time to sleep.. i am like so envy lor... not that she really work very hard nor neither does she had an easy life when she was young la.. my grandpa was the breadwinner and she does the house chores as well as looking after the children..
so shiok lor,i wake up in the morning she lying in bed greeting me,then come back from work or home she still lying in bed,just give the excuses of old age and everything also no need to do liao lo..give the the impression of retiree life so good lor.. so envy how iwish i can exchange position with it.. provided must have the sons to support lah..
on the other hand my workplace also got worker who are 70+ yr old already allocated to doing some simple jobs to kill time lor..so.. with the government implementing policy to rehire aged workers im afraid i wunt get to enjoy this type of "everyday lie on bed and wait for meal life" and gotta work till death lor zzzz...