Originally posted by Hidetox:KNN!
but nevertheless we are still Chinese... proud to be 1.. but not proud to be PRC they are a disgrace >.<. lol
..but my old ic says "Shanghais" (Shanghainese) then how?Originally posted by Catknight:Ever wonder why local sg chinese often felt that they dun fit in to PRC ..cause we from the south canton/fujian south china are minyue states and not really Han chinese...only later part we are given that status due to asimilaation...
PRC Wannabe spottedOriginally posted by Nikar2:KNN!
What talking you??!! we are all chinese and PRCs!!!!!!!
SG chinese and PRC chinese 100% the same, just that we live in SG and they live in China, that's all.
u guys better suck up to china now and buy all PRC goods because when china invades the world 20 years from now, no country can withstand them.
FOR THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA!!!!!!!!
If you search all his posts, you'd find that he's not someone whose views are likely to make much sense.Originally posted by fatslob:PRC Wannabe spotted![]()
20 years from now the sea level will rise and china population will drop like kena gamma bombOriginally posted by Nikar2:KNN!
What talking you??!! we are all chinese and PRCs!!!!!!!
SG chinese and PRC chinese 100% the same, just that we live in SG and they live in China, that's all.
u guys better suck up to china now and buy all PRC goods because when china invades the world 20 years from now, no country can withstand them.
WW III will be started by the PRC somewhere 20++ years from now, so in 2017, to be safe, i'll emigrate to china.
FOR THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA!!!!!!!!
THE DRAGON IS WAKING!!!!!!!!!
and the whole singapore will be under the sea, like Atlantis.Originally posted by Deino:20 years from now the sea level will rise and china population will drop like kena gamma bomb
chinese chinese? not china chinese?Originally posted by alamakkk:Dont need to say that we're not Chinese Chinese.
We indeed are Chinese Chinese but we've relocated and evolve to be more modern than today's Chinese Chinese... So yeap...
I admit that we're related to PRC chinese. But OH MANS, it's obvious we're MUCH MORE WELL-EVOLVED.
They're still pretty much the olden days southern barbarians or whatever you prefer to refer to them as![]()
Chinese Chinese or Singaporean Chinese... Same logic. Just felt that China Chinese is not grammatically correct.Originally posted by mr_sotong:chinese chinese? not china chinese?![]()
Liu Bang is the BEST!Originally posted by fatslob:the 'Han' ethnicity is the friggin largest in the world, not to mention one of the most genetically diverse.![]()
What TS said is correct. It has being historically proven. Minyue tribes in South China were considered babarians during the Han Dynasty(2000 years ago).Originally posted by Catknight:Ever wonder why local sg chinese often felt that they dun fit in to PRC ..cause we from the south canton/fujian south china are minyue states and not really Han chinese...only later part we are given that status due to asimilaation...
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOriginally posted by Spartans:What TS said is correct. It has being historically proven. Minyue tribes in South China were considered babarians during the Han Dynasty(2000 years ago).
But we need to note that our forefathers only migrated to Singapore about 80-200 years ago.
Between 2000 years ago and 80years ago(period of 1900 years), there have had being various major mass migration in China, where Northerners migrated to Southern China. Hence I doubted our South China forefathers were pure ethnic Minyue descendents.
However, we are indeed closer to Vietamese than Northern Chinese. Researches in DNA have also proven that there are DNA differences between Northern Chinese and Southern Chinese. Even the facial bone structures are different.
Zhuge Liang captured tribe lader Meng Huo and released him seven times...this was done in bid to win the spirit of the people and not their land and their people......do u mean u look down on southern people who sumbit to Han rulers?Originally posted by Catknight:Read your Romance of the three Kingdoms , how Zhuge liang subdued the southern barbarians in china and you will know our foreftahers are not well spoken of
Feel free to correct me if I am wrong.Originally posted by ElrO:NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
there's nothing wrong being associated with southerners and viets...besides....we are SINGAPOREAN!!Originally posted by ElrO:NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Some corrections. At the beginning of Han Dynasty there were two Southern kingdoms. Minyue Kingdom in Fujian province and Nanyue Kingdom in GuangDong, GuangXi and Northern Vietnam. The tribes were generally known as Yue tribes/ people known as Yue Ren (yue people).Originally posted by Spartans:What TS said is correct. It has being historically proven. Minyue tribes in South China were considered babarians during the Han Dynasty(2000 years ago).
But we need to note that our forefathers only migrated to Singapore about 80-200 years ago.
Between 2000 years ago and 80years ago(period of 1900 years), there have had being various major mass migration in China, where Northerners migrated to Southern China. Hence I doubted our South China forefathers were pure ethnic Minyue descendents.
However, we are indeed closer to Vietamese than Northern Chinese. Researches in DNA have also proven that there are DNA differences between Northern Chinese and Southern Chinese. Even the facial bone structures are different.
Give me one too. I'd take Easton Navigators thank you!Originally posted by crosshairs:I'm from Earth, my grandpa was from a tribe, my weapon of choice is a recurve bow, carbon aluminum shaft arrows.
And .308 cal bolt action rifles.