You tink bluur soldiers only from SAF izzit?Originally posted by SBS3625D:Speaking of which, a US sailor once approached me and asked where he can find Subway.
At Changi Naval Base.![]()
Well, I did talk to two Petty Officers (PO3 i think) while visiting the Kitty Hawk, and while the pay's decent in their opinion, they did seem to have this air of exhaustion about them.Originally posted by jetta:Sure. Anytime you need clarification on US military issues, just ask. I'll relay them to the hubster. Truthfully, I feel sorry for the sailors. If you only knew half of what they go through, I think anyone would feel for them. And no, I'm not condoning that sailor's behaviour.
1.8M LA NOT .8 M LAOriginally posted by Daisuke-kun:Popeye
Originally posted by nightzip:well, if US$3-4K is monthly, is not a huge pay-check, then maybe none are?
Go check out their pay in their websai.

The US sailor was probably referring to the "SUBWAY" sandwich joint, not our MRT subway.Originally posted by SBS3625D:Speaking of which, a US sailor once approached me and asked where he can find Subway.
At Changi Naval Base.![]()
Are you sure about this ? ... I find it hard to imagine that other countries would allow SAF jurisdiction over SAF boys like this as well ... especially for fellow asean countries like crescendo or lancer .... I have never seen or heard of any SAF boys committing crimes overseas before, only getting hammered by the locals ...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't worry. He'll get it inside.
Same goes for our boys abroad in places covered by a Status of Forces Agreement mean that we have jurisidiction over crimes committed by SAF chaps abroad as well. You will be punished under SAF law first, not their local laws.
I just hate to see foreign military personnel beating up our local SG guys. If I chance upon such incident, I will surely grab a solid metal rod or wood and go help the poor SG guy......Me gonna wack that sailor at his weakest part of his body with the rod or wood..........=====> his shin!!! break it with a couple of solid wacks !! He ain't never gonna be able to leave the scene in a hurry!! Than followed up with more wacks on his knees and one hard wack on his front teeth.....Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):if u and ur fren are bo liao enough.... just ambush them the next time they are in town lor.. 10 or 20 vs 1 lor.. see who win.. then hoot already run lor... they also wont report to sg police one lah... still got face meh?![]()
If you're not with America you're against it..or so they'll say...you want another Iraq here? It's just lucky we don't have oilOriginally posted by ceecookie:With the PAP having a pro-American altitude,i doubt any solid action will be taken against the American sailor![]()
Correct.Originally posted by FireAndHell:The US sailor was probably referring to the "SUBWAY" sandwich joint, not our MRT subway.![]()
u wanna be RHK-ed by my ban button agn?Originally posted by infantry:lucky he didnt RHK the dude
nooooOriginally posted by FireIce:u wanna be RHK-ed by my ban button agn?
neber learn rite?
Pretty well said mate.Originally posted by Nikar2:....