No need to go into competition - just honestly state your date of birth & the result will be known in no time. And if I am the winner, I dont mind handing over the title foc to anyone who wants it.Originally posted by LatecomerX:You should be competing for the "oldest sgForumite" title against Ponders.
... work is what gives meaning to life for most people... "everyday lie on bed and wait for meal life" OMG...!!!!!Originally posted by Fireindahouse:i very envy some retirees lor.. its like after every tiring day of school/work then i come home see my ah ma just lying on the bed idling the time away waiting for the next meal to come and time to sleep.. i am like so envy lor... not that she really work very hard nor neither does she had an easy life when she was young la.. my grandpa was the breadwinner and she does the house chores as well as looking after the children..
so shiok lor,i wake up in the morning she lying in bed greeting me,then come back from work or home she still lying in bed,just give the excuses of old age and everything also no need to do liao lo..give the the impression of retiree life so good lor.. so envy how iwish i can exchange position with it.. provided must have the sons to support lah..
on the other hand my workplace also got worker who are 70+ yr old already allocated to doing some simple jobs to kill time lor..so.. with the government implementing policy to rehire aged workers im afraid i wunt get to enjoy this type of "everyday lie on bed and wait for meal life" and gotta work till death lor zzzz...