Xiao mei mei - that was to richong who formulated the equation of busiest = best. So I am just providing him with the information of Shanghai being the busiest by cargon tonnage overtaking Singapore. So go enlighten him , don't need to enlighten me.Originally posted by angel7030:Aunt, in term of China, everything is big, but sometime it is actually very small, because in the business community, the buzz word is CHNA industrialistion. So, a country with a big population, huge land, big talks, big project, big factory of the world, there bound to have be heavier load. But a good terminal is not base on heavy load, it base on efficient, effectiveness and the infrastructure that support it. In logistic concern, we stand as nos 1. If u send a cargo down to Europe with a stipulated date, it will arrive as stated with insurance coverage and just in/on time delivery. But if you are to send in Shanghai or some china port, there tends to have papers problems, delay of shipment, cargo lost, stormy weather, container jammed on the road or no one is working today when call upon kind of situation. U got it.
PSA is not only serving singapore small market, it is a transition/trading port for most countries around the regionwhereas shanghai serve CHINA, a quarter of world population lives there. Import and waiting increased it tonnages. PSA is doing export, and it is the unit of export that determine our GDP growth. So, aunt, big dosn't mean good ya, but ang mo different ok.
Unfortunately for you, I rather keep my legs closed. Not so much for the part of having my honor intact or religious reasons but rather for the part of financial and health security.Originally posted by angel7030:And I am seeing an Israelis and an italian. Both buddhist.
Oh jews Not exactly ang mos, but also half ang mos rite? Just like i met some modern singhs in London, they told me they are british, but also indian. Then i told them I am Singaporean, but they said also chinese rite.
Anyway, Jew one big or not, I think u like big too, Oh!! my aunt. dun be shy ya, each of us hv our preferences. You have my respect.
Wha! italian guy very handsome lah. Real Cuppucino.
Ciao!
Kong simi half ang mo? Unless he's of mixed parentage, then he's just a Jew. When they say that they are British, it's their nationality, but Indian in ethnicity. Appalling how people can mix these two up.Originally posted by angel7030:Oh jews Not exactly ang mos, but also half ang mos rite? Just like i met some modern singhs in London, they told me they are british, but also indian. Then i told them I am Singaporean, but they said also chinese rite.
I am relaxed. I just like pointing out inconsistencies and inaccuracies.Originally posted by richong 3216:Hi good morning guys!
Actually I did not want to come in because as it is now, u ladies r having 3 corners chit chat although it's a little off track but then this little angel ingenously slip in at the last sentence something abt the ang mo - so u guys r on track again!!
Fmyk - Ports big, small, busy or best - aiyah never mind - today is sunday a day of rest, so relax talk talk ok! I have a suggestion - if you want to talk about ports, we imagine the word "port" to be an "ang mo" - that we sure r on track![]()
I'm not a ladyOriginally posted by richong 3216:Hi good morning guys!
Actually I did not want to come in because as it is now, u ladies r having 3 corners chit chat although it's a little off track but then this little angel ingenously slip in at the last sentence something abt the ang mo - so u guys r on track again!!
Fmyk - Ports big, small, busy or best - aiyah never mind - today is sunday a day of rest, so relax talk talk ok! I have a suggestion - if you want to talk about ports, we imagine the word "port" to be an "ang mo" - that we sure r on track![]()
Excuse me I said 3 not 4 (unless I include uOriginally posted by Jem777:I'm not a lady![]()
Originally posted by richong 3216:
Excuse me I said [b]3 not 4 (unless I include u![]()
)[/b]
U owe me a lunch which I am going soon - want to join me? I dont mind paying 70% of the cost!!Originally posted by Jem777:![]()
Come find me at vivo! Why don't want to pay full, 30% also gei gaoOriginally posted by richong 3216:U owe me a lunch which I am going soon - want to join me? I dont mind paying 70% of the cost!!![]()
U at vivo - u must be hip & cool with a laptop surfing away - dont forget to surf & at same time look at young female ang mos - enjoy yourself & have a nice dayOriginally posted by Jem777:Come find me at vivo! Why don't want to pay full, 30% also gei gao![]()
Aunt, ok, let talk about finanicial, let say Shanghai port hv an EBIT of 800 milllions export profit, support the region of 80 milions peoples, the gives us a per capital of 10. Let say PSA hv an EBIT of 500 millions export profit in this region supporting the max 5 millions peoples here. Per Capital will be 500.Originally posted by fymk:Xiao mei mei - that was to richong who formulated the equation of busiest = best. So I am just providing him with the information of Shanghai being the busiest by cargon tonnage overtaking Singapore. So go enlighten him , don't need to enlighten me.
Don't say anything without reading the whole conversation. No one will call you dumb if you don't say anything.
I wouldn't reduce China to a country with inefficient shipping ports China has her good points and bad. Considering that she is now an economic superpower , I don't think that she would be so bad as you would put it.
Stormy weathers? Well some ports are not blessed with the natural deep harbour Singapore has. So it can hardly be part of why YOU think CHINA Shipping ports are lousy.
Huh! Jews are mixed parantage meh, i thot they claim to be Hebrew, the decendant of the lost city of Juda, more toward the Arabs??? Then my British gal fren whose father is Indian and mother british is what?? Angindia lor!Originally posted by Jem777:Kong simi half ang mo? Unless he's of mixed parentage, then he's just a Jew. When they say that they are British, it's their nationality, but Indian in ethnicity. Appalling how people can mix these two up.
