...give him a call and say... er I need my money back... if he says he does not have $200/- ask him how much? $20 also good and then call him again a few days later and ask him, "how much can you give back" and do that every few days until he pays you in full...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:A few months ago, I lent $200 to my friend.. because his friend need a bail.
How? I need the money back leh.. urgent..
My friend is someone who values friendship....
Can someone suggestion some ideas on how to ask him to return the money?
Please.. your help is appreciated.
I saw from TV:
The creditor will ask the him out for meal, and convey his intention of getting back the money.. Is this a good way?![]()
edit: typo
Originally posted by MidnightK:see their real self is good...
hard to get back..
can forget it..
[b]DON'T EVER lent again..
no matter how close be it a friend or relative..
they will take as long as they can..
using the close relation to run off the debt..
if you choose to chase, then you will see their real self[/b]
yeah, if money can see one's real self.. worth it..Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:see their real self is good...
yeah did you make provision for bad debts in the 1st placeOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Bad debts..![]()
Pig head exp lehOriginally posted by siansterr:o$p$ no pay splash red paint lock his house's gate hang pig head,better way??![]()
Me is not running a company ok?Originally posted by de_middle:yeah did you make provision for bad debts in the 1st place![]()
His friend was in Jail and needs a bail.Originally posted by Fatum:then how come you lend money to him ? ...
Thanks.Originally posted by BadzMaro:If u wanna lend money to like friends or close friends... prepare to give the money away liaw... and good will. But if lend money in terms of business.. its o.k to break a leg or two. Cause its just business.
Anyways since its not ur close friend is easy to get money back. Just ask him. U may feel awkward.. but if u want it back.. u gotta do it.
Wah!Originally posted by Qex:gd luck to u.
I also lent $200 to my friend but he drag n drag and say he no mood to return me. WTF!? Avoid my calls and sms. Eventually i wrote it off as bad debt.
From then on, i dun lend money to not-so-close- friends. Oh just to quote his name, his name is Rick Pang.![]()
Originally posted by Patrik:Send him Mark Lee's song "Ba qian huan gei wo"
Should be direct enough?![]()
Yes I will do.Originally posted by bryanw:money once lent out difficult to get back. must rem when u lend out money.
Originally posted by gunner77:just say lor : " eh nabei , when u wanna return my money? lim peh need money now leh![]()
"
Thanks.Originally posted by littlestream:X 2
even if u cook up stories, tales and excuses, the bottomline is you request repayment. so, better to ask direct 'cos your friend will see/feel your intention mah.
and you have nothing to be embarassed about mah. just ask matter of factly.
good luck.
Ok, I'll tryOriginally posted by Ferret:just ask directly loh....
tell him u need urgently...
Yup. I am going to call him later.Originally posted by <(0))><:call him ask when he returning the money lor
and u need it urgently.
Originally posted by FireIce:just go straight to point, in SMS format
siao eh, u owe me 200 bucks. zi dong hor!
Why not you try lending money to me, and try asking it back..Originally posted by Maith:if he's ur good friend then u can ask from him directly,why so hum ji.
He dont wan give then u threaten him..
Then he will say ,"This is madness!"
Then u know what to say right?
"THIS IS YOUR LIM PEH!!!"
the one who owned me money got heart attackOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:![]()
Cannot lah.. What if he angry how?![]()
If next time I do this, they might say I don't trust them or what..Originally posted by digicharat:that is why i always have them sign an IOU when people borrow from me.