me oso..i pay for everything(personal stuff and what is stated above)Originally posted by huiz:$5 is enough if you eat lunch at canteen.
you are in poly...old enough to work. find some job during the holidays to supplement your pocket money if you still feel not enough. i work during the holidays to pay for my transport and pocket money...on top of these i still have to pay for my notes and sometimes reference books. my mum only gave me a little money here and there.
i think so..Originally posted by Detached:That is directed at me?
wow..if gt same allowance as yours i can get car alreadyOriginally posted by Detached:My poly days.. I got 1.6k a week leh
140... I feel not even enough for basic needs lor![]()
this is how long ago de?Originally posted by dark_snowboy:Work part time ba, or spend lesser, or save up.
I get $20 per week in poly in year 1![]()
2 years backOriginally posted by wului99:this is how long ago de?![]()
yeah 5 is on food and other stuff like shopping stationary etc. (phone bills, transport etc etc not included)Originally posted by sir sickolot II:from what i can tell TS's 5 bucks is meant for food..... which i think is reasonable if you eat 1 meal in school, and maybe one snack.
like i've said earlier, don't buy drinks la.. wad teh tarik or wad milo-bing. expensive sia... plain water is the best!
altho' i don't get only 5 bucks a day, but i also have to pay for transport, bills and misc items like stationery, photocopying etc...
wah u save alot tooOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:2 years back
Now i year 3, $50 per week, i spend $2 a day..
edit: min $2
All boils down to self control, once your tired of school food, you wouldnt eat muchOriginally posted by ahhui90:wah u save alot too![]()
true but i'm always tempted to eat becoz of my metabolism rate i guessOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:All boils down to self control, once your tired of school food, you wouldnt eat much![]()
Drink soya milk, and more if your hungryOriginally posted by ahhui90:yeah im full day, 9am-5pm. my metabolism rate is ultra high![]()
go work instead of asking..Originally posted by ahhui90:I think now everything also price hike, pocket money not enough for spending leh, its like 80-90% of pocket money is spent on food alone!![]()
really ah...soya milk helps ah.....i always get hungry every 2 hours siaOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:Drink soya milk, and more if your hungry![]()
Yea exactlyOriginally posted by FBI:go work instead of asking..
It makes you full quicklyOriginally posted by Deino:really ah...soya milk helps ah.....i always get hungry every 2 hours sia
you are a good monkeyOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:hmmm...my poly days i got my allowance through working...after leaving sec sch after O levels, I never ask my parents for money liao
In fact, i give them abit of what i earn every month
It's sucks..Originally posted by manyu882:ok nothing to comment since i donoe the fc there![]()
3.5 hour break.Originally posted by ahhui90:yah RP hours very long one rite darkie? like 2hrs break or smth a day.
mine only 1hr break, but sch hours is like 9am to 5pm =(
no offense meant but which sane parent gives their kids 1.6k per week as allowance?Originally posted by Detached:My poly days.. I got 1.6k a week leh
140... I feel not even enough for basic needs lor![]()