NP no macOriginally posted by Rockhound:used to study in sp....lived east side....
can wake up...go prata shop...get prata for breakfast...left 3.80..
go skool eat the lunch i make or if i never...eat chicken rice or economy rice....still got money to spare...
eat at macs also not like their food impressive...so y waste....go poly to study..not to eat at macs...
ahhh i seeOriginally posted by huiz:$5 is enough if you eat lunch at canteen.
you are in poly...old enough to work. find some job during the holidays to supplement your pocket money if you still feel not enough. i work during the holidays to pay for my transport and pocket money...on top of these i still have to pay for my notes and sometimes reference books. my mum only gave me a little money here and there.
np mac closed down alreadyOriginally posted by ahhui90:NP no mac![]()
So little. I get $10 and in sec schoolOriginally posted by ahhui90:5 a day, in poly btw.
got mac but its outside np, about 200metres away.Originally posted by Rockhound:np mac closed down already
?
wah sian...last time in biz dept sia lol...Originally posted by ahhui90:got mac but its outside np, about 200metres away.
17Originally posted by :How old are you TS?![]()
like that also canOriginally posted by stellazio:dad/mum, u know gst increase to 7%, my sch canteen also up price le..
then show this kinda face..![]()
only silly parents would be convinced........but i think instinctively they would want to give you wot they wish they could give you...but also bear in mind that they not only also kena affected but also kena affected more than us......Originally posted by stellazio:dad/mum, u know gst increase to 7%, my sch canteen also up price le..
then show this kinda face..![]()
yeah thanks but have to wait till feb holidaysOriginally posted by Deino:only silly parents would be convinced........but i think instinctively they would want to give you wot they wish they could give you...but also bear in mind that they not only also kena affected but also kena affected more than us......
go get part time job......it would really help your parents
oh yah hor....i forgot poly holidays.....Originally posted by ahhui90:yeah thanks but have to wait till feb holidays![]()
noodle and kuay tiaoOriginally posted by Vague:i spend $0 to $2 per day in school (poly)
breakfast usually dont eat
lunch i buy 2 packets of noodle/kuay tiao (1 packet 1 dollar)
some days i end early then i go back eat instead of eating at school
if they work after sch till night they sacrifice time to study and sleepOriginally posted by Deino:oh yah hor....i forgot poly holidays.....
my workplace got alot of poly students.....they work on normal days too...dunno how they find time
That is directed at me?Originally posted by Aaron8209:make urself a useful person.help out everyth in the house.