In the end, the lawyers earnOriginally posted by jojobeach:KB,
My friend walked away from her marriage with nothing.
No kids, double income.
If I am not wrong , (I'm not a family lawyer) the court will decide how much (if any) the woman should get , according to how much she has contributed to the marriage.
My other friend ( executive , earning more than $8 k per month) , two kids, a exec condo, tells me he will fight till the end so his ex-wife (earning minimum wage )will get nothing because she decides to leave him.
You tell me, which is fair ?
Yup Kuali Baba got my point.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Sigh* There you go again...
Compensation for extra-marital affairs is fine. What about cases such as 'irreconcilable differences', or if it's the woman who started an affair? (Assuming in both that she is earning an income too)
Yes you are right Gedanken.Originally posted by Gedanken:Wrong. If you made sense the first time round, you wouldn't have to nag.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes you are right Gedanken.
Women are senseless beings. Now I hope you don't ever marry one.
The second one is certainly not fair. And the biggest losers will be the children.Originally posted by jojobeach:KB, My friend walked away from her marriage with nothing.
No kids, double income.
If I am not wrong , (I'm not a family lawyer) the court will decide how much (if any) the woman should get , according to how much she has contributed to the marriage.
My other friend ( executive , earning more than $8 k per month) , two kids, a exec condo, tells me he will fight till the end so his ex-wife (earning minimum wage )will get nothing because she decides to leave him.
You tell me, which is fair ?
If you are the rich businessman, would you want to see your wife decked in clothes she buys from Pasar Malam ?Originally posted by Spartans:Yup Kuali Baba got my point.
How about wealthy businessman and his wife, a tai tai. Enjoy life, go spa, eat in posh restaurant, buy branded clothes etc.
If they divoced due to 'irreconcilable differences', most likely the businessman has to give very high monthly money to his ex-wife to sustain her tai tai lifestyle.
Oso her gt gran kong kong ya .... oso her gt gt gran kong kong ya.Originally posted by angel7030:And also granpa and Mr. Ged.
Yesterday go outing a tall handsome sg guy, tried my best, but still cannot click with him, all talks about his works, family problems, very shy and expect me to make the initiatives or so call the first move. And get drunk easily, by midnight, his mommy called liao, OMG, in the end i hv to call a cab for him to sent him home to his mommy.Originally posted by eagle:Well, certain local guys are way better than most ang mos both mentally and physically. Just whether you can find and sieve out these guys before they are taken![]()
reminds me of this joke i saw in joke forum tooOriginally posted by angel7030:Yesterday go outing a tall handsome sg guy, tried my best, but still cannot click with him, all talks about his works, family problems, very shy and expect me to make the initiatives or so call the first move. And get drunk easily, by midnight, his mommy called liao, OMG, in the end i hv to call a cab for him to sent him home to his mommy.
So it depends ya.
You really ought to learn to read. I said you don't make sense. I didn't say women are senseless beings. Don't go spreading your malaise to women in general.Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes you are right Gedanken.
Women are senseless beings. Now I hope you don't ever marry one.
It festive seasons, anything can happen ya, either you enjoy a merry christmas or end up getting marry next years, aborption or worst, HIV.Originally posted by TS Kan:Oso her gt gran kong kong ya .... oso her gt gt gran kong kong ya.![]()
I mean like, after divorce, why should guy still have to sustain his ex-wife lifestyle?Originally posted by jojobeach:If you are the rich businessman, would you want to see your wife decked in clothes she buys from Pasar Malam ?
Will you want to see your wife be frugal like a beggar ?
Please lah, if the businessman so rich, who is more likely to call it quits ?
If wife was full time homemaker, it means she's "working" for the family mah. Then hard to find outside job le.Originally posted by Spartans:I mean like, after divorce, why should guy still have to sustain his ex-wife lifestyle?
haha nvm la.
How many times do I have to tell you that you're by no stretch of the imagination a lady?Originally posted by angel7030:Very ungentlemen indeed, when ladies speak with each others, u keep quiet ya.
And physical means my shape and point of sexuality ya. get it nerdy.!!
Plse tell ur Papa, Grandpa, Gt Kong Kong, Gt Gt Kong Kong this very important info ya.Originally posted by angel7030:It festive seasons, anything can happen ya, either you enjoy a merry christmas or end up getting marry next years, aborption or worst, HIV.
Some here may felt this as offensive, but it is true. Be safe than be sorry ya.
They tend to be big, bulky and super hairy. Some girls likes that.Originally posted by FocusPoint:This is so true. Got to blame it on the Asians for putting them on the pedestal and worshipping them in godlike fashion simply because...they have different colored eyes and hair.
Look at those local girls at Boat Quay, Clark Quay or Orchard road. They feel very proud they have a angmoh on their arms and they think they are angmohs themselves with hair dyed in all sort of colours and wearing colored contactlenses and wearing bikini tops!!!![]()
U always choose wrong one ya. Why ya. Very 'suay' ya. Better go temple and bathe 'flower water' ya.Originally posted by angel7030:Yesterday go outing a tall handsome sg guy, tried my best, but still cannot click with him, all talks about his works, family problems, very shy and expect me to make the initiatives or so call the first move. And get drunk easily, by midnight, his mommy called liao, OMG, in the end i hv to call a cab for him to sent him home to his mommy.
So it depends ya.
King Kong bigger, bulkier and super duper hairier ... these girls then 'go crazy' ya.Originally posted by Phorum Noob:They tend to be big, bulky and super hairy. Some girls likes that.
Originally posted by angel7030:What is insemenation? what is cloning? what is a sperm bank? Focus ya.
Dun we have the right to our liking and preference. Why, u guys jealous meh?Originally posted by Phorum Noob:They tend to be big, bulky and super hairy. Some girls likes that.
So your wife don't nag at you ?Originally posted by Gedanken:You really ought to learn to read. I said you don't make sense. I didn't say women are senseless beings. Don't go spreading your malaise to women in general.
My wife makes perfect sense except when she goes shoe shopping.
Teen gal need to go out with or see or know more guys... I presume the tall sg handsome guy you are talking about is also some teen guy?Originally posted by angel7030:why can't a teen gal here play impersonation to hve some fun? U want to be a serious nerdy man, u go ahead, no trial at all.
And I suppose you believe sperm is manufactured at the Yeo Hiap Seng factory?Originally posted by angel7030:What is insemenation? what is cloning? what is a sperm bank?