to think of it.....in vietnam war we could have passed off as vietcongs....Originally posted by Spartans:Some corrections. At the beginning of Han Dynasty there were two Southern kingdoms. Minyue Kingdom in Fujian province and Nanyue Kingdom in GuangDong, GuangXi and Northern Vietnam. The tribes were generally known as Yue tribes/ people known as Yue Ren (yue people).
Originally posted by Spartans:More like Malay?
[b
However, we are indeed closer to Vietamese than Northern Chinese. Researches in DNA have also proven that there are DNA differences between Northern Chinese and Southern Chinese. Even the facial bone structures are different.[/b]
haha I got read that thread too. Japanese and Malays origin I am not too sure myself.Originally posted by Short Ninja:More like Malay?already covered in other threads
whoa, singaporean chinese underwent genetic mutation?? X men???Originally posted by alamakkk:Dont need to say that we're not Chinese Chinese.
We indeed are Chinese Chinese but we've relocated and evolve to be more modern than today's Chinese Chinese... So yeap...
I admit that we're related to PRC chinese. But OH MANS, it's obvious we're MUCH MORE WELL-EVOLVED.
They're still pretty much the olden days southern barbarians or whatever you prefer to refer to them as![]()
K-Men (kiasu)Originally posted by the.owl:whoa, singaporean chinese underwent genetic mutation?? X men???![]()
HomosapiensOriginally posted by FireIce:ok lah
we were all monkeys
Historically ,its all not correctOriginally posted by Catknight:Ever wonder why local sg chinese often felt that they dun fit in to PRC ..cause we from the south canton/fujian south china are minyue states and not really Han chinese...only later part we are given that status due to asimilaation...
i hope so too, but when they dont think as one, history will repeat itself. they will fight among themselves like "romance" of the 3 kingdoms, they will betray their own country, betray their own people and eventually lead to the downfall of the country, foreigners will invade tem again. Qin Shi Huang and Mao tried to unite them by destroying the old, its time they develop a new modern civilized Chinese Culture so tat the people can stand strong together as one great ethnic group.Originally posted by Nikar2:KNN!
What talking you??!! we are all chinese and PRCs!!!!!!!
SG chinese and PRC chinese 100% the same, just that we live in SG and they live in China, that's all.
u guys better suck up to china now and buy all PRC goods because when china invades the world 20 years from now, no country can withstand them.
WW III will be started by the PRC somewhere 20++ years from now, so in 2017, to be safe, i'll emigrate to china.
FOR THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA!!!!!!!!
THE DRAGON IS WAKING!!!!!!!!!

Evolution =/= genetic mutation... Let's say... Natural selection? Genetic/allelic drift? Founder effect?Originally posted by the.owl:whoa, singaporean chinese underwent genetic mutation?? X men???![]()
okay merry christtmas, to all banglas from banglaland alsoOriginally posted by Dr Who:Hokkien is called Min Language in Chinese.......
Hokkien people are Min people in origin.
Min people are looked down by Han Chinese because Min people are seen as Worms within the door ......
see-you are a choong.....a worm, a pest in the house, if you are Min language speaker, a Hokkien....