Oh ya! i sensed the humor in u. I mean, what the hell, just let loose and release some of our hectic stress here ya. In life, u seldom got a chance to speak your mind face on, it hurt others. But here in a faceless cyber space, just Smack That, all on the floor, smack that, give me some more....Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It must be addictive in some perverse way, or there's something else to make up for it, otherwise we would've quit these forums long ago.![]()
I simply think we should go out, meet and trash it out, then i can give you a piece of my mind on how i feel about yr narrowed mind and in turn help you to open up your eyes and twist back your tongue to it right position.Originally posted by teraexa:Nope, I ain't a tongue twister. Although my first post was written in a register inappropriate for an online forum, I did not attempt to distort what I was trying to say. On the contrary, in summary, all I wrote in my first post was to say that any reply to your assertions by other forumites will be ultimately futile. Please reread what I wrote and tell me if I twisted what I said?
To add on, that's a difference between being forthright about oneself and always thinking that one is always correct. If the two were equivalent, how can one be forthright about being incorrect in a certain issue?
You: Simple, yes. Direct, yes. True, not so sure.
Me: Cunning, yes cos I plan a few steps ahead. Devilish, not so sure, what do you think?
It a respect and none of you business.Originally posted by teraexa:And by labelling fymk as an auntie would be descending down to the level of name-calling and personal attack. All she said was that you gave girls a bad name and you have to resort to calling her an auntie?
Looks like I gave you more credit for diplomacy and gracefulness than you truly deserve.
NICE ONE LAR!Originally posted by Nikar2:(teraexa to angel7030)
DON'T BULLY MY GF!!!!!!!!!!!!
EVEN IF SHE'S WRONG, LET HER WIN!!!!!!! KNNB CCB!!!!!
Respect? I believe others have their own opinions on that 'respect' you are talking about. Was the term auntie used in a respectful or degratory way? Other forumites can judge for themselves.Originally posted by angel7030:It a respect and none of you business.
Narrowed mind? All I said was not to generalise the entire population based on a few samples. Please do elaborate on how is that a narrowed mind. I would really like to know.Originally posted by angel7030:I simply think we should go out, meet and trash it out, then i can give you a piece of my mind on how i feel about yr narrowed mind and in turn help you to open up your eyes and twist back your tongue to it right position.
You expect me to reread your posting of insulting an angel under a veil of silk as "certain angel", the more i read, the more frustrate fall upon me. No.
I have never said that angmo are overrated, and you can also ask in the first place when i posted my liking of angmo, "Dear angel7030, are you generalising the whole", and i would had replied "no", in another words, you did not ask to ensure it and simply made up your mind and said i generalised all, and with that, came all your rubbish on me. Is it fair?
Man, u r too bossy (just like bosses with never think first before giving executive orders) and ungentleman at all.
Now, show this paragraph to any person and ask them to interpret what you are trying to say. Chances are, they will tend to think that you are generalising. Then again, you said, "But you never asked me whether I was generalising what..." Wow! Classic "You never ask me what I never said therefore I can't be judged on what I said" trick. You are judged based on what you said and what can be inferred from what you said. You cannot expect people to read your mind based on that paragraph alone. In any case, how can I be sure that you weren't generalising the population in your mind when you wrote that? Ambiguity is as solid as smoke. If I said, "I am going to kill Mr X." Surely you will infer 1) I will kill Mr X or 2) I am just talking nonsense. What if you decided that 1 was true and you called the police. Can I say, "But you never asked me if I was going to kill Mr X. After all, I intend to kill him on his deathbed 60 years later."?Originally posted by angel7030:Exactly, me also like ang mo guy, they are more romantic and dun whine like singaporean mommy boys, they are also very sociable and approachable, very humble and have a good sense of humor. Our sg boys are like stone, sissy and also...er...eh...small..
Exactly, my man, you cannot expect peoples to read just by words, but words can kill ya, and if so, how come u said i generalise the population when you haven't get the whole picture?? Aren't u twisting again?Originally posted by teraexa:You cannot expect people to read your mind based on that paragraph alone. In any case, how can I be sure that you weren't generalising the population in your mind when you wrote that?
I am too bossy? Thanks for that evaluation and I will keep it in mind in my future actions. I am ungentlemanly? Speaking out on what's wrong does not mean that's ungentlemanly. After all, gentlemanliness is only for those deserving. Unfortunately, you are neither correct nor deserving.
You still claiming to be a lady?Originally posted by angel7030:Exactly, my man, you cannot expect peoples to read just by words, but words can kill ya, and if so, how come u said i generalise the population when you haven't get the whole picture?? Aren't u twisting again?
It's ok to speak what is wrong, I accept it, but not to sarcastically condemn others opinons and worst still, deliberately and cunningly speak with a twisted tongue of "certain angel" Is that gentlemanship!
Please lah ok, dun make me throw out my lunch, dun want to meet, dun meet lor, dun give so much lame excuses as hv gut or worry about your personal safety n reputation all those craps.
