Whatever lady.....Originally posted by fymk:Well a tortoise carries a house on its back. It is its own shelter.
As one would say, my dear, go look in the mirror - self denial will be there waiting for you.Originally posted by jojobeach:I'm talking about you hun. See? Self denial at work again.
Lunch Time!!!!!Originally posted by udontknowme:today for lunch, i had english muffin with cheese and salami....
i think not enuf =\
but there isnt realli anything nice in the house =\
Do not resist . Denial is bad for your health especially when you can easily ego trip and fall flat on your face.Originally posted by jojobeach:Whatever lady.....![]()
I like softboiled eggs and abit of pepper and dark soy sauce . Simple , nice and easy to make.Originally posted by udontknowme:today for lunch, i had english muffin with cheese and salami....
i think not enuf =\
but there isnt realli anything nice in the house =\
CAI PENG!Originally posted by udontknowme:hannor. mi just had one small english muffin for lunch...=\
and for breakfast i oni had one small bowl of porridge...=\
hope i will have something good for dinner.
I MADE THAT erm....two days ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =DOriginally posted by fymk:I like softboiled eggs and abit of pepper and dark soy sauce . Simple , nice and easy to make.
put the eggs in a container(not from fridge, must be at rm temp)Originally posted by udontknowme:I MADE THAT erm....two days ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D
but dunno why the egg whites for my eggs are just.....not liquid-ish enough
i put the eggs in with the water and took the eggs out right after the water boiled.
but still the egg whites are so solid-ish
how to make good singapore-style soft boiled eggs....!??![]()
pluto dun have cai pngOriginally posted by fymk:CAI PENG!
eh...confirm 40% of the egg is uncooked.Originally posted by eagle:put the eggs in a container(not from fridge, must be at rm temp)
Then pour boiling water into the container (must cover the egg fully)
Then cover
Then wait 3 minutes
Then take eggs out
Why ? You no understand my english ?Originally posted by fymk:Before you call others stupid , go and brush up your comprehension, spelling and grammar .
You most welcome. I like to always remind my elderly friend. Don't forget those after dinner pills !Originally posted by fymk:Yup , my antibiotics ..thanks for reminding me.
Ai yo , why so giam about not seeing a psychiatrist? You clearly need one.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I don't believe it works that way. Go to the CBD on a weekday and you'll also see lots of Asians dressed in office attire and suits. Our politicians don't dress shabbily when they're on TV either. These images appear at least as often as those of local hawkers and janitors.
The only scenario where that impression might apply is in the retail and F&B scene - few white visitors come here to take up lowly jobs, so staff may subconsciously assume that they have more spending power, just as they make similar assumptions based on dress and appearances.
Colonial hangovers? We aren't bound by any feelings of fear or respect arising from history, are we? I think it's a poor explanation that has been cited too often for what it's worth, unless you can enlighten me how it works some other way.
As for the prolification of the English language as one of the reasons, I'll give it a little credit since the BBC, CNN and so on are often cited as good networks to learn to speak English from. It's a narrow-minded view though - what then becomes of white people with other accents and even Cockneys, Scots, Geordies, and the Irish?
Just came in & saw the ladies slugging it out under slightly different circunstances - was late today because I have to walk my 2 dogs, take my breakfast, walk 3 kilometres & finally back after buying some 4 digits lottery.
Para 1 & 2. What I said of the rating of the am was "slight to moderate overrating" at this point in time. From your description of the unfolding developements going on presently, I believe it's a matter of time before sg will treat & interact with the am in the way they do with any others.
Para 3. During my time please be reminded that everything we learnt in school (except the science subjects) was am orientated - history , literature & even the examination papers were sent to University of Cambridge to be marked & graded accordingly. How can we not be psychologically influenced by this kind of situation?
