but i read from ur previous link, it says puteh only eat soft food, e.g. fruits, nectar, insects, grubs..Originally posted by kenn3th:my uncle has one of these birds . They eat meal worms, apples.
It's not cheap btw. Should be one of those birds that flew out of it's cages.
if u would like to keep it, get a small bird cage (:
it eats seeds too.
http://www.pets.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=7052
a better webpage and it's a singapore website too![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:snuff its life out
let me try bbq-ing u first.Originally posted by Aaron8209:apply some butter.use alumin foil wrap.put on metal tray n go in microwave.so the bird will not suffer anymore.
uh ..Originally posted by browniebaobao:let me try bbq-ing u first.![]()
ur very cute leh.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i went to cover the bucket with a cloth.. then i saw the birdie lying flat.. tot it's dead.. me cried to mummy 'ahhh.. si diao liao.. si diao liao...'
mummy then shake the bucket and it woke up.. duiz.. dinoe bird also sleep in a lying position..![]()

duiz...Originally posted by dbowie:uh ..
wad i think is that u should pay closer attn to those advert on lost birds ..
or u should go print some ..
hmm ..Originally posted by browniebaobao:duiz...
do u think the owner will even bother?
i think wad she is saying is that the owner wun bother to spend money on ads to recover the bird.Originally posted by dbowie:hmm ..
den u are probably suspecting the owner of violence against the bird ??
http://www.geocities.com/amkvets/Originally posted by browniebaobao:mummy put half a pear inside.. the bird also refused to eat..
guess it must be in pain..
so sad..
i hate to see a life withering in front of me yet i can't do anything..
got anyone bring bird to see vet or not de har?
probably?Originally posted by dbowie:hmm ..
den u are probably suspecting the owner of violence against the bird ??
dun scare me leh!!!Originally posted by Master -_-:it's a mata puteh..some people keep it for "black magic" purposes..deliberately going to victim's houses where the bird will brush off the spirited "offerings" into the household..not kidding u..some really does that![]()
May indicate good blossum luck as well, keep your options open. Anything good let us know.Originally posted by browniebaobao:yaya.. good omen.. expensive bird somemore.
and yaya, i'll let u know when im getting married.![]()
westOriginally posted by kenn3th:hey, brownie, where do u live at?