Originally posted by mother-of-pearl:This morning i super blurs...
Sleep n den realised got ppl i dunno come n slp beside me as they jus back from some outtings...
Den i find it so funny.. look again, got ppl on my bed with me... its a gal....
I super blur.. close my eyes n open again... finally my room become normal again.. with myself on the bed nia...
So scary...Dunno why can get this type of dream.. so surreal....
ohhh...heng ar heng arOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:I actually expirence spirits, from astral side of the world during one of my self learn out of body expirence.....
i am fully awake, but i see 2 gals standing outside my window, then i became veri frightened, i tried to wake up but i realise i dreamt that i was dreaming.
If you have this dream, stay calm, it is ur dream,u control it using ur subconsious mind, using consious mind will cause sudden drawback and bad for ur 'jing shen'
if u have out of body expirence, try not to wander too far away such that u can see the 'silver cord', Out of body expirence is ur mind floating into the spirits world(if u belive), can be dangerous, dun wander too far away
Why? then sleep on the mirror can or not?Originally posted by Gasfene:dont sleep in front of a mirror.
You slept with your ipod/mp4 on??.Originally posted by the.owl:i just had sleep paralysis last night, just lying down there all of a sudden couldnt move and was hearing someone screaming in my ear![]()
Me too, but i prefer day dreams.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:I love dreams.![]()
me tooOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:I love dreams.![]()
I have once dreamt of my "soul" leaving my body while i'm still lying on my bed...Originally posted by JennTS:Yea...
I tend to experience really violent shaking whenever I'm in sleep paralysis. Imagine someone holding you up in the air by the waist and shaking your entire body to and fro.
Also, sometimes my body mutilates and intensify the sounds that I hear. For example, the engine of a SBS bus sounds like a monster roaring, and this really loud annoying clicking sound turns out to be the clicking of the timer from my fan (think of oven timers) being magnified several times.
Hallucinations - rare but scary. Sometimes you just see your room, with something else that's not meant to be there. Eg, a ghost outside your room.
Actually.. these violent shaking + vibrations is an indication of impending projection / out of body episode. If you r experiencing these things regular then I suggest instead of trying to stop them (which is quite impossible), you should try and understand what is happening and control these experiences.Originally posted by JennTS:Yea...
I tend to experience really violent shaking whenever I'm in sleep paralysis. Imagine someone holding you up in the air by the waist and shaking your entire body to and fro.
Also, sometimes my body mutilates and intensify the sounds that I hear. For example, the engine of a SBS bus sounds like a monster roaring, and this really loud annoying clicking sound turns out to be the clicking of the timer from my fan (think of oven timers) being magnified several times.
Hallucinations - rare but scary. Sometimes you just see your room, with something else that's not meant to be there. Eg, a ghost outside your room.
Guess what, it may not have been a dreamOriginally posted by OasisBlue:I have once dreamt of my "soul" leaving my body while i'm still lying on my bed...
You can control this phenomenon better when you learn to control your dreams.Those who have near OB experience but try to fight it would only end up getting pressed and choked by a 'Pontianak'>Originally posted by applesweetgirl:ohhh...heng ar heng ar
there was once i had an out of body experience.
i felt a very strong force first actually, like pressing against me.
then suddenly i felt free and ok.
but i realised i was floating.
then i saw my body sleeping soundly on the bed la!!! like what the hell! sibei scared. i thought i die le. haha.
then tried to enter back the body but there was a force against me that prevented me to do so.
until at last i tried to relax and laid down slowly.
forgot to add on... someone's bringing my soul backOriginally posted by fatslob:Guess what, it may not have been a dream![]()
Yes and people who can control their own dreams are better at handling day to day problems in their waking lives and therefore shouldnt be starting threads in Aunt Agony>Originally posted by cApitaland:i rikes dreams.
i can control my dreams wan leh. veri nice hor. since i noe its a dream and i can actively control my subconcious.![]()
Ehh...Originally posted by fatslob:Actually.. these violent shaking + vibrations is an indication of impending projection / out of body episode. If you r experiencing these things regular then I suggest instead of trying to stop them (which is quite impossible), you should try and understand what is happening and control these experiences.
Lots of forums online related to this experiences.. i suggest u try astralpulse or astralsociety.
I am currently reading up of astral projection and out of body experiences and have been actively trying to induce sleep paralysis but have so far been unsuccessful![]()
To address what u have said (according to what projectors have reported and believe thus far):Originally posted by JennTS:Ehh...
That's actually one theory that I thought of before I read up about out-of-body experiences and all.
I thought maybe this was a period where my soul was trying to leave my body...then I did try...(although one would have no idea how to push themselves out of their body lmao) but to no success.
Can't imagine what it's like to come out of your body though. If I didn't know about all this, I'd probably be thinking the same thing applesweetgirl said.
"What the f*ck am I dead?!?"
But I'm not too keen on meeting up with other spirits and all...too creepy. Plus, I wouldn't want to try getting 'lost'. I might really end up dead then.
Me usingOriginally posted by Short Ninja:Here are some of the methods you can read up on OB
1) Projection through dynamic concentration
2)Projection through progressive muscular relaxation
3)Projection though dietary control
4)Projection through breathing,yoga and mantra
5)Monroe techniques
6)Projection through visualisation
7)Projection through dream controlProjection through guided imagery
9)Projection through substance abuse![]()
Dont bluff lah I know dietary control is the hardest for you>Originally posted by fatslob:Me using
- muscular relaxation
- concentration (hardest part, i talk to myself too much)
- inducing sleep paralysis
duh.. thats y i dun use it .. duhOriginally posted by Short Ninja:Dont bluff lah I know dietary control is the hardest for you>![]()
Originally posted by fatslob:duh.. thats y i dun use it .. duh