Ya, leave your hypocractic gentleman to those deserving, spare me, the lady from the vomitting on your tuxedo.
There's no ambuguity here. The quoted statement contained no limits, qualifications or caveats, so it is in fact a generalisation per se. There's no argument to mitigate the hamfisted manner in which the offender makes sweeping generalisations, mind-reading or otherwise.Originally posted by teraexa:Now, show this paragraph to any person and ask them to interpret what you are trying to say. Chances are, they will tend to think that you are generalising. Then again, you said, "But you never asked me whether I was generalising what..." Wow! Classic "You never ask me what I never said therefore I can't be judged on what I said" trick. You are judged based on what you said and what can be inferred from what you said. You cannot expect people to read your mind based on that paragraph alone. In any case, how can I be sure that you weren't generalising the population in your mind when you wrote that? Ambiguity is as solid as smoke.
You are either disconnected from the local general population or you are just living in self-denial.Originally posted by angel7030:"Respect? I believe others have their own opinions on that 'respect' you are talking about. Was the term auntie used in a respectful or degratory way? Other forumites can judge for themselves.
None of my business? Sure. Maybe you expect everyone to be as cold-hearted and unfeeling as you. But then again, it's none of your business to decide in what I do, including defending someone you labelled auntie" by teraexa
Do u know the title auntie is a high respect for a lady older than me??, i would had used the word "Bitch", but I have my reservation in courtesy and coolness, unlike you.!!!!
U really make me puke out, i hate you!!!
Oh thanks for pointing that out. Another thing to learn on interpretations for me.Originally posted by Gedanken:There's no ambuguity here. The quoted statement contained no limits, qualifications or caveats, so it is in fact a generalisation per se. There's no argument to mitigate the hamfisted manner in which the offender makes sweeping generalisations, mind-reading or otherwise.
I beg your pardon??? dun come around here and phrase old uncle author (which i also dun know who he is??and hv to goggle it)statement who knows only friction stories telling and make money out of you ya.Originally posted by Gedanken:You still claiming to be a lady?
To paraphrase Frederick Forsyth, the most important thing about being a gentleman is to know when to stop being one. Your conduct certainly does not justify civil, much less gentlemanly, treatment.
Oh sure, that's just so cool and courteous.Originally posted by angel7030:U really make me puke out, i hate you!!!
That ain't the half of it, buddy. The Egyptians have issued her an honourary passport.Originally posted by teraexa:you are just living in self-denial
Oh me, oh my. The depths of your ignorance are quite simply unfathomable.Originally posted by angel7030:I beg your pardon??? dun come around here and phrase old uncle author (which i also dun know who he is??and hv to goggle it)statement who knows only friction stories telling and make money out of you ya.
Without gentlemenship, there shall be no ladyship.
Yes, i do and must claim myself to be a lady, guess u would also claim to be a gentleman ya, if not, i dun know what you want to be. A rascal or an uncivilised man??
Surely you jest. Given her glaring manginess, anyone who has the poor judgement to touch her with anything shorter than a barge pole clearly deserves what's coming to him.Originally posted by teraexa:Suddenly, I start to feel sorry for the guys, caucasian or not, whom she hooked up or she got hooked by.
That is what i called twisting mind. HOOK? There you are, Another ungentlemen statement.Originally posted by teraexa:Suddenly, I start to feel sorry for the guys, caucasian or not, whom she hooked up or she got hooked by.
Indeed. The more appropriate word would have been "harpoon".Originally posted by angel7030:That is what i called twisting mind. HOOK?
Since u self proclaimed you aint a gentlemen, excuse me, i dun talk to rascal who dun gives lady first.Originally posted by Gedanken:Oh me, oh my. The depths of your ignorance are quite simply unfathomable.
Well and good that you claim "Without gentlemenship, there shall be no ladyship", notwithstanding your murder of the English language. You seem to be the one throwing a tantrum about other people not being gentlemen, but you seem to have failed to notice that we already know your severely limited capacity to conduct yourself in a manner that resembles anything human, much less a lady, so we make no such demands of you. Silk purses, sows' ears, you know the rest. Actually, you probably wouldn't.
Have I claimed to be a gentleman? Are you stupid?
Okay, the answer to that last question was way too obvious.
I have on no uncertain terms stated that I do not treat you on a gentlemanly manner, because you are no lady. That message has so singularly failed to penetrate that dense cranium of yours, to the extent to which you make the ludicrous assertion that I claim to be a gentleman, when I have already clearly stated the opposite.
When a swine meets another swine, it is natural that they speak and laugh at others without a reflection of goon in themselves.Originally posted by Gedanken:Indeed. The more appropriate word would have been "harpoon".
How can he when you're not a proper lady? lolOriginally posted by angel7030:Since u self proclaimed you aint a gentlemen, excuse me, i dun talk to rascal who dun gives lady first.