cb la......its just a stupid myth. get your facts right,d1ckhead.Originally posted by motoway:cjc.
coz high abortion rate![]()
maybe he not going pae lorOriginally posted by lpx88:U do sci go JJ
U do arts go Cj
simple as that
btw now den u choose JC? PAE over liao eh![]()
Originally posted by dinky1409:JC sux!!
NOW LET THE SEASONAL WAR BEGIN!! lol..![]()
no. its better to spend 3 yrs in jc and have decent A level grades than 2 yrs in jc with crap a levels scores.Originally posted by ElrO:And one important thing - JJ is more lenient when it comes to promotion.Tust me , its very important ...
haha. tks.Originally posted by charleslee:yo, i came from JJ la... for the science classes, yes it is a bit cheena, but if u r talking abt the arts, confirm no.... u want watersports? JJ gt no swimming pool to talk abt.... the culture hmm..... the teachers r damn helpful, if u suay u kena some lousy teachers, then GG to u
u oso choosing jc arhh...Originally posted by knockonmydoor:CJ supposedly good in arts ...
they've got a nice theatre btw^^ i like. even though nt of much help cuz all the lights n mics in the wrong place or sth ...
i think i die ler. everyone says JJ cheena ... JJ is nearest JC to my house .. no poly or jc nearby ... - worried - nt gonna do science either ... most likely arts. sian, don't wish to sarcifice sleep time![]()
i chose both 4 pae...Originally posted by lpx88:U do sci go JJ
U do arts go Cj
simple as that
btw now den u choose JC? PAE over liao eh![]()
Yucks.... CJC uniform so ugly.... like factory worker blue colour one....Originally posted by snop_coolz:CJC cos girls uniform is good eye candy![]()
nice what...the color and design...Originally posted by cApitaland:i dnu why but alot of ple i see in poly like to wear CJC pe shirt. nice meh?
As far as I can see it tries to be inclusive...ask unclebutcher for a better insider view.Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Nobody has answered me yet...is it true that CJC is a very religious college?
It seems to be so when I read about the school from wikipedia leh...the principals had always been christians, their college mission includes forming concience in students with accordance to the catholic tradition, their school song sounds quite religious also, and their college crest also.
So what about the non-catholic students in that college? wouldn't they feel marginalised?
and a religious school can exist in the strictly secular state of singapore one meh?
well, i would say no, cjc is not a very religious college. but who am i to say? i've been in catholic schools the last 11 yrs.( De la salle, SJI, CJC) so maybe im used to it. but what we simply do is just a prayer every assembly. for the catholics, (im not one) they have to go for 1 or 2retreats in J1, not sure about j2. there are short services for catholics, non cats are welcome too every special occasion.Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Nobody has answered me yet...is it true that CJC is a very religious college?
It seems to be so when I read about the school from wikipedia leh...the principals had always been christians, their college mission includes forming concience in students with accordance to the catholic tradition, their school song sounds quite religious also, and their college crest also.
So what about the non-catholic students in that college? wouldn't they feel marginalised?
and a religious school can exist in the strictly secular state of singapore one meh?