Then are u a Gay?Originally posted by Jem777:I'm not a lady![]()
Yes, ang mo is more romantic, big and nice. That is on the human physical and emotion part,Originally posted by fymk:I am relaxed. I just like pointing out inconsistencies and inaccuracies.
I would also like to point out that Angel has pointed out the efficiency of Singaporean shipping ports which are managed by Singaporeans mostly - but yet still think ang moh is better. So really what a contradiction.
Aiyo, Ah Kong, these gay must be working, so poor thing, sunday also work, maybe he/she is some banking conman consultant asking peoples to buy some finanical product or may be he is some electronic store saleman/woman. So no business just play play here and there lor.Originally posted by richong 3216:U at vivo - u must be hip & cool with a laptop surfing away - dont forget to surf & at same time look at young female ang mos - enjoy yourself & have a nice day![]()
I'm referring to your previous post, more specifically,Originally posted by angel7030:Huh! Jews are mixed parantage meh, i thot they claim to be Hebrew, the decendant of the lost city of Juda, more toward the Arabs??? Then my British gal fren whose father is Indian and mother british is what?? Angindia lor!
Simi half ang mo?Originally posted by angel7030:Oh jews Not exactly ang mos, but also half ang mos rite?
Haha, yes I'm working. Since I'm waiting for NS, what better way to fill up my time then earn some dough? Besides, my boss gives me the freedom to bring my laptop and do some work if need be.Originally posted by angel7030:Aiyo, Ah Kong, these gay must be working, so poor thing, sunday also work, maybe he/she is some banking conman consultant asking peoples to buy some finanical product or may be he is some electronic store saleman/woman. So no business just play play here and there lor.
What strong inference skills you have.Originally posted by angel7030:Then are u a Gay?
Aiyoh dumb or no dumb, who cares lor, as long as I got enuf to makan good enough liao mah.Originally posted by fymk:Case proven : You twist your statements again when someone spots a problem with it.
I wouldn't agree that being dumb is better than being nuts. After all , John Nash, a mathematician and nobel prize winner in economics, have a mental illness but he managed to contribute something worthwhile to the world.
Unfortunately , you just contribute a whole lotta worthless hot gas while trying to cover up your insignificance , using mental illness as some sort of piss poor attempt on some sort of incoherent need to prove yourself better than me.
Don't go sullying those who have mental illness just for the sake of attacking me. It's just despicable what you are doing.
And worse, I don't even have a mental illness. Says alot for your fact gathering skills but glad that you have taken one step towards admitting you are dumb.
Fwwaaahhh.. Angel.. you sibei knowledgeable leh.Originally posted by angel7030:Aunt, ok, let talk about finanicial, let say Shanghai port hv an EBIT of 800 milllions export profit, support the region of 80 milions peoples, the gives us a per capital of 10. Let say PSA hv an EBIT of 500 millions export profit in this region supporting the max 5 millions peoples here. Per Capital will be 500.
Therefore, the shanghai port is busy because of it own domestic market serving a huge population, but PSA is busy doing international trading with the good quality, fast and efficient services. In comparison, Shanghai tonage increased because of the needs to supply and serves it own population, and i agreed that import can be at time more than export as china needs resources, that will be a deficit. Why BERI (a business economy indicator) praised PSA to be the most efficient and effective is because it is not a port that serve it own citizens, it serves the world with a premium service that command a premium price, and even with premium prices, ships are calling at PSA because they know, with a full loaded container cargos, the download and upload is promised within 24 hrs and the next vessel pilot in, 1-2 days less than other well known conventional ports. And in some third world ports, if it can finish within a week, you are happy liao. And if it is cold cargo that need to be export, and some jokers down in some ports goes on strike or port diseaster such as tyhoon, wars, electrical breakdown, incompetence staffs, corrupted officers, no petrol for lorries to carry the containers as it had happened in china...god bless u, your cold cherries or grapes or lobster or abalones or oysters is going to melt and the cargo is going to stall, and if u do not hv a strong financial insurance that withold its guidelines, then you compensation is going to be peanuts, not to mention losing of customers.
Look at this pictureOriginally posted by angel7030:Yes, ang mo is more romantic, big and nice. That is on the human physical and emotion part,
As for port, how on earth can u mixed up with ang mo or jews, i would said credit should go to Singaporeans management that is able to motivate and inspire a group of good singaporeans and some foreigner workers by constant upgrading them, let them understand changes, providing a perfect system, good biparte relationship and finally well compensated. But is that going to contradict my liking for Ang mo and big sizes??? Aunty, u seibei cham leh?? U got other choices, only jews is it?
Ah, making doughnuts hor...hahaha...i got it rite, i knew u must be working, ah kong blur blur thought u r posting in a nice environment, and hor, my boss lagi good, he asked me to rest for 2 days with paid.Originally posted by Jem777:Haha, yes I'm working. Since I'm waiting for NS, what better way to fill up my time then earn some dough? Besides, my boss gives me the freedom to bring my laptop and do some work if need be.
If she wants diam diam, ask her to go kopitiam, there alots of old folks all sitting there diam diam one lah.Originally posted by jojobeach:Fwwaaahhh.. Angel.. you sibei knowledgeable leh.
My spectacle drop on floor open flower.
See, I told that auntie Fymk not to talk about something she don't know.
But she insist want to act knowledgeable... but you sure top her on this kinda topic leh.
Sometimes... people who knows diam diam..( you lah Angel) hor... those who donno, want to act smart like auntie Fymk.... aiyah... what to say, what to say ?