Nice talking with u - at least once in a while someone musts come back to the subject as we enjoy the side show![]()
Perhaps we are more receptive to white people because they represent something different from what we are used to, whether it's in the way they speak, their greetings or their outlook. It works that way for the mind that isn't negatively prejudiced, no matter the prejudiced. The chances that they are visitors are also high and so we'd like to leave a good impression on them.
So once again, what exactly is the hype that haven't they been living up to?
Ged is a psychologist , ms not-the-brightest-spark-in-the-world. There is a world of difference between a psychologist and a psychiatrist.Originally posted by jojobeach:You most welcome. I like to always remind my elderly friend. Don't forget those after dinner pills !
Psychiatrist ? Oh yah, wanted to ask you, but always forget.
You Ged's client eh ? He good shrink. Very smart, good for you.
But maybe charge very expensive eh ???
Not on the forums and not with you twisting statements all the time when someone pulls your bluff.Originally posted by jojobeach:Why ? You no understand my english ?
Me live here, Ang Moh coloneee for many years. They no problemo si habla me english.
But they no understand my cheena, so how ? Ask them go polish up their cheena ?
Dear Auntie Paranoid,Originally posted by fymk:Not on the forums and not with you twisting statements all the time when someone pulls your bluff.
Of course I know the difference lah. I talking about your case, you lump mine into the works.. goodness lady.Originally posted by fymk:Ged is a psychologist , ms not-the-brightest-spark-in-the-world. There is a world of difference between a psychologist and a psychiatrist.
And he doesn't even do clinical psychology. If you choose to insult, check on the facts before making yourself look stupid once again after making yourself look dumb all the time.
Case proven : You twist your statements again when someone spots a problem with it.Originally posted by jojobeach:Of course I know the difference lah. I talking about your case, you lump mine into the works.. goodness lady.
I think you need to upgrade from psychologist to psychiatrist, maybe get yourself some anti-psychotic drug.
Well, being dumb is better than being nuts, don't you agree Ms Pea ?
Aunt, in term of China, everything is big, but sometime it is actually very small, because in the business community, the buzz word is CHNA industrialistion. So, a country with a big population, huge land, big talks, big project, big factory of the world, there bound to have be heavier load. But a good terminal is not base on heavy load, it base on efficient, effectiveness and the infrastructure that support it. In logistic concern, we stand as nos 1. If u send a cargo down to Europe with a stipulated date, it will arrive as stated with insurance coverage and just in/on time delivery. But if you are to send in Shanghai or some china port, there tends to have papers problems, delay of shipment, cargo lost, stormy weather, container jammed on the road or no one is working today when call upon kind of situation. U got it.Originally posted by fymk:Now Shanghai first in cargo tonnage. Anything else to say? Singapore already lost alot of first places - let's see - SIA not first anymore, Changi not first anymore. Actually I would place the blame on million dollar ministers who cannot think ahead like CEOs.
I am not as dense as you to migrate because of the reason you have given. Where there is a dream to fulfil and money to be made , who gives a crap about whether it is China or Australia or even India.
Of course, some of us are not as lucky as u are to depend on family owned business with containers . If your family is rich and can own containers , of course Singapore is a haven for you. Some of us have to actually work and not depend on parent's money , you know?
And I am seeing an Israelis and an italian. Both buddhist.Originally posted by fymk:I don't agree with you. I am seeing a jew and they are not exactly ang moh since they are actually semitic people.
Firstly, are u using your own eggs, turtle eggs, salted eggs,chicken eggs, duck eggs, peetan eggs or other eggs, each type of egg have different boiling points.Originally posted by udontknowme:I MADE THAT erm....two days ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D
but dunno why the egg whites for my eggs are just.....not liquid-ish enough
i put the eggs in with the water and took the eggs out right after the water boiled.
but still the egg whites are so solid-ish
how to make good singapore-style soft boiled eggs....!??![]()
Curry Peng and curry chicken breakfast for me this morning at the funneral.Originally posted by udontknowme:pluto dun have cai png
if have, i oso want
been craving for sweet and sour pork and (any kind of) tofu dish for very long